Relax with a glass on the leafy deck.Relax in the rocking chair on the deck.
Quiet location top floor of home, close bus.

Logement entier

5 voyageurs

2 chambres

3 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
5 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Owners occupied, occasionally available for rent, idyllic four star **** family home in The Gap, near rainforest walk. Express bus 20 mins to Brisbane CBD. Trees, fresh air and birds. Piano in shared studio, kick ball in garden & park. Outdoor deck, freshly detailed bedrooms and bathroom, wood floors, Friendly neighbourhood.

Le logement

1 large **** star room with queen double, 1 ****star smaller room with standard double + king single (can be relocated-if required). Be uplifted by trees, birds, wildlife (possums love the trees also!) and fresh air. A peaceful but friendly neighbourhood and a few minutes to national park walks around the reservoir and Walkabout Creek. Visit the platypus there and hear bellbirds tinkle and whip birds crack.

Accès des voyageurs

Entertain on the deck or 'beer garden' patio. Bifold doors open out to extend the lounge into the deck area. Relax by the fireplace with Blue-ray sound system, or play the piano in the downstairs shared (with violinist) studio.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

You have the entire home (upstairs) to yourselves - and friendly neighbours will welcome you. Share laundry and music studio, downstairs.

Autres remarques

Pick herbs and salad greens from the front deck; fruit trees bear lemons, passionfruit, mandarin, pawpaw.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 5
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 3
Arrivée : 10:00 - 21:00
Animal sur place : Other pet(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements
Internet
Parking gratuit sur place

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Caution $756 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 17%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit double, 1 lit simple

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 10:00 et 21:00

Feel free to play the piano in shared (violinist) studio. The neighbourhood is used to live music from our house; usual courtesy of restricting noise after 10pm is appreciated.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

5 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Ann
novembre 2016
Antoni contacted me several times before my stay to make sure I was comfortable with the accommodation that he was offering. It was exactly what I needed as I could relax in the afternoon on the verandah after doing workshops all day.

Profil utilisateur de Sophie
octobre 2016
We stayed at Antoni's house for 3 nights, the house was easy to find and in a lovely leafy suburb, not too far from the city. We however probably wouldn't recommend the house for families as we stayed there with a crawling baby and 2 kids, hygiene wasn't great: specially the kitchen. The rate was good and we didn't spend too much time in the house so it was ok and we had a lovely weekend in Brisbane! Sophie

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
septembre 2015
Although Antoni wasn't there to greet us he arranged for the neighbours to meet us and settle us in. They were very generous with sharing their home, eggs from chickens and to make us feel at home. The violin practice we heard sounded beautiful and didn't interfere with us at all. The house is very convenient to the bus terminal and at the foot of Mt.Glorious and Mt.Nebo. Thank you so much for sharing the space with us.

Profil utilisateur de Renae
août 2015
My family and I spent nine nights staying at Antoni's house. Antoni and his wife were incredibly friendly, they were accommodating and helpful with answering all my questions and prompt with communication. The house itself is lovely, neat and tidy, and met our family's requirements well. My daughter and I both enjoyed the music room, we had produce from the garden, and on most days we got eggs from the chickens. The neighbourhood is pretty quiet and was very convenient in terms of dashing over to the house of the bride-to-be to help with wedding prep. I'm just sad that we didn't get to spend more time actually enjoying the house and the gardens because of said wedding prep. My only word of advice to other travellers would be to take care if you have a low car or a towbar as the driveway is steep. We only used the carport once, not because there was anything wrong with the carport but because we scraped the driveway with our towbar trying to reverse out. Instead we just parked at the top of the driveway. Problem solved. But if you NEED to put your car under cover for some reason, bear that in mind. You can park in the street, but music classes operate out of the music room sometimes and you may find other cars already parked where you want to, although they aren't there for that long. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Antoni's house. It was especially good as a family home, with plenty of space for us to spread out, particularly since my eldest likes his own space. And as a reader, I was grateful to Antoni for letting me have access to his bookshelves. I would recommend this host and his property to other travellers.

Profil utilisateur de Karen
mars 2015
Thank you so much Antoni for sharing your home with us. We really enjoyed our weekend at your house. Lovely space, clean and tidy and everything we could possibly need. Antoni was very easy to communicate with. We would definitely stay there again.

The Gap, AustralieMembre depuis février 2014
Profil utilisateur de Antoni

Le quartier

Logements similaires