This blanket is from Mexico. There's a duvet underneath that's lighter for warmer nights. Your view is into our orchard. Those really are seashells in the window! We are 30 minutes (without traffic) from the Pacific Ocean.
gorgeous room, tons of fruit trees
gorgeous room, tons of fruit trees
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
2 salles de bain
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
2 salles de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Our 1920's craftsman is charming and beautiful and spacious. Your room is one of five w/ hardwood floors, a sweet reading nook, and really pretty views of the orchard outside. Close to pub. transport at the bottom of an adorable, hilly neighborhood.

Le logement

This is a 1920's mini mansion! Super beautiful, and newly restored -- the hardwood floors are original, as are the windows and moldings and vents and light fixtures. The appliances are brand new. The main room has rounded ceilings reminiscent of a ballroom and the house has a TON of natural light -- the dining room feels like one, huge window; even its doors are French and all glass. Your bedroom is close to the kitchen, so guests who like to get up early will be happiest here.

Accès des voyageurs

You'll have access to a free on-site washer and dryer, easy street parking, a gorgeous kitchen with brand new appliances, an AMAZING clawfoot bathtub, and an eden of fruit trees outside -- loquats, guavas, peaches, grapefruits, pomegranates and more.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We love all types of guests, but especially the ones who stay for a few months -- there are discounts when you book for two or three months with us. Four of us live here, all with very busy schedules -- you will definitely have time in the house by yourself and there is never any line for the shower. That being said, we're all very friendly! Shuchi is a filmmaker, Morgan writes for the Discovery Channel, Tami works for Vita Mix, and I'm an immigration reporter and writer. We have maps of the neighborhood with all our favorite spots and recommendations, and I'm happy to share more -- I'm an LA native and I love my city and I want you to love it too.

Autres remarques

This is my family's home. We lovingly restored in last year and try to take impeccable care of it. Thanks for doing the same!


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet
Cuisine
Internet sans fil

Prix
Frais de ménage $51 CAD
Caution $257 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 12%
Tarif week-end $64 CAD / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit simple

Règlement intérieur

We have a simple, minimal chore rotation that all long-term guests (1 month+) participate in. No drugs, no clutter -- common sense courtesy for roommates and other guests. Also, no pets, and no smoking.


Annulations

Disponibilité
Séjour de 60 nuits minimum

21 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jesse
octobre 2014
I had a lovely time staying at Devin's last week in LA. The room was just as the 5 star reviews attested - clean, comfortable and loved. The home itself is very clean and the parking out front was relatively easy - though Tuesday and Wednesday were a bit tough because of closures due to street cleaning. Devin as a host was great. She provided recommendations for places to eat and find groceries in the area and was always an easy text message away.

Profil utilisateur de Laurie
avril 2014
My stay was a delight! Everyone in the house was so friendly and helpful, I am very glad I met each of them. Devin is a fantastic host. Definitely very communicative, my arrival was very well prepared. She also helped me with directions, had the best suggestions about where to go, what to do, eat, drink and was extremely generous which contributed to making my stay in L.A. a bliss. The room is gorgeous, the house decorated with fine taste and the yard is absolutely enjoyable whether it is to work or bath in the sun. Great location and very easy to get around by bus or metro or bike! Would love to visit again and stay there!

Profil utilisateur de Cristina
mai 2017
The host canceled this reservation 25 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Gitanjali
janvier 2016
I booked this room for my first month in LA, and have decided to stay for my whole time in LA (another 7 months). The house is gorgeously renovated, with comfy and eclectic furniture and plenty of space - the downstairs has a dining room, a study, and a living room with a piano! The room itself is as pictured - beautiful with some great details, though a bit small. There is little storage space for clothes, though that hasn't been a problem for a (relative) minimalist like me. It does get quite cold as the exterior wall is mostly windows. Devin is a good host - she has made me feel welcome but also gave me enough space to settle in. She's quick to respond to questions and requests, and always pleasant to talk to!

Profil utilisateur de Abm
décembre 2015
I really like to stay there. The room was big enough and we have a king size bedroom with very nice home environment. My little daughter is really like the houses and also the neighborhood. Parking is very comfortable and the communication was quite good. you can go any place within 20 minutes by car. highly recommended location to stay.

Profil utilisateur de Chris
décembre 2015
One of the most beautiful places I've ever stayed in. A true home, with an amazing kitchen, awesome shower and cozy bed. I extended my stay I liked it so much. I was so busy with work I didn't spend much time there, but it was really nice to come home each night, get a good night sleep and be well rested for my hectic work schedule while I was in LA. Would love to stay here again next time I'm in town! Oh and devin is the perfect host, and the roommates are all super super nice!!

Profil utilisateur de Ximo
novembre 2015
Devin was very nice, it's a fantastic house, super clean and lovely. Beautiful stay!

Cet hôte a 19 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Los Angeles, Californie, États-UnisMembre depuis février 2013
Profil utilisateur de Devin

I'm a writer and reporter, originally from Los Angeles, now sort of between LA and Mexico. I mainly write about immigration. Youngest of seven children and very good at sharing bathrooms.

Langues : English, Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires