TV available in the lounge.  But no satellite or cable channels. After a long day, it's so nice to relax on the sofa, with lots of cushions and throws.
Great room for one person in friendly home
Great room for one person in friendly home

Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Comfortable bedroom for one person, very close to the tube station. Great transport links, handy for both working in London or being a tourist. Please note: the bed is only for ONE person.

Le logement

Large room, single bed, lots of storage space for clothes and possessions. My home is in east London and is about five minutes walk from the nearest tube station which is served by both the district and hammersmith & city lines. It's about 20 minutes by tube to Liverpool Street and about 35 minutes to the West End.

Lovely spacious room for one person with lots of storage space. Very comfortable with extra duvets/blankets if you get cold at night.

Only one guest allowed to stay. If you are desperate for an extra person to also stay, contact me and I will consider it but it will depend if they are happy to sleep on and airbed. Also, it will depend on how long your stay is as there is only the one bathroom.

If your profile is blank, I will ask to know more about you and the reason for your trip. This isn't because I'm nosy but I always want to know about a person before I invite them to share my home with me.

Accès des voyageurs

Free wifi is available.

There is a car park behind our building that is for residents. But it is unallocated so it is first come, first parked. If the car park is full, I can move my car so a guest can park there. You can park on the street but it is now only free between 6.30pm to 8.30am, Monday to Saturday. So it is better to park for free in the car park if there is space.

Guests are also able to use the kitchen to prepare and cook meals.

Please note that I provide the following for all guests to use:

- coffee
- tea
- sugar
- milk
- various oils to cook with
- many different spices and other ingredients for cooking. These are all available free of charge. Unless a guest is planning to stay on a long term basis, I simply do not see the point in any guest wasting money on spices, oils, tea etc when I have plenty.

Although there is a washing machine, guests are not allowed to use this without asking my permission first.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Before you arrive, please do tell me what airport or train station you will be arriving at as well as arrival time. That way, I can check what trains are running and can advise on public transport. But please do be aware that when I am working, it can take me a day or two to get round to this as I am often very tired after work so please be patient.

Once you are here, I offer as much or as little contact as required by my guests. I am happy to chat over fresh coffee in the morning if we're up at the same time.

By the way, if you like salsa, ice skating or live jazz/blues, you're welcome to come out with me. Or I can suggest some good places to go during your stay.

Autres remarques

I am trying to quit smoking but until I do, I only smoke in the lounge, nowhere else in the apartment.

I can be flexible regarding check in and check out. But I prefer all guests to arrive by 10pm at night at the latest.

Only one guest allowed to stay as it is a single bed. If you are desperate for an extra person to also stay, let me know as I have an air bed but it will depend for how long as there is only the one bathroom. Also, I will charge an additional £20 per night per additional person.

If your profile is blank, I will ask to know more about you and the reason for your trip. This isn't because I'm nosy but I always want to know about a person before I invite them to share my home with me.

Oh, I should add that I have recently set up my own baking business. So on occasion, the kitchen will be very very messy as I prepare for a weekend market. I apologise in advance for the mess which is not simply confined to the kitchen! If this will be an issue, please let me know in advance. On the bright side, if you are around, I will be begging you to eat all the leftovers after the event. If you have a weakness for baked goods, you will either love or hate staying with me!!!

Finally, please note I still smoke and have yet to give up! I only smoke in the lounge with the window open so it has never bothered any of my guests, even the non-smokers. If you smoke, please only smoke in the lounge and not in any other room, thanks.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit simple

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
Heure d'arrivée flexible

Shoes off in the apartment please.

Guests are not allowed to use the washing machine without asking me first.

When you leave the apartment and if I am not home, please shut all the windows and lock the white security gate before you leave.

I cannot accept a booking on behalf of someone else. The other person will need to have their own profile.

Only the person who has made the booking is permitted to stay.

I only permit smoking in the lounge or on the balcony. Please do not smoke in any other room.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

56 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Damien
août 2014
Afin de passer un entretien d'embauche à Londres, j'ai trouvé par hasard l'appartement de Firuza sur airbnb. Je n'ai vraiment pas regretté car l'appartement est très bien mais surtout Firuza m'as beaucoup aidée! Me voyant stressé à l'ouverture de ma valise et la découverte de mon costume froissé, elle a appelé le pressing en face et en 20 minutes tout été parfait ! Elle m'a préparé à manger alors qu'il pleuvait à verse dehors et m'as rassuré avant mon entretien et m'a emmener en voiture à Victoria Station quand elle a vu qu'il y avait des travaux sur la ligne métro District Line ! Un très grand merci à elle car j'ai réussi mon entretien et que d'ici 3 mois, je m'installe sur Londres. Je conseils vivement l'appartement de Firuza pour un séjour à Londres :)

Profil utilisateur de Nabila
janvier 2017
Firuza, was a great host. The local shops and restaurants are walking distance. The room is a good size so there is plenty of space for your stuff.

Profil utilisateur de Ifrah
novembre 2016
Firuza is a great host, she has a great personality and welcomes you. Will definetly stay in Firuzas place again. Also the coffee was amazing, & im not a coffee drinker.

Profil utilisateur de Valentine
octobre 2016
Firuza is a friendly and welcoming host and I would warmly recommend her place.

Profil utilisateur de Claude
octobre 2016
Firuza has been very nice to me and very accommodating for my late arrival. The room was comfy and clean. I recommend her to anyone!

Profil utilisateur de Davide
octobre 2016
As I said in my previous review, everything was just perfect

Profil utilisateur de Davide
septembre 2016
Firuza is such a great host! Not only is she helpful, considerate and kind, but she is also a wonderful cook! She made bread, cakes and noodles during my stay and was always happy to let me have a taste of her delicacies! She loves freshly brewed coffee and the one she makes in the morning is exquisite! (if an Italian says it...) The bed is really comfortable and warm, and the house is near Upton Park station. Upton Park might not be a fancy, posh and stylish area, but it's quite friendly and safe at night.

Cet hôte a 1 commentaire pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis avril 2014
Profil utilisateur de Firuza

Hi, I adore cooking and eating! I try to work off all the calories by salsa dancing and ice skating but those days when I feel like not moving are the days I practise my saxophone or play my conga drums - quietly due to my neighbours!

I like to meet new people. Sometimes I have a bad habit of trying to feed everyone around me so you will have to tell me in advance if you are on a strict diet!!

Langues : English
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires