Spacious bedroom/loungeLovely outdoor space for chilling after your adrenalin rush!
Innisfail Short Term Accommodation
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Spacious double bedroom with adjoining sunroom/lounge in a solid art deco style home, set in a lush tropical garden and within walking distance to the CBD. Centrally located to all that tropical paradise far north Queensland has to offer.

Le logement

The house was built in the 1930's in the Art Deco style, as was most of Innisfail after a cyclone destroyed the town. It is made of concrete blocks with 5inch thick walls and very high ceilings with plantation windows making the house and cool and breezy oasis from the tropical heat. There are ceiling fans in every room, air conditioning if required in the lounge dining kitchen area and a large art deco style bathroom. If you enjoy staying in a character home set in lush tropical gardens, a little bit off the well trodden tourist track, then this could be the place for you.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to lounge/dining, fully equipped kitchen, shared bathroom, laundry and indoor/outdoor relaxation areas.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will be present at the listing during your stay, this is my home and I enjoy having the company of travellers and hearing of your adventures. I am a roadside vendor and market stall operator, selling fresh cold pressed sugarcane juice from my stall roadside and at markets. I also am a skydiver, having started late in life and now about 8 years later have jumped around 600 times. I would be happy to show you a video or two of my jumps where you can see the most amazing views of this area from up high. I have two small dogs who are my family so hopefully you are dog people as well.


Équipements
Cuisine
Télévision
Climatisation
Lave-linge

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage $25 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 8%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

There is no smoking inside the house but plenty of spaces to sit and enjoy yourself outside.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chien(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

12 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de John
septembre 2017
Kat is an exceptional host. From her first contact we experienced and appreciated her kind, thoughtful and friendly ways. An unexpected surprise prior to arrival was being asked what we'd like for breakfast and suggestion to catch a taxi from the station. Even though our train was late and Kat had work elsewhere, she took the time to settle us in. We felt welcomed and immediately at home. Our space was delightfully clean and comfortably decorated, feeling calm, relaxed, spacious and light. Being able to cook our own meals and the breakfast provisions exceeding our expectations was a wonderful bonus. The location suited us, being a few streets walk away from John's brother whom we came to visit for some days. We enjoyed an easy 10 minute walk into and around an interesting art deco town along the river. We also took the opportunity to walk to where Kat has her stall and sampled her refreshing juices. On our last morning Kat rearranged her van to carry our bags to John's brothers home giving us a chance for a last farewell before catching a taxi to the station. Our stay was enhanced by Kat's kind, thoughtful caring friendly nature. Thank you Kat for sharing your home and heart. We'd certainly stay at Kat's again.

Profil utilisateur de Kerry
juillet 2017
This is a lovely 1930's home with original features. The host is very relaxed and welcoming, and very easy to contact. The bed is nice and comfortable, with ceiling fans overhead if you're not used to humidity. There is a private sitting room for you, or you can join Katrina to watch TV in the main living room. Katrina had all the makings for a cooked breakfast available for us. Her dogs are little cuties who are very well behaved.

Profil utilisateur de Michelle
avril 2017
What a great find in Innisfail. Kat's house is very groovy and super clean. I loved the peacefulness of the location and the relaxed approach by Kat. Definitely recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing place to stay with a great host.

Profil utilisateur de Drew
janvier 2017
A

Profil utilisateur de Frank
octobre 2016
We had a really enjoyable with Katrina in her beautiful house, and wish we could have stayed longer. She gave us a warm welcome and made us feel at home. We had a spacious and confortable room with plenty of space to relax, and to store things. It was nice to cook supper in her kitchen. She gave us an extremely good breakfast the next morning, which we ate in her lovely tropical garden watching the parakeets. It was interesting the hear about her skydiving and to watch a video of a dive. She made it look very easy! Katrina was helpful with directions to shops and our onward journey. Thank you so much.

Profil utilisateur de Matt
août 2016
Katrina will make you feel welcome immediately upon arrival. The house has that homely feel about it and you cannot help but feel relaxed. I thoroughly enjoyed staying here, and when in the area next will do so again.

Profil utilisateur de John
juillet 2016
We had a lovely stay with Kat. The room is spacious and full of natural light. The kitchen is large and we enjoyed having dinner in her beautiful garden. Kat is a very helpful and accommodating host, and thoughtfully supplied some food for breakfast. We love dogs and you will need to as well. Would recommend to anyone looking for a jumping off point to Mission Beach (40 min away).

Innisfail, AustralieMembre depuis janvier 2014
Profil utilisateur de Katrina

I am a roadside vendor and market stall operator, selling fresh sugarcane juice from my stall in Innisfail and also Mission Beach Markets.
I have lived most of my life in Australia, born in Singapore and grew up there, so have a passion for Asian food. I have cooked commercially in many places, the most recent being catering for large skydiving events. I have also done alot of property restoring and renovation work and love gardening.
My motto is "nothing ventured nothing gained".
People would describe me as quiet, easygoing, helpful, spontaneous, adventurous, honest and a good cook!
I love dogs and have three small ones, Buddy and Sugar and Jesse Buddy is a bit of a grouchy old man and Sugar is only a puppy and is very energetic. Jesse is an old girl but thinks she is a puppy! They're pretty cute!!!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires