We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay however, we would like to clarify some of your issues so that you may better understand the circumstances.
Please understand that your trip happen to occur right before a major storm was expected to hit all of South Florida. That was not under anyone's control, obviously, but it was definitely a stressful time for all involved, tourist and residents alike. The welcome meeting and drop off of keys was done at a restaurant because we felt it would be the most convenient, simplest and fastest process for you. There must have been a misunderstanding because you always had access to the front lobby and otherwise was never stated to you. Our flat is located in a renter-friendly building and you were given a parking permit. That would not have happened if we did not have permission to rent out our property. It's unfortunate to hear you were disappointed with the view but our pictures clearly show the view available which includes the surrounding high rises. We thoroughly apologize for the slightly stained sheets. That was a complete oversight in our part and have corrected the matter; thank you for bringing it to our attention. As for the communication leading up to the storm, we did contact you and even offered to come to the property to bring in the balcony furniture but you had assured us it had already been done. You were staying in a property with hurricane proof windows; this is more than enough protection during any storm, especially in such a secure and safe high rise. The timing of your trip coinciding with Hurricane Matthew was an unexpected circumstance for us both. We apologize for not providing you with basic hurricane supplies. As for communication...considering the circumstances that brought you to Miami, William was operating on the premise of allowing you your privacy during such a difficult time.
Again, we thoroughly apologize for our missteps but hope to be able to make it up to you in the future. If you give us a second chance, we would love to host you in any of our other listings to perhaps give you a better experience.