Relax and enjoy!My Home!
Peaceful and inviting home on Madison's east side
Hôte : Michele
Michele est l'hôte.Michele est un Superhost.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain privée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain privée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Welcome to my home, located on a 3/4 acre lot, nestled in a cul-de-sac! Make yourself comfortable and enjoy your stay; I assure you, this home has a calm and cozy energy. My home is well decorated, clean and organized. I love everything mid-century modern, and collect original pieces as I find them. People from all backgrounds and walks of life are always welcome here, as long as you don't mind my 3 furry friends (Duke & Lola (dogs) and Lenny (kitty). They are wonderful and polite.

Le logement

The guest bedroom has a brand new queen-sized bed (not shown in picture), two dressers and a closet. In your bedroom, you will find a Cuisinart single-serve coffee maker and hot water dispenser, complete with a carousel of specialty coffees, teas and cocoa!

A TV and DVD player are conveniently located for you to lay in bed while watching a show [basic channels] or one of my DVD's [*My DVD's are a mix of US (Region 1) and UK (Region 2), as I once lived in London, England; but the DVD player is multi-regional.]

Your guest bathroom includes a shower, toilet, and vanity, with plenty of storage and room to lay out your personal items. This 3/4 bathroom is located in the finished basement, which is also home to the laundry room and the home gym, Pilates Performer and treadmill. All the gym equipment is available to you, so bring your workout gear!

The main level has a galley kitchen, full bathroom, formal dining room, formal living room and a family room with a wood-burning fireplace. Feel free to save on dining out, and use my kitchen amenities! I have a large fridge/freezer, stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, and a million small appliances (toaster, Ninja Professional, egg cooker, Omega juice extractor, stainless steel cookware, popcorn popper, waffle maker, rice cooker, you name it, I have it!)

Accès des voyageurs

Aside from the master bedroom and master bathroom, I am happy to share my entire home, garage, deck and yard. However, areas that will be designated as your personal areas will be the guest bedroom, formal living room (w/ office space), and the 3/4 bathroom. You can also take advantage of my large and beautiful, semi-private back yard, which is fenced in for the dogs. You can unwind and relax on the deck, and feel free to park your vehicle in the garage.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I typically keep to myself and listen to podcasts, music and Audible. I do work full-time, M-F, 1st shift. I am busy some evenings, and am usually "on the go". I am easy going and will interact to the level you prefer. This is your trip, and I want you to enjoy your stay and not feel uncomfortable.

Autres remarques

I have a second bedroom, which I use as a craft room, right next to your guest bedroom. This room can easily accommodate my queen pillow top air mattress, for those more adventurous sleepers.


Équipements
Salle de sport
Petit déjeuner
Parking gratuit sur place

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Espaces communs
1 matelas pneumatique

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00
Départ avant 12:00

- No smoking allowed inside, but feel free to step outside and smoke.
- No overnight guests (aside from those confirmed to stay through Airbnb reservation)

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - The guest 3/4 bathroom is down in the finished basement. However, I am not opposed to sharing the upstairs bathroom with my guests.
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - 2 dogs (medium-sized) / 1 cat
Certains espaces sont partagés - Kitchen

Annulations

22 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Janet
juillet 2017
Michelle is a wonderful host (she was waiting for me at the door, even though I had a late arriverai time). She is welcoming and generous with anything in her home. The guest bedroom is nicely decorated and all the amenities you need (or perhaps forgotten) are available. Michelle's home is very comfortable, nicely decorated and VERY clean. Michelle has 2 dogs and a cat and they are part of her home and her life. The pets are well behaved and love people company. Her home is part of an older neighbourhood, where people are proud of their homes and their yards/gardens. It's a lovely place to just relax and, by car, everything you need is very accessible.

Profil utilisateur de Brianna
octobre 2017
Staying at Michele's place was wonderful. The room was adorably decorated and very comfortable and inviting. The private guest bath was nice and spacious, and her pets were friendly. Michele was awesome and welcoming, and it was fun talking with her. The snacks and coffee were nice touches, and her breakfast recommendation was spot-on!

Profil utilisateur de ChristinaChristina est un Superhost.
octobre 2017
Michele's place was great. I wasn't there for very long, but she and her dogs (Duke and Lola) were super friendly. The space was great, nicely decorated, clean and excellent amenities.

Profil utilisateur de Adam
octobre 2017
We were very happy with Michele's place and, admittedly due to me being lazy, were even happier to find it was a short trip/uber to downtown Madison. Her pets are great, the room comfortable and the entire stay was without complaint. If her listing sounds good to you, I'd say book it. Come our next trip to Madison, Michele's will be the first place we look; but would also expect it to be booked.

Profil utilisateur de Phil & Diane
octobre 2017
Michele is very accommodating, her home is lovely, well-appointed and comfortable and is located in a very quiet, peaceful neighborhood. We enjoyed breakfast each morning at Crema Cafe (suggested to us by Michele), only a few blocks away. Very convenient location. A good stay all around.

Profil utilisateur de Lauren
septembre 2017
I loved my stay in Michele’s home. The place was beautiful and clean. Every single need is met and then some! The area is quiet and very safe. I would highly recommend this place! This was my first time in Madison and I hope that it won’t be my last ❤️.

Profil utilisateur de Susan
septembre 2017
The house was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The dogs and cat were very friendly but not overbearing. I appreciated the guest bathroom and the deck on which I ate my dinner one night. Michele was a gracious host. The location was very quiet and close enought to Madison's east side for an easy drive.

Madison, Wisconsin, États-UnisMembre depuis juillet 2017
Profil utilisateur de MicheleMichele est un Superhost.
I am a 44-year old professional, who was fortunate enough to have lived in London, England for four years. I love to travel and have visited Ireland, France, Holland, and Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. I love interior design and am a huge fan of mid-century modern design. I …
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires