Private Lodgelike home on the Okura River.  AucklandLiving room beckons
Auckland Waterfront Sanctuary Okura River-1 dbl rm

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Okura - Auckland's best kept secret. A kiwi village on the Okura River Estuary and marine reserve over looking the Okura Bush (many large Kauri trees.) Your chosen guest house maximises this waterfront panorama and has all the attributes of a genuine retreat and sanctuary. Kayaks available, bush walks (on the Te Araroa walkway), horse riding can be arranged.
10-15minutes from the Albany town city, Albany stadium / swimming pool, Massey University, the Millennium Sports Institute.

Le logement

Modern home with old fashioned charm. Very relaxing with multiple use rooms and spaces - creativity encouraged, practice yoga, enjoy the view and relax from the lounge, living spaces and exterior decks.
Grounds and garden border the tidal Okura estuary; private access to the waterfront.
Private room - very comfortable queen bed.
Extensive library, wood fireplaces for winter warmth and ambience.
Excellent kitchen for the cook that is inclined - or the host can provide sustenance as and when required.

Accès des voyageurs

Guest access
The main house is on one level , the upstairs areas are private. Great kitchen with old wood fired stove - gas/electric stove & microwave . Dining room opens onto sheltered deck as do the main living rooms.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Guest interaction
I will be available for advice and assistance - also will be able to do transport - and facilitate travel connections. Express Bus to and from the city is nearby and pickup/dropoff can be arranged .


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Dog(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Internet sans fil
Petit déjeuner

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $28 CAD / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Espaces communs
2 canapés, 1 matelas au sol

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

- Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place
Certains espaces sont partagés

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 1 nuit.

3 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Klara
septembre 2017
Bruce is a wonderful host, very entertaining. We felt welcome right from the time our booking was confirmed, on our arrival and during our stay. Highly recommended.

Profil utilisateur de Gin
septembre 2017
A gorgeous view, home & thoughtful host. A great option for accomodation.
Profil utilisateur de Bruce
Réponse de Bruce :
Thanks Gin - it is so informal and family like here so the natural goodness is the most cherished component of the hosting experience , guests in my home are welcomed as family , so all is good ,cheers Bruce.
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Helen
août 2017
I loved it so much here I stayed 6 weeks!! :) Bruce and Cheryl are absolutely lovely, they're kind, considerate and a delight to be around. The location is nothing short of a tranquil paradise. This peaceful setting will leave you rested and rejuvenated, and if it doesn't you didn't stay long enough! Bruce is very well travelled and has no shortage of ridiculously good stories to tell.. And Cheryl, where do I start, she has the most lovely warm heart! :) Everything I needed was cared for, I couldn't have wanted for anything more. I'd highly recommend staying here, I'll definitely be back soon! :)

Cet hôte a 12 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Membre depuis février 2017
Profil utilisateur de Bruce

Welcoming host , sharing my home is an honour and I feel quite proud of this . Have travelled , adventured and discovered experiences for many years , settling in this small village and calling it home .Still a sailor , gardener, cook and bon vivant , well read - extensive eclectic home library and music collection .

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires