looking from bed to bathroom
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

A spacious modern bedroom with a queen size bed and adjoining private ensuite. Airconditioning and ceiling fans in both rooms. Plenty of shelving and hanging space. Cable TV in the bedroom. Wi fi available. Lovely garden views from the bedroom. Kitchen and laundry facilities available. Breakfast included.

Le logement

A spacious air conditioned modern bedroom and adjoining private ensuite. Fresh patterned linen. Ceiling fans are also in both rooms (in case you don't like air con). The bedroom looks out onto a large tropical garden. There is room to hang clothes and shelves available. Cable TV is in the bedroom and wireless internet access is available. Hairdryer and toiletries for your use. Laundry and kitchen facilities available.

We have another room with a single bed available if you are a party of three.

We have a spacious property for walks and plenty of parking space.

Accès des voyageurs

Bitumen driveway to the house and a large spacious parking area is available.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are both retired and home most of the time. We enjoy entertaining and sharing meals, and a glass of wine with dinner. We have five dachshunds, an old schnauzer and a boisterous young whippet. So if you like dogs, ours is the place to stay! Dinner by negotiation. Guests are free to walk around the paddock and enjoy the rural atmosphere. There is an active wildlife, lots of birds, lizards, frogs and magpie geese in the wet season and the curlews can be heard at night. And the rooster crows in the morning!

Autres remarques

We have five dachshunds, (including a cute baby puppy) an old mini schnauzer and an exuberant whippet that are an important part of our life, so we are dog friendly and the large front garden and spacious front verandah is available if you have a dog. It is divided off from the back garden. The dogs are friendly and popular with many guests.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Animal sur place : Chien(s) et autres animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 12%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée

Strictly no smoking.
We allow dogs for short periods of stay. We ask that your bedroom air conditioner be turned off when not in the room.
If using the kitchen or laundry we ask that you keep it tidy please.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

36 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Olivier
octobre 2016
Une nouvelle fois nous avons été enchantés de rencontrer Melissa et Steve Leurs chiens sont toujours aussi gentils

Profil utilisateur de Olivier
octobre 2016
Nous avons été accueillis avec simplicité par Melissa et Steve. l’accueil est très chaleureux. Nous avons beaucoup aimé discuter avec eux autour d'un verre de vin et jouer du piano

Profil utilisateur de Mariël
juin 2017
A warm bath with wonderful Melissa and Steve. We enjoyed our stay very much. Pieter and Mariël, The Netherlands

Profil utilisateur de Brian
juin 2017
Melissa and Steve (and their wonderful dogs!) are fantastic, friendly hosts! The room was very clean and tidy, and the yard and grounds a beautiful setting to relax and enjoy the morning in. Looking forward to visiting again next time we're in NT.

Profil utilisateur de Junichi
juin 2017
I stayed for two nights and three days with my wife Hiroko, and we made the best memories with Melissa, Steve and their dogs. We are very happy that we met many kinds of domestic animals including goats. Melissa and Steve are both now retired, but their everyday seems very worthwhile. Hiroko was extremely moved when she met mother of Melissa. She is almost 90, but she still decides what she wants to do for herself. Parents of Malissa are the pioneer of Holtze and became the owner of the stock farm. It has been passed from parents to children, furthermore a lot of people over the world come to the Melissa and Steve’s house in it and spend happy time. Hiroko and I learned importance of self-reliance and solidarity from Melissa, Steve and mother. We would like to walk our own way toward our dreams and goals like them. Thank you very much for unforgettable memories.

Profil utilisateur de Christina
novembre 2016
Melissa and Steve are extremely friendly and down to earth people, we really enjoyed conversing with them and getting a better understanding of what's life in Darwin and Northern Territory like. They had great recommendations on what to do and where to eat. The room was very clean, tidy, and quiet. We really couldn't have asked for better hosts!

Profil utilisateur de Sunny
septembre 2016
I want to say THANK YOU to Melissa and Steve! Thank you for all the kindness and help you offered to us! thank you for all the attention you brought to our kids! thank you for the time you spent with us! thank you for the gifts you gave us! thank you for the lovely environment and pets that offered us so much fun! Thank you for the goodbye hugs just almost make me cry...... I don't write fancy words, there is so many to say. This was a great stay in the country side of Darwin (not far from the city), the property is huge and the house is very clean. Melissa's kitchen is fully equipped for cooking your own food. There is a big private bathroom, great air con, comfortable bed, plenty of places in the wardrobe to arrange your stuff, laundry... You can have almost everything you need… just like at home! I will definitly come to their place when we come to Darwin next time and welcome Melissa and Steve to our place wherever we settle our home in the future!

Cet hôte a 39 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Darwin, AustralieMembre depuis février 2014
Profil utilisateur de Melissa

My husband Steve and I are both now retired and moved 9 years ago to 10 acres, just 20 minutes from the city centre of Darwin. We built a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom house with a large spacious back verandah and a large tropical garden. I enjoy gardening very much and we had our garden open to the public five years ago as part of the national Open Garden Scheme. We grow paw paws, pineapples and bananas and I also like to grow vegetables in the dry season (May to Oct). We also have some chickens, ducks, geese and guinea fowls, so we always have fresh eggs to eat. Steve and I met through dog showing and we share our home with two Supreme Champion dachshunds, two Aust Champion dachshunds, an Aust Champion miniature schnauzer and an Aust Champion whippet. One of the dachshunds and the whippet are currently being shown and are half way to their Supreme Champion titles. But they are all pets first and an important part of our household.

We like to entertain and can accommodate large dinners on our outside verandah. I have been a 'WOOF' host for 5 years and enjoy meeting people from all parts of the world and teaching them about Australia, our rural lifestyle and our quirky ways.

Steve and I have lived in Darwin for many years and know the city and surrounds well, so we are happy to help advising you on the best tourist places to visit.

In our spare time (Steve never has any because there is always something on a farm to either fix, build, mow, clear or mend!) I like my gardening, photography, cooking, and playing the piano. I did teach piano for many years, and can also play flute and oboe and a little violin. I help my mother next door who is a very healthy and smart as a tack 88 year old who runs a farm of 200 goats, some donkeys, peacocks, damara sheep, pigs, poultry, a couple of pet wallabies and 3 dogs. My 3 sisters also live along the road in their own independent homes, all very different with an assortment of animals also. So between us there is never a dull moment!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires