10 minutes walk to the Rotary Lookout above the Nambucca River-MouthReputedly one of the world's cleanest rivers, perfect for fishing, boating and water sport
1920's Renovated Timber Beach-House
Hôte : Alan
Alan est l'hôte.
6 voyageurs
2 chambres
4 lits
1 salle de bain
6 voyageurs
2 chambres
4 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

An older-style, 2-bedroom timber-lined Architect's house with plantation shutters; character-filled and only 5 minutes away from the surf-beach and Nambucca River; 800 metres to town.
Eat veges fresh from the garden & view the sub-tropical surrounds from the 2-person showers (one indoor and one outdoor sand-shower); enjoy the gourmet kitchen facility, dine al fresco under the grape vine on the BBQ deck and go to sleep to the sound of waves breaking 250 m. away on uncrowded Nambucca Main Beach

Le logement

Close proximity to pristine,uncrowded beaches and waterways; comfortable accommodation in an older-style renovated (W.I.P.) Australian timber house with Architect's office within operating 9-5 pm, Monday to Friday, excepting holidays.

Comfortably fits up to 6 guests ( 2 x double beds, 1 x double sofa-bed and 1 single 'sleep-out' bed).

Accès des voyageurs

Free access to all areas- kitchen,lounge,bathroom-laundry,dining room & BBQ deck etc.with fresh bed-linen and towels supplied. Bicycle,surfboard,snorkel & goggles available to share.

The house is entirely yours for the duration of your stay.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will be there to meet 'n' greet and to hand over the keys.
I will not be present during my guest's stay.

Autres remarques

The residence is listed as available for from 1 to 6 persons.

The cat, "eliZabeth", is VERY friendly to any guest who shows an interest (though she doesn't get along with dogs). She will need to be fed once daily from the cat-food supplied, but takes care of herself besides that.

With open kitchen shelving, Architect's office & associated technical equipment it means that the house is probably not suitable for kids 1 to 5 years old, particularly for an extended stay.


Équipements
Cuisine
Internet
Télévision
Produits de base

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $25 CAD / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage $25 CAD
Caution $203 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Chambre 2
1 lit queen size
Espaces communs
1 lit simple, 1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00
Départ avant 10:00

As an ex-hospitality worker I am very broad-minded, patient and tolerant. I want my guests to relax, be themselves and enjoy as if they're in their own home.

I allow pets, but have a pet cat who loves people but can't tolerate dogs in the house.

Although a non-smoker, I have no problem with smokers, so long as they smoke outside under cover on the deck.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chat(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

31 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Alison
juillet 2017
The kids loved EliZabeth the world' friendliest cat! Thanks for letting us stay.

Profil utilisateur de Eric
avril 2017
Very homely and stylishly decorated beach house a short walk to stunning beach. The cat of the house has a beautiful temperament and is as social as a dog! A real sanctuary with back deck getting beautiful sun for breakfast and lunch.

Profil utilisateur de Dan
janvier 2017
Great beach holiday in a fantastic house. Thanks Alan!

Profil utilisateur de Tom
décembre 2016
Alan was a fantastic host – as there were 6 of us, he kindly called beforehand to provide the different sleeping arrangement options, all of which would have worked very well. The house is spacious, very comfortable, has a great balcony area overlooking the garden, and has the sea breeze miraculously working through each room to keep the place cool. The expansive, wild and stunning beach is just at the end of the road and very near by the Captain Cook’s lookout offers second to none views of the coastline. I would definitely recommend both the house and Nambucca Heads – we hope to be able to return soon. Thank you Alan!

Profil utilisateur de Sara
mars 2016
Very willing to help in the lead up to our stay. Left bread and eggs which was a nice touch. Lovely little cat, although it wasn't made too clear we needed to look after her. (No cat flap) Generally clean aside from the two bedrooms which were very dusty and lots of webs and spiders.
Profil utilisateur de Alan
Réponse de Alan :
Thanks for the feedback Sara. The cat is clearly noted under 'Pets' on my listing. None of my numerous other guests have assumed that the cat would feed herself over the 3 days, but then again I have assumed that you were the same as all the others, which is a big mistake as a host! The cat doesn't need a cat-flap as she climbs in and out over the lattice at the front of the house.....you could have contacted me to sort any thing out as I offered from day 1. Re the cleanliness of the bedrooms, I can only advise that we now have a new cleaner!
mars 2016

Profil utilisateur de Louise
janvier 2016
Alan was most helpful and welcoming with a charming home in a great location. Thank you!

Profil utilisateur de Megan
décembre 2015
What a fantastic time we had staying in Alan's beautiful home over Christmas. Alan was able to be flexible at a time where many might be unable, was able to show us the ins and outs of the town and was an excellent host. The house was beautiful, cosy and welcoming and made us instantly feel at home (helped a bit by Alan's gorgeous cat). A fantastic first experience for us with Airbnb, and one we're eager to repeat in the future. Thanks Alan!
Profil utilisateur de Alan
Réponse de Alan :
Glad you guys enjoyed the"Nambucca experience", and thank you for your generous review; Elizabeth certainly enjoyed having you here...you must have spoiled her as she wouldn't "talk" to me for at least a day after you left! Hope you can make it back again soon. All the best from Alan
décembre 2015

Nambucca Heads, AustralieMembre depuis février 2014
Profil utilisateur de Alan

Self-employed Architect, ex-publican,ex-QANTAS steward who loves surfing,cooking,wine,music(drummer),photography,history,genealogy,film,
books, gardening and designing buildings.
I work from my small home-office in Nambucca and am a long-term local resident. As your host, I would try to determine whether you wanted peace,quiet and solitude or whether you wanted to be shown around,wined and dined etc.
I enjoy returning the hospitality I have experienced on my extensive world travels.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires