Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Studio idéal pour un célibataire, un couple ou un parent et un enfant de plus de 5 ans. Cosy, calme, avec accès au jardin, à 10 minutes à pied de la fantastique ville de Frome! Lit-salon plus salle de bains, le studio est séparé de chez moi avec sa propre entrée. Frome est l'endroit le plus populaire pour vivre dans le sud-ouest! Une belle promenade à travers le préservé Rodden Meadows vous amène au centre de la ville, plein de magasins indépendants et de lieux de performance renommés The Cheese and Grain.
translated by Google

Ideal studio for a single, a couple or a parent and child over 5 years. Cosy, quiet, with access to garden, 10 minutes walk to the fantastic town of Frome! Bed-sitting area plus ensuite bathroom, the studio is separate from my house with its own entrance. Frome is the most popular place to live in the Southwest! A beautiful walk through the protected Rodden Meadows brings you smack into the centre of town, full of independent shops and renowned performance venue The Cheese and Grain.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : Studio
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 15:00 - 23:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de propriété : Autre
Type de logement : Logement entier
Arrivée autonome : Clés remises par l'hôte

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

- Because we are in a neighbourhood, noise after 11pm should be kept to a minimum - particularly in the garden or decking area.

As I don't charge an additional cleaning fee I ask guests to leave the space clean and tidy.

The Studio is suitable for children over 5 only. There is no additional sleeping provision so it is only suitable for a single parent and child sharing the double bed.

I request guests not to cook Indian food or fishy food in the microwave - sorry, but the smell infiltrates the whole room and is hard to get rid of for other guests!

Please be aware that certain personal products contain bleach and cause bleach stains to towels e.g. whitening toothpaste, acne / skin medications, mouthwashes, hair removal cream. If you are in doubt, look for 'peroxide' in the ingredients. I ask that you use with care and try not to get on the towels. Much appreciated!

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - You will come across Bilbo the cat around the property.

Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

10 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Max
septembre 2017
Hilary was incredibly friendly and kind. We had to travel on a Friday evening and arriving late and after a delayed train Hilary was happy to meet us later than expected. The studio was clean and comfortable and a short walk from the town centre. Would recommend a stay there. Many thanks Hilary

Profil utilisateur de Casey
septembre 2017
A really wonderful place for us to relax and unwind for a few days. Hilary was a fantastic host, checking in every day to make sure we were doing well and to have a chat. Frome is a short walk and a charming little town with a lot of character. There are so many nice touches to the home - plants in the windowsill, a bookshelf of interesting books and movies, hooks everywhere for coats, towels, bags, etc. (a little thing, but strangely missing from so many Airbnbs!!), and I could go on! The shower temperature and water pressure were amazing, and the decor is really lovely and so comfortable. If you're patient and encouraging, you may even get some one-on-one time with Bilbo, Hilary's handsome and sweet cat. Thanks for everything!

Profil utilisateur de Richard
septembre 2017
We had a very pleasant stay. The accommodation is as described with good facilities and friendly host. Many thanks!

Profil utilisateur de Ali
août 2017
Absolutely perfect stay!! We stayed in Hilary's tranquil garden getaway for 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend. It was absolutely delightful - just as described (and better), sooo cosy, quiet, peaceful, yet within a lovely stroll's distance to the centre of Frome, where there is all sorts to keep you occupied! This little garden hideout has everything you could ever wish for in such a compact space - we absolutely loved just staying in on one of the nights and just having a little microwave dinner, a couple of glasses of wine and watching a film in bed! We also had tea, coffee, fresh local milk and various organic products provided for us. Hilary really has thought of everything to make this place comfortable, practical and super cosy! Not to mention how wonderful a person Hilary herself is... we felt instantly at home and welcome, yet left to our own devices and free to come and go as we pleased, without needing to disturb Hilary. Yet she was always there if we needed her. Would definitely make this a regular retreat (and that's what it is!) if only we lived a bit closer. Oh and Bilbo the Cat is so sweet and friendly! Yet he gives you your own space too! Thank you so much Hilary - I am already envious of all your future guests; they're in for a treat!
Profil utilisateur de Hilary
Réponse de Hilary :
Wow what a wonderful review! Thanks so much Ali. I have just found a blue/grey sock behind the TV! It has a sort of dotted pattern on and underneath says 'gentle grip'. Is it yours? I know for me some socks I am quite attached to - so let me know if you want me to post back! x
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Leah
août 2017
hilary was friendly and very accommodating anything we needed she was willing to help! we will deffo be back to visit frome it really was lovely !
Profil utilisateur de Hilary
Réponse de Hilary :
Thanks Leah - glad it worked for you here and that you enjoyed Frome.
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Sophie
août 2017
Lovely little studio in a beautiful garden, we had a very comfortable weekend stay here. Would highly recommend planning a visit to coincide with the farmers' market in Frome, this was a highlight. We also climbed Cley Hill and paid a visit to the Roman Baths in Bath - there would have been plenty more to do if we'd stayed longer.

Profil utilisateur de Ross
août 2017
We were in Frome for a long weekend to visit some friends; Hilary's place was perfect. It's about 15 minutes from the town centre, which can be accessed via a woody area which is a pleasure to walk through. The place itself is essentially an annex in Hilary's garden, it has its own private entrance and is extremely comfortable (we particularly liked the shower and appreciated the restaurant recommendations and offerings of reading material!). The area is notably quiet - we extended our stay by a day after our first night there because we relished waking up to the sound of birds (yes, we're stressed out Londoners). Many thanks Hilary, we hope to stay again next time we're in town!
Profil utilisateur de Hilary
Réponse de Hilary :
Thanks Ross - I am so glad you enjoyed staying here - and pleased the birds performed for you! Hope to see you again. Hilary
août 2017

Frome, Royaume-UniMembre depuis mars 2014
Profil utilisateur de Hilary

I am a Health Coach and Therapeutic Counsellor and specialise in supporting women over 40 with health on all levels. I moved from Devon to Frome in Somerset last year and am enjoying being in a town again with lots going on. I used to live in a spiritual community and am interested in alternative ways of living and thinking. I love nature, people, our cat, reading, and enjoying good conversation with good friends.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
Logements similaires