Aller directement au contenu
Private patio and separate entrance
Private Lyons Apt: Amazing Views+Tranquil Setting
Private Lyons Apt: Amazing Views+Tranquil Setting
4 voyageurs
Studio
2 lits
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
Studio
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Welcome to Casa Catalpa! This private garden apartment for up to 4 guests is perched on a hillside surrounded by gardens, open space and stunning views of Longs Peak & Steamboat Mountain. Hike from the house up a short trail to enjoy the endless peaks of the Continental Divide. Walk to downtown Lyons in 10 minutes for amazing coffee, parks, art studios, live music, farm-to-table dining, and a one of a kind vintage pinball parlor.

Le logement

Beautiful and funky, art-filled downstairs garden suite with an open floor plan and plenty of natural light with garden-view windows on three sides.

Our garden is alive with flowers, butterflies, songbirds, and bees. Expect visitors ranging from deer to fox.
We have one of the hands-down, best views in Lyons. And you have your own private outdoor patio, plus access to a seating area in the garden, to enjoy it from!

The kitchenette contains an electric stovetop, microwave, mini-fridge (stocked with filtered water and a few staples). For breakfast we provide coffee (dark roast, french press) + tea, fresh eggs from our chickens, bread, jam and organic butter.

Two extremely comfortable queen beds with brand new high thread-count sateen bedding. One is a platform, one is a mattress on the floor.

There is a drop-leaf dining table that seats four when fully extended, that can also serve as a laptop station.

The bathroom has a standard bathtub & a shower with fantastic water pressure. An ample double-wide closet in the bathroom contains a large dresser and plenty of storage for all your belongings. Ironing board- and iron provided upon request. Laundry service provided upon request, for a small additional fee.

Help yourself to the provided yoga mat-or if you have a musical soul- to the beautiful upright piano. For entertainment we have a lending library, plenty of games, DVD library and a TV that only plays DVDs.
Traveling with children? We are happy to provide a trunk of children's toys and books. We can source a traveling crib if given ample notice.

This apartment is perfect for a single person, couple, small family, or up to four friends.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests access privately through a lit path along the side yard to a secured back entrance. Come and go as you please! You are welcome to enjoy the lower grounds of the backyard garden.

Note: Check-out is 12pm and check-in is from 3pm-10pm. That 12pm-3pm block is our window to clean if there are new guests arriving that day. HOWEVER: Please inquire about the potential for early baggage drop-off, earlier check-in, OR late check-out- we are generally happy to accommodate if there is a space between bookings.

We are usually available to personally check you in between 4pm and 7:30pm. If you need to arrive before or after that window, just let us know and we will provide instructions on how to let yourself in.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are friendly and will make ourselves available within reason. We are very happy to provide recommendations for local restaurants, parks, and hiking adventures. We both work outside of the home but our nanny is often available during the day for assistance and you are welcome to call Erin or Jamba with any questions. When we are not at work we are often in the backyard gardening, or hanging with our kids and the chickens, but we respect your solitude just as we expect you to respect our quiet nights after 10pm. We offer a non-smoking, drug-free environment.

Autres remarques

We expect quiet at night after 10 pm as we're in a more subdued housing area. There is a family upstairs with 2 children (9 and 4) and we will be as quiet as possible, but if you are noise sensitive, consider yourself forewarned as it can be noisy with the sound of running feet if they are at home. (They've been really good at being respectful when we've hosted guests thus far).

We just installed a door into the bathroom for optimum privacy for multiple guests!

Please note this apartment is one level, but not wheelchair accessible.


Équipements
Pour familles/enfants
Cuisine
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet sans fil

Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Couchages
Espaces communs
2 lits queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 22:00
Départ avant 12:00

Quiet time after 10 pm. Absolutely no smoking. We appreciate if you leave your shoes at the door.

À savoir
Nuisances sonores possibles - Hollow floors upstairs and potential for loud kids between (summer: 8am-8pm) (school season: 7-8am, 3-7pm)
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - 2 chickens

Annulations

32 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Andres
novembre 2017
Location is amazing! Such a beautiful view! The host is so nice & so helpful! Definitely recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Sara
octobre 2017
Erin was a great host. She was available for to answer any questions and always quick to respond. The place was cozy and relaxing, just what we were looking for.

Profil utilisateur de Adjoa
octobre 2017
Beautiful spot. Cute accommodations Delicious eggs. Rough phone reception. Make sure to ask for the extra heater if you’re there in the winter.

Profil utilisateur de Peter
octobre 2017
Awesome place!

Profil utilisateur de Spence
octobre 2017
If you don't enjoy a cozy vibe, fresh eggs, hilarious art and a gorgeous view - this ain't for you.

Profil utilisateur de Heather
octobre 2017
I absolutely loved this place! The views are incredible and Erin is very hospitable and responsive. Great location, very nice to have the private entrance, and lots of great tips from Erin as well. I live close, so I"ll be back!

Profil utilisateur de Chris
octobre 2017
Unbelievable view, very clean and cozy space, thoughtful touches and amenities. 10/10 recommend!

Boulder, Colorado, États-UnisMembre depuis mai 2011
Profil utilisateur de Erin

We are an outgoing family of four that loves to travel, read, hike, cook and garden. We moved to Lyons a few years ago from Boulder and have fallen deeply in love with the town, the magical community and surrounds- we are so excited to share it with you!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires