View of ensuite bathroomEntrance to guest bedroom from dining kitchen.
Tranquil & inviting Sheffield space
Hôte : Gail
Gail est l'hôte.Gail est un Superhost.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Our en-suite guest bedroom is cozy and relaxing, double sofabed sleeps two. Good off street parking, 8-12 min walk (depending on your pace) to Dore/Totley rail station and bus lines serving Sheffield & Peak District. Beautiful enclosed and private garden, seating areas, outdoor hot tub and woodland deck for creative contemplation.

Le logement

The private en-suite guest snug is just off our large, light dining kitchen. The bedroom is compact, but quite comfortable. Double sofabed is fitted with four inch Dormatherm mattress topper - supportive and soft! There is a wardrobe with hanging and storage space. The en-suite has WC, wash basin and electric shower. The room is on our ground floor and has a side window and roof light - the room is light and airy in the morning and daytime. Great birdsong in the morning from the extended woodland garden.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to the kitchen for tea/coffee/water, dining area, living room and our small 'library' reading space, as well as enjoying the back garden and outdoor seating areas, woodland deck. Access to hot tub by prior arrangement.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We're available for help with directions, recommendations for walks and cycle trails in the Peak District, events in Sheffield City Centre and restaurants (there's a great gastro pub in the neighbourhood, less than 5 min walk). Also help with the odd lift to/from Sheffield or local rail stations if needed and we're available. Schedule varies but primarily consists of working from home, meetings and dog walks.

Autres remarques

Our rescued, retired greyhound is very friendly and loves company! He is very docile and generally observes life from his favourite corner of the sofa.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet
Cuisine

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $12 CAD / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Tarif week-end $60 CAD / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (2-12 ans)
Heure d'arrivée flexible
Départ avant 12:00

A nice relaxed house, with respect for everyone's sleeping needs, possessions and sense of well being! Guests are free to use the kettle & microwave in the kitchen and enjoy all the garden amenities. We're also happy to offer a simple evening meal with prior arrangement. Firm no smoking policy, and shoes removed at front door. Pets allowed if compatible with our dog! (please check first)

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chien(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

25 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Anna-Marie
juin 2016
Absolutely the best stay we've had using Airbnb! Incredibly hospitable and kind. Gail went above and beyond what we expected. The place itself is beautiful and clean, a great little room in a gorgeous house. Fantastic location for exploring the Peak District. Highly recommend!
Profil utilisateur de GailGail est un Superhost.
Réponse de Gail :
Thank you Anna-Marie, it was super fun having you and Daniel stay with us! If we're in Winnepeg, we'll look you up! Gail :)
juin 2016

Profil utilisateur de Sammi
octobre 2017
It was a complete pleasure to stay here and the best room only we've rented. We were made to feel very welcome and it was super easy for us to come and go as we needed. Gail provided a fabulous breakfast too and there was lots of choice for us. So many good things to say about our stay and hosts but most importantly we would recommend this place highly.

Profil utilisateur de Kate
octobre 2017
A great room with fabulous ensuite and really comfortable bed. Gail and Chris are great hosts. Their house is lovely and I was made very welcome. Chris kindly ferried me to and from the station and took me to an evening engagement locally. If I'm in the area again I'll definitely stay here.

Profil utilisateur de Thomas
septembre 2017
Chris and Gail were absolutely outstanding as hosts. They are the perfect balance; Highly organized, welcoming, considerate and true. I would describe my experience as memorable. They are naturally able to create an environment of comfort, privacy as well as the bonus of friendship. The home is spotless, and as accurate as the title phrase in the posting; "tranquil" I was treated extremely well, I am grateful for the gift of conversation and the sincerity that both hosts have. To finish, I would describe the hosts, the area, the setting and the home (which includes a charming Greyhound by the way) as one of a kind. I highly recommend your future stay with these incredible people. Thank you again. Thomas

Profil utilisateur de Andrey
septembre 2017
We have stayed at Gail and Chris house and it was definitely one of the best travel experiences we have ever had. Starting with their hospitality and friendliness, clean and bright house, beautiful garden and lovely neighborhood. Also, we were welcomed by a very friendly greyhound Woody, who gave us a very nice performance in the morning. Special thanks for the breakfast. It was just delicious, we were recalling this a whole day. Thank you, Gail and Chris, for a truly wonderful stay in Peak District.
Profil utilisateur de GailGail est un Superhost.
Réponse de Gail :
Thank you Andrey & Olga, we really enjoyed meeting you and were so pleased you had nice weather for your Peak District explorations! Stay in touch & we'll give you a bell when we're popping down to London.
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Gregg
septembre 2017
Great hosts, very friendly, nice room.
Profil utilisateur de GailGail est un Superhost.
Réponse de Gail :
Thanks Gregg! Hope you all enjoy Disney on Ice! See you again in Sheffield.
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Ashley
août 2017
Gail and Chris were incredibly nice and welcoming. Their home was lovely and Woody was such a sweet dog. They live in a a great part of Sheffield area with forest trails and things to do all around within walking distance. They were great hosts and a delight to chat with in the evenings. Highly recommend!
Profil utilisateur de GailGail est un Superhost.
Réponse de Gail :
Thank you Ashley, we so enjoyed your visit and meeting both you and Nick! Miss you round the chiminea on mild nights & hope your current travels are going well. :)
août 2017

Sheffield, Royaume-UniMembre depuis février 2014
Profil utilisateur de GailGail est un Superhost.

Graphic designer, passionate about textiles, all things Arts & Crafts period (UK, USA, Scotland & Europe), and our beautiful greyhound, Woody. Have lived in UK for 16 years due to British husband's family commitments. Worked in Yorkshire and London. Favourite travel destinations: Scotland, Copenhagen, Montana, Oregon, California, Florida, Bali. Love to cook healthy muffin recipes for our AirBnb guests!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires