Rye, 1820’s pretty cottage

5,0Superhost

Logement entier : logement résidentiel – hôte : Kitty

2 voyageurs, 1 chambre, 2 lits, 1 salle de bains
Logement entier
Vous aurez tout le maison rien que pour vous.
Nettoyage en profondeur
Cet hôte s'est engagé à appliquer le processus de nettoyage en profondeur en cinq étapes d'Airbnb.
Arrivée autonome
Vous pouvez entrer dans les lieux à l'aide d'une serrure à digicode.
Kitty est un Superhost.
Les Superhosts sont des hôtes chevronnés qui ont reçu d'excellentes évaluations et qui s’engagent à offrir des séjours de qualité supérieure aux voyageurs.
My home dates from the 1820s, when it was built as a timber frame cottage, on three levels. It's a pretty little home, with a resident cat and a garden and it's a very short walk into the citadel of Rye. The nature reserve and Camber Sands are nearby too.

Le logement
My house is small but lovely for one or two people. It's cosy, pretty, comfortable and is a great base for exploring the area or settling in with a home-cooked meal and a book.
You must like cats, as there is a resident cat and it's his home. You will be expected to feed him but apart from that he is very well behaved and won’t bother you at all. He appreciates a tummy rub, if you’re so inclined.
There is a range cooker with two ovens and plenty of kitchen equipment if you want to cook rather than eat out, including a juicer, food processor, blender, electric whisk, mandolin etc and lots of pots and pans, sharp knives, etc. For coffee there is an aeropress, stove top pot or cafetière but no coffee machine. Please note that I do not have a microwave.
The bed is a comfortable Warren Evans standard double, with 100% cotton sheets, a mixture of feather and hypoallergenic pillows and a feather duvet. There are extra blankets available and a hot water bottle (for comfort rather than because you’ll need it!).
There is a well- established and productive garden and you’re welcome to eat outside around the table or sit and swing on the bench in the late afternoon sun. If you are bringing bikes you can access the garden to store them when not in use. You’re welcome to use herbs from the garden or greenhouse.
There is central heating but also a wood burning stove in the living room, which is wonderful on a cold winter evening.
There is wifi, a small smart TV with Netflix, a Sonos music system and several digital radios.
Please bring slippers as it’s a ‘no shoes’ cottage - the majority of the floor coverings are woollen and could be damaged by shoes.
Please be aware that sound travels very easily between my house and my next door neighbours’ house and that the house rule is no noise after 11pm.

Où vous dormez

Chambre 1
1 lit double

Pour votre confort

Accès Public ou partagé à une plage
Cuisine
Wifi
Téléviseur avec abonnement au câble de base, Netflix
Laveuse pour Gratuit dans l'immeuble
Sécheuse pour Gratuit dans le logement
Baignoire
Cour arrière Privée : Entièrement clôturé
Foyer à l'intérieur
Séchoir à cheveux

Sélectionner une date d'arrivée

Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour obtenir des prix exacts
Arrivée
Ajouter une date
Départ
Ajouter une date

5,0 étoiles sur 5 d'après 24 commentaires

Propreté
Exactitude
Communication
Emplacement
Arrivée
Rapport qualité-prix

Pour vous situer

East Sussex, Angleterre, Royaume-Uni

The house is close to the Cinque 'port' of Rye, with its cobbled streets and medieval timber-frame houses. There is plenty to do and see, with fantastic country walks and huge beaches within easy reach. If you like eating out there are some excellent local pubs such as The Standard Inn and the Globe amongst others. There are antique shops aplenty, an art gallery, a tiny castle, lots of good cafes, a museum, a church with views from the roof, one supermarket (Jempsons), and an excellent fish and chip shop and restaurant (Merino’s) and hot chocolate shop (Knoops) that mustn’t be missed. For a small town Rye is surprisingly well stocked! It’s also arty and liberal. There is a large nature reserve a mile or so from the house, with excellent opportunities for bird watching and walks. The ruins of Camber Castle are an easy walk away too. Camber Sands are further afield but worth a long walk, a short car ride or trip by bus, especially outside the summer months when less busy.

Votre hôte : Kitty

Membre depuis septembre 2017
  • 30 commentaires
  • Identité vérifiée
  • Superhost
I'm a keen gardener, walker, sea-swimmer, cat-loving, book-devouring, VW campervan enthusiast who likes hosting people in the beautiful medieval town of Rye. I prefer to visit a place when there is someone who can tell me where they like to eat or which local places or experiences mustn’t be missed and I hope to offer that to you. Because of COVID access is via a keysafe but I can be contacted for help and to answer questions if you need me. But if you want to be left alone, that's quite alright too! I hope you'll have a relaxed and cosy time in my 1820's cottage and garden.
I'm a keen gardener, walker, sea-swimmer, cat-loving, book-devouring, VW campervan enthusiast who likes hosting people in the beautiful medieval town of Rye. I prefer to visit a pl…

Durant votre séjour

I can usually be reached by phone or text. Alternatively, my co-host Anna lives a short way away and if you have anything that you need to ask, she may be available.

Kitty est un Superhost

Les Superhosts sont des hôtes expérimentés avec d'excellentes évaluations et qui s’engagent à offrir d’excellents séjours aux voyageurs.
  • Langue: English
  • Taux de réponse: 100%
  • Délai de réponse: moins d'une heure
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et ne communiquez jamais en dehors du site Web ou de l'appli Airbnb.

Ce qu'il faut savoir

Les règles de la maison

Arrivée : Entre 12:00 et 22:00
Départ : 15:00
Arrivée autonome avec serrure numérique
Ne convient pas aux enfants ni aux bébés
Non-fumeur
Pas d'animaux domestiques
Pas de fêtes ni de soirées

Santé et sécurité

S'engager à appliquer le processus de nettoyage en profondeur d'Airbnb. Afficher plus
Les consignes d'Airbnb en matière de distanciation sociale et de la COVID-19 en général s'appliquent.
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée

Conditions d'annulation

Découvrez d'autres options à East Sussex et ses environs

Plus de logements à East Sussex :