Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom has a south facing window over the garden and Hadrian's WallThe second double bedroom has a gorgeous view over the hills and toward Hadrian's wall
Hadrian's Wall House
Hôte : Roger
Roger est l'hôte.
6 voyageurs
3 chambres
6 lits
2 salles de bain
6 voyageurs
3 chambres
6 lits
2 salles de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Super fast Fibre Internet, full WiFi and log fire, this is a large, cosy home located in a charming village 50 meters from Hadrian's Wall and the Pennine Way. The large enclosed garden is ideal for families, and dogs are welcome.

Surrounded by farmland, and stream running though the village, Prospect House is a great base for enjoying the Northumbria countryside.

Le logement

A large house with en-suite bathroom in the main bedroom, plus a bright large bathroom for the other bedrooms. 2 bedrooms have double beds, the other has 2 singles.

Well appointed kitchen including dish washer and microwave. Central heating throughout plus a wood burning stove in the lounge.

Built around 1850, it's a lovely house that used to belong to my parents, and still has the feel of a very comfortable family home. The location is also very rural, so you really are in a small village in the country.

Accès des voyageurs

Guest can access the entire house, including conservatory. There is a garage and basement that are off-limits.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We don't live at the property so you are unlikely to see us during your stay. We're always easy to reach by phone or AirBnB messages in case you have questions, and the neighbours are extremely helpful and friendly so please don't hesitate to chat to them or ask for help or advice about the area.

Autres remarques

Our rubbish is collected by the local authority on Thursdays. Recycled and general waste are each collected once per fortnight, on alternating weeks. The authority fines us if the wrong bin is left for collection on a particular day. Therefore, please do not to put the main bins on the road for collection. Our cleaner/neighbours will deal with these when necessary.


Équipements
Cuisine
Internet sans fil

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $43 CAD / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage $43 CAD
Caution $425 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Chambre 2
1 lit double
Chambre 3
2 lits simples
Espaces communs
2 canapés

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 11:00
Arrivée autonome avec lockbox

If you bring pets please ensure they stay off all the furniture. If they leave anything in the garden please dispose of it in the bin before you checkout. You will need to bring a dog basket and any blankets/towels your pets might require.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - The bedrooms are up one flight of stairs from the ground floor.

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

65 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de John
septembre 2015
Roger's house is perfect for a couple looking for a secluded few days and some great walks, or a larger family looking take in the sights an history of Hadrian's Wall. Large rooms, full kitchen, relaxing garden and sun lounge, and many pleasant nearby villages. A greta place for holidays and history, made better by Roger's clear information and information sheets.

Profil utilisateur de Stefan
septembre 2017
We had a lovely time here, the house was very spacious, we particularly loved the living room and the conservatory. Plenty of things to do around, don't forget to bring your wellies if you like taking long walks.

Profil utilisateur de Deb
septembre 2017
We loved that it was in a roomy house with a lovely sunroom and charming garden area. The big dining room and comfy sitting rom allowed the four of us to spread out but still have a place to gather. The bathrooms were modern and spacious. We enjoyed walking around the neighborhood and being able to walk directly to Hadrian's Wall. One challenge was that, although there were two full-sized beds and two twins, the mattresses were quite firm. I communicated about this with the owner, who is quite easy to communicate with, and wouldn't be surprised if he replaced one one of the firmer mattresses.

Profil utilisateur de Fay
août 2017
Really great house, plenty of room, quiet, great location for hadrians wall, Roger is very helpful, really enjoyed our stay here. Thank you!

Profil utilisateur de Dan
août 2017
A brilliant, quiet, peaceful location for exploring Hadrain's Wall Country and beyond. Really close to the Pennine Way and Hadrian's Wall paths, with a pub up the road that served excellent food (The Samson Inn). Thanks Roger.

Profil utilisateur de Julie
août 2017
Great location and lovely home with well stocked pantry in case you enjoy cooking. Thank you Roger for your hospitality!

Profil utilisateur de Katie
août 2017
We chose the house for its location. My husband was taking part in the Alzheimer's Society Trek which had a start point of haltwhistle so this was perfect. Communication from Roger the host was great. Really prompt at responding to messages and all of the information he shared about the house was highly informative. The house itself was great. The living space was good with us easily being able to accommodate 6 for dinner etc. Beds also super comfortable. My little boy particularly enjoyed the garden and also the fact he could wave to the sheep and cows from the bedroom window!! It has clearly been a family home full of memories. We travelled to the closest supermarket in hexham which was about 25 mins away. We also ate at one of the pubs in the next village. Food and welcome both great. It was and a good base to explore the area. We needed to use the car to travel around but this wasn't an issue for us. Overall great stay, would recommend.

Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis mai 2012
Profil utilisateur de Roger

I live with my partner and normally I work from home. I own my on small business providing IT services like email and website design to other small businesses. I love computers and similar gadgets, and previously worked as a journalist testing and reviewing computers and software for PC Magazine.

I like to travel and keep fit, and spend a lot of my free time roller-skating around the streets of London with a group of friends and acquaintances. To give you a better idea of my love for skating, I have skated from London to Brighton, skated a few marathons in Berlin, and also taken part in the 24 hour Le Mans skate race. When the weather is too wet for skating here in London, I'd probably use my bike rather than public transport.

Although I have driven a car for half my adult life, I now live in central London and find a car is just about the slowest way to get around. If you don't get stuck in a traffic jam, you'll still need to spend a long time looking for a parking space.

Langues : Deutsch, Français, Suomi, Svenska
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires