... to Durrus in the East ...... or right across the Bay ...
NEW2014! Stunning panorama bay view
NEW2014! Stunning panorama bay view
6 voyageurs
3 chambres
3 lits
3 salles de bain
6 voyageurs
3 chambres
3 lits
3 salles de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
6 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Renovated early 2014. Stunning views over bay from viewing lounge. Two floors, well separated areas for privacy or gathering together as the mood takes you. Wheelchair access throughout the ground floor. Weekly lets, Sat to Sat in season.

Le logement

Julia’s has been entirely renovated to full modern standards with the works completed in May 2014.

Julia’s is set on two floors, with well separated areas allowing for privacy or gathering together with others as the mood takes you.

The rooms are spacious and light, with 270 degree views of the mountains behind the house, the whole of Dunmanus Bay, and fields to the front of the house.

The house is designed to accommodate those in wheelchairs as follows:
- Hard drop off area with ramp leading to entrance
- Level floors and spacious access through the Annex, conservatory, and lounge/tv/dining kitchen open room
- Large wet-room in the Annex, fitted out to current standards including shower with seat, loo, and railings at basin.
- Patios at front and back of house

The Annex is designed as a self-contained living area for extra privacy if wished.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Guests will be welcomed and shown round the house, then left to enjoy the peace and quiet for the duration of their stay. Help and advice is always on hand as the hosts are readily available in the neighbourhood.

Autres remarques

Lettings : Standard arrangements:
- Saturday to Saturday
- Arrive after 4:00PM, depart by 10:00AM
- Special arrangements, eg early arrival, different days to arrive or depart : please contact us for special requirements. We will be as flexible as we can.

Charges
- Oil (for heating and hot water) and electricity: metered, pay at the end of the week by the unit used
- Wi-fi: first 2 Gigs free, thereafter if needed pay as you go, by credit/debit card

We do not have a landline, we assume guests will have a mobile phone.

Special requirements
Please contact us with any special requirements eg cot. We will provide as best we can. With warning most things are possible! Including:
- Reliable baby sitters (subject to charge)
- Transport in the evening (subject to charge)


Équipements
Cuisine
Télévision
Produits de base
Chauffage

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Caution $302 CAD
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00
Départ avant 10:00

We expect guests to treat the house and facilities well, and to leave the house reasonably clean and tidy.

Sorry:
- No pets
- No smoking


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 7 nuits minimum

4 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Thomas
juin 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Roberts House. Everything you need was available. We especially liked to sit in the panorama room with the fantastic view over the bay and to the Sheep's Head. From the neighbor's farmers we got fresh mussels -> excellent taste. We can highly recommend this house for any visit in the region.

Profil utilisateur de David
juillet 2016
Robert has created a little gem with magnificent facilities in a superb tranquil location. It is within easy reach of both Goleen and Schull. The views from the "Top of the world" road to Goleen are a beauty to behold. The property is really well modernised with all mod cons. Highly recommended. David.

Profil utilisateur de Kai-Uwe
août 2015
Robert ist ein absolut zuvorkommender Gastgeber. Er ist sehr hilfsbereit, nett und kommunikativ. Robert wohnt während seiner Anwesenheit ein Haus weiter und ist damit bei Fragen oder Problemen sehr gut erreichbar. Ansonsten übernimmt Katherine, die auch sehr nett und hilfsbereit ist die entsprechenden Abstimmungen oder Unterstützungen. Katherine lebt mit ihrem Mann in einem weiteren Nachbargebäude. Die Lage des Hauses ist ein Hammer! Aus den Fenstern von Küche, aus dem Obergeschoss und aus dem kleinen Wohnzimmer neben dem Hauptschlafraum hat man wahnsinnig schöne Aussichten auf die Bucht und die gegenüberliegenden Berge. Das Haus ist insgesamt sehr großzügig mit 3 Bädern, Badewanne, Duschen, etc. Es ist in einem Neubauzustand und wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Alle unsere Ansprechpartner waren unkompliziert, sehr nett und es war uns eine Freude diesen Ort kennen zu lernen. Wir werden gerne wieder einen Urlaub bei Robert verbringen.

Profil utilisateur de Ineke
août 2014
We stayed with a lot of pleasure at Julia´s. This holiday home made his promise more than true. A great stay for rest seekers, nature lovers, sea lovers and tourists. The House is spacious and enquipped with all comforts. In addition, it offers a lot of privacy if you rent the House with several people. The view is more than beautiful and we were lucky to see a group of dolphins swimming in Dunmanus Bay. The welcome was warm. The area offers many opportunities. So we made: - lovely walks in the immediate vicinity of the house - a beautiful trip to Mizen Head - a beatiful walk on three Castles Head - an amazing boattrip to Cape Clear Island and Fastnet - a trip to Sheeps Head Peninsula - trips to Schull (harbour), Goleen, Ballydehob, Bantry We visited beautiful Barley Cove, Crookhaven and did a lot of succesfull birdwatching.

Hong KongMembre depuis mai 2014
Profil utilisateur de Robert

Our home is in Hong Kong, as a family we speak English, Cantonese and Mandarin.

We have visited the Gortduff area every year since 1987 - it has been the ideal place for a family to grow up, make friends, learn about a relaxed non-urban way of life. We have modernised Julia's so that others can share the fun and pleasures of a holiday home here.

My interests are the Times cryptic crossword, reading pretty much anything from American crime novels through Jane Austen, walking, swimming, and chilling out.

Langues : English, 中文

Le quartier

Logements similaires