BedroomStairs to entrance
Cosy private room in beautiful Georgian House

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

A double room in a beautiful Georgian four storey town house on a picturesque garden square in the UNESCO World Heritage New Town. The room is on the lower ground floor with its own private front door. The rest of the house is a family home but the bedrooms on this floor are solely for the use of guests. The room has a private bathroom with a bath - a hand held shower attachment is provided. Across the square is Glenogle Baths with a gym, sauna and swimming pool.

Le logement

There are steep steps down to the front door which unfortunately make it unsuitable for guests with mobility problems. There is an elderly dog and two cats in the family home who are very friendly, but if you don't want to be visited by furry friends you can shut the doors which connect to the main house.
There is another room on this floor (with its own separate bathroom) that is rented out to guests.

Accès des voyageurs

There is free Wi-fi and tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom has a bath and an attachable hand-held shower head which can be fitted to the tap.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Interaction with guests is minimal as this room is in your own secluded part of the house. You can close the connecting doors to the upper floors and be completely independent from the rest of the house. There is one other bedroom on this floor that may be rented to other guests. There is a separate front door for these 2 rooms.
However we are always on hand to help with anything that guests need or any questions you might have about the area.


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage $26 CAD
Caution $859 CAD
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

- Quite after 11pm

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - Steep outdoor stairs leading to the guest front door. See listing photographs
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

4 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Antonia
août 2017
Great place to stay if your looking for somewhere to lay your head!ideal for the fringe!!

Profil utilisateur de Ian
août 2017
We didn't meet Alison, but the communication and info were excellent, and any queries we had were answered promptly, comprehensively and clearly. The room was on the small side, but this was fine, and cleanliness was high. Would happily stay again.

Profil utilisateur de Jarita
août 2017
We had a wonderful stay in our room. Alison and Imogen were very helpful with the check in and out process, and making sure we had all the details we needed to get to the flat. They are very accommodating and flexible, offering to let us leave our luggage at the flat, even after check out. Would definitely stay there again!

Profil utilisateur de Nicole
août 2017
Alison's place is located on a super quiet and quaint block in Stockbridge. While the room is very small, it's extremely cozy with a VERY comfortable bed. A private entrance and private bathroom give you the feel of having your own apartment. We didnt sense the lack of kitchen as we very much enjoyed our walks for coffee and breakfast at Cafe Nero, Hamiltons, and our favorite, Patisserie Florentin. Alison even offered to change the bedding half way through our stay. A somewhat hidden gem is the 10 min walk along the river to the Botanical Gardens- stop by cheese shop on Kerr St for picnic goods before you go! Overall, a reasonable price for a lovely place in a charming town!!

Cet hôte a 16 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Édimbourg, Royaume-UniMembre depuis mai 2014
Profil utilisateur de Alison
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Alison.
Alison
Imogen et Olivia aident à héberger des voyageurs.
Imogen
Olivia

Le quartier

Logements similaires