Bell-tent camping in West Dorset (5)
Bell-tent camping in West Dorset (5)
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
3 lits
1 salle de bain partagée
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
3 lits
1 salle de bain partagée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Camping (glamping) made easier. Bell tents all ready for you just to walk into, dump your bags and pour yourself a cold drink after your journey.
In the evening enjoy watching the sun go down sitting round your camp-fire.
Located on a small-holding in West Dorset 2 miles from Charmouth and surrounded by hills and woods, there's loads to do in the area or just relax by your tent with a good book.

Le logement

There will be 5 bell-tents in total on the field which looks straight down to the sea. A really wonderful view - better than in the pictures which can't really capture the fullness of it. Each tent can come with either 2 camp beds plus futon mattresses, or up to 3 futon mattresses on the floor. Let me know when you book what you want. There's no charge for camp beds or mattresses. You do need to bring your own bedding, towels etc. There's a hot shower/wet room in a reclaimed beach hut and a washing up area. This is a small farm currently with sheep and lambs, a small young apple orchard and a vegetable area. We recently got permission for our proper farm buildings which is very exciting. This is the first year we've opened up for any camping - its such a beautiful spot it feels right to share it.

Accès des voyageurs

The camp site is on an 8 acre field. The bottom corner of the field, where our sheds and equipment are, we'd rather guests didn't come into that bit and especially no un-accompanied children. Its a working area, lots of farm equipment etc.
There is produce for sale - award winning apple juice, sausages from our own pigs (they're in the freezer in my house a few miles away so will need a bit of notice for these), elderflower cordial and elderflower champagne, and at the moment lots of beetroot! Other crops in the garden coming along.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I don't live on site but will be around on and off. If you need me best to get hold of me by phone.

Autres remarques

Its an off-grid site, with compost loos. There are sheep on the site (inside an electric fence) so if you have a dog who very 'interested' in sheep this might not be the best camp site for you! Some of the sheep will come and eat out of your hands which is really sweet.


Équipements
Animaux acceptés
Pour familles/enfants
Parking gratuit sur place
Logement fumeur

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Tarif week-end $77 CAD / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
2 lits simples, 1 matelas au sol

Règlement intérieur
Heure d'arrivée flexible

- - Camp fires are allowed - fire wood available to buy from local garages on your way here. - If bringing a dog you must clear up it's poo. And no little black bags hanging in hedges please!
There are neighbours nearby so no amplified music please, and quiet between 11pm and 7am. Thanks.
Please note - facilities are fairly simple: a compost loo, a wet-room shower in a lovely reclaimed beach-hut, the site is off-grid so no mains electricity though small LED light in each tent.
Check-in: Flexible

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Certains espaces sont partagés - The compost loos and the wet-room.

Annulations

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

6 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jo
août 2017
This is such a beautiful spot - it really is as beautiful as it looks in the pictures. Waking up to a misty valley rolling down to the sea is a view I will not forget in a hurry. The location is also great for getting to local beaches, towns and beauty spots. Lots to do in the area. Mary is a wonderful host, very friendly and helpful. My kids loved her! We enjoyed hand-feeding the sheep. We stayed three nights and would have gladly stayed longer.

Profil utilisateur de HeatherHeather est un Superhost.
août 2017
I spent 5 nights at Mary's place. The location and views are really wonderful. I shared the tent with a friend. We used camp beds. Although it was comfortable we struggled a bit with the space. However, we managed to tolerate each other! The shower is fantastic. The eco loo (new to me) worked very well. All in all we had a peaceful holiday. Charmouth is beautiful. The fish and chip shop there is excellent - and the Nisa shop sells anything you might need. Mary is an interesting and lovely person. Like sunshine really. We also met Dan who helped set things up. Another interesting and lovely person! All in all a great experience. Highly recommended.

Profil utilisateur de Bram
août 2017
Fantastic views from a wonderful location. Everything was as expected according to the details.

Profil utilisateur de Emily
août 2017
Sweet bell tents in a beautiful field with lovely view and hot shower. The tents were slightly smaller than we thought but this wasn't a problem. Mary was very helpful.

Profil utilisateur de Danielle
août 2017
The location is perfect. Gorgeous views, peace and quiet but close to the coast and shops / pubs. Shower and loo were spotless and Tents and beds comfy. Mary is a wonderful host and I highly recommend all of her produce - simply delicious. Great weekend away and we'll be going back.

Profil utilisateur de Aneta
août 2017
Small camping site with gorgeous views. Simple and eco friendly amenities, but with little extras you will need if you're not yet a pro camper. Most of all I loved Mary's taste and all the little details everywhere!! Like flowers planted outside the tent, little jar with flowers inside the tent, beach hut shower, just how cute!!!

Cet hôte a 23 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Angleterre, Royaume-UniMembre depuis novembre 2016
Profil utilisateur de Mary

I'm very much an out-doors type. I have my small farm which I love and am also a gardener.
I love walking and swimming in the sea.
I think community is very important - its good to have people around - chatting, working, eating together. And also peace and quiet.
I'm a mum, 2 kids - currently 24 and 12.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires