Wendy’s house Woodland cabin

4,93Superhost

Hutte – hôte : Laura

2 voyageurs, 1 chambre, 2 lits, 0 salle de bains
Logement entier
Vous aurez tout le hutte rien que pour vous.
Nettoyage en profondeur
Cet hôte s'est engagé à appliquer le processus de nettoyage en profondeur en cinq étapes d'Airbnb.
Laura est un Superhost.
Les Superhosts sont des hôtes chevronnés qui ont reçu d'excellentes évaluations et qui s’engagent à offrir des séjours de qualité supérieure aux voyageurs.
Procédure d'arrivée irréprochable
90 % des voyageurs ont attribué 5 étoiles à la procédure d'arrivée.
Tiny cabin built on the edge of the woods that are part of Welsummer Camping. With its own backyard view into the woods, wood burning stove and campfire area.

Le logement
*Special information - 2021 Currently 2 adults and 1 child only. No contact
check in if required.


Kitchenette not accessible. Bathroom for guests use only, 48 hours minimum gap between guests, with cleaning and linen change midweek. Please bring your own towels.
Please bring supplies from your home and avoid using local shops and services if possible while you are here or on your journey. 2 night minimum stay. Self check in and out if preferred - zero face to face contact. Please ask, Stay safe ❤️

Wendy’s house is tucked into a corner on our beautiful campsite just on the edge of the woods that adjoins our gardens.
Wendy’s house is around 17 sqm inside separated into two adjoining spaces. One comprises an antique iron, double (130cm) bed with comfortable mattress and warm clean bedding.
The other space offers a single bed, the wood burner and a table.
Warm your space with the little wood burner on which you can pop a kettle or warm some soup.

A cupboard filled with dining and outdoor cooking gear and a dining table completes the basics necessary for a practical stay. We can provide a bbq grill and camping gas stove for your convenience.
Wendys House is Off Grid but there are USB battery lamps.
There are 4 windows and a back door to the woodland balcony.

( CURRENT: April - Oct.)
The campsite bubbles with families and laughter during the busy holidays and settles down to complete peace on weekdays. Out of season when there are no campers, share the space only with the pheasants and the local wildlife as well as us and the family pottering around on one project or another. The facilities (Loos showers washing up, hammock deck, kitchen and covered lounge) are just 20 metres from the cabin. The space behind the cabin offers an area for outdoor cooking and dining with a great view into the woodland from the rocking chair on the little balcony.
The property is around 7 acres including meadow woods and orchard and you are welcome to discover and relax in any of the areas open to campers.

Please note there is no Wi-fi but 4g networks are mostly good.

Main parking is in the field away from the car free spaces but most of the time there is a space just behind the cabin to park your car if you don’t mind looking at it! It is also a good place to unload your stuff.
Firewood for the campfire is not included but can be purchased on site. Firewood for the inside wood burner is included in winter only.

Extras to be booked with us at least two days in advance:

Home cooked dinner - Delivered to your cabin at a time of your choice.
Choose from curry or couscous £22 for two, or burritos £16 for two.
All meals vegetarian. Vegan is no problem too, just let me know.

Relaxing or healing foot bath. In the comfort of your cabin, with essential oils to suit the moment or personalised with home grown herbs to soothe your ailments. Towels included. £18.

Où vous dormez

Chambre 1
1 lit deux places
Espaces communs
1 divan-lit

Pour votre confort

Cuisine
Stationnement gratuit sur place
Animaux de compagnie acceptés
Laveuse
Sécheuse
Patio ou balcon
Cour arrière
Dépôt de bagages autorisé
Parc de jeu pour bébé/lit de bébé de voyage
Livres et jouets pour enfants

Sélectionner une date d'arrivée

Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour obtenir des prix exacts
Arrivée
Ajouter une date
Départ
Ajouter une date

4,93 étoiles sur 5 d'après 85 commentaires

Propreté
Exactitude
Communication
Emplacement
Arrivée
Rapport qualité-prix

Pour vous situer

Harrietsham, Angleterre, Royaume-Uni

When the campsite is open there is a lovely community feel and a great atmosphere as campfires are lit and feasts are prepared. At busy times chatter lasts into the evening but we try and keep noise low after 10.30 at night. At other times nature cradles our little spot on top of the hill and you can feel really protected by the surrounding trees. We are close to civilisation however and shops and pubs are a 10 minute drive at the most. The Pepperbox inn, a great pub with great food is a 20 minute walk across the footpaths.
There is direct access from the woods to the greensand way offering miles of footpath walks across a beautiful ridge just opposite the North downs one way and overlooking the Weald of Kent southwards.
Lenham village is a 10 minute drive, and you will find here a medieval village with a small selection of pubs cafes and shops.
Leeds castle is a major feature of the area at about 10 minute drive. Wendy’s house is a great place to stay if you are visiting for one of their special events such as the classical concerts or fireworks, but is also a really great day out for visiting the castle and beautiful grounds.

Votre hôte : Laura

Membre depuis octobre 2013
  • 85 commentaires
  • Identité vérifiée
  • Superhost
Mother of two grown millennials, country girl at heart I love nature, interior design, herbs and my husband. Oh and my dog and my cats and family :) Owner of a lovely eco camping glamping site in kent.

Co-hôtes

  • Julien

Durant votre séjour

We are completely available for guests needs but live across the other side of private gardens. While the campsite is open you are amongst other guests but during winter you have the place to yourselves. We are easily contacted for anything from firewood to emergencies but will stay out of your way unless you need us or want company :)
We are completely available for guests needs but live across the other side of private gardens. While the campsite is open you are amongst other guests but during winter you have t…

Laura est un Superhost

Les Superhosts sont des hôtes expérimentés avec d'excellentes évaluations et qui s’engagent à offrir d’excellents séjours aux voyageurs.
  • Langues: English, Français
  • Taux de réponse: 100%
  • Délai de réponse: moins d'une heure
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et ne communiquez jamais en dehors du site Web ou de l'appli Airbnb.

Ce qu'il faut savoir

Les règles de la maison

Arrivée : Après 14:00
Départ : 12:00
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
Non-fumeur
Pas de fêtes ni de soirées
Les animaux de compagnie sont permis.

Santé et sécurité

S'engager à appliquer le processus de nettoyage en profondeur d'Airbnb. Afficher plus
Les consignes d'Airbnb en matière de distanciation sociale et de la COVID-19 en général s'appliquent.
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée

Conditions d'annulation

Découvrez d'autres options à Harrietsham et ses environs

Plus de logements à Harrietsham :