Comfy beach living room great for long chats or naps on the couchSunny lawn for good sunning, relaxing and dining.
Classic Victorian 5 Bed - 50 steps to beach

Logement entier

10 voyageurs

5 chambres

7 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
10 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Toss the car. Pack the flip flops. This 1851 Victorian charmer has in-town location across from inkwell beach. A 5 min walk to ferry, harbor and/or the main st. Bike/run/walk to state beach. Nice side lawn & big lounging porch. Newly renovated kitchen and full baths in 2016.

Le logement

A charming property built in 1851- classic large Victorian beach house. A large porch with ocean views and a private balcony in the master bedroom with sunrise views over the ocean. The beach cottage has 5 bedrooms and the studio next door is also for rent connected by a large lawn filled with flowers and sunny & shady seating areas.

The renowned inkwell beach is 50 steps away and charming oak bluffs downtown (handmade ice cream), ferry and busy summer harbor is just a 10 minute stroll way. A central location with tennis courts, playground and basketball courts just down the street and a large park behind the house perfect for an afternoon of picnics and flying kites on the ocean breeze. The spacious house has 5 bedrooms with Wi-Fi, DVD and Cable TV.
The guest studio next door has a separate high-speed wi-fi, shower, kitchen and laundry. Ample space for parties of 10 in main house and +2 if you rent the guest beach studio.

Outside Dining & Porch
This house is perfect for guests who love living outside and walking to the beach. Drink your coffee/tea on the porch on the breakfast table, move to the lawn for lunch and then grill for dinner. The house is literally 50 steps away from Inkwell beach. The lawn has both sun and shade through the afternoon and includes outdoor dining on wicker table and comfy outdoor chairs. The large porch has four wicker chairs and two rocking chairs with ocean views. The large front porch allows shade seekers to easily converse with sunbathers in the garden.

There are beds of flowers for you and your guests to enjoy. The house has both a picnic basket and big cooler for long beach days or lawn picnics. For the truly brave we have a tent that can be pitched so you can hear the sounds of the birds waking you up and enjoy the smell of the sea breeze all night. Free Wi-Fi all over the property.

Sleeping Well
The birds do wake you up, and the ocean breeze does cool you down. We love waking up to the waves of the ocean and the songs of the birds.

The Master Bedroom has a king size bed and a super comfortable mattress, the two queen bedrooms upstair both have pillow-top mattress covered in high-quality bedding for maximum comfort.

All bedrooms have A/C units in all rooms.

Services & Support
We have weekly cleaning services that come into the house as well as weekly landscaping services to keep all those flowers happy.

Communication Services:
Cable TV & DVD, High Speed Wi-Fi , Bluetooth speakers.

Keywords: beach house, oak bluffs, beach cottage, inkwell beach, vineyard beach house, martha's vineyard beach house, victorian beach house, oak bluffs rentals, beach house rentals

Accès des voyageurs

The guests will have access to the entire property and house.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Our house manager is available to answer any questions you may have about the property.

Autres remarques

It is an old house, built on stilts 150 years ago. It is meant to be enjoyed, but it is not a modern house. If you are looking for central air-conditioning and master bathrooms then this is not the right place for you. If you like ocean breezes, outdoor showers, long outdoor lunches and the chill beach life then this is your spot.


Le logement
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 5
Lits : 7
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 389 / nuit après 8 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 324
Caution : 1296
Tarif week-end : 972 / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 16:00

It is a quiet neighborhood at night, and with houses right next to each other you will understand why it is such a close knit community. Respect for your neighbors comes with the territory. It is a family friendly neighborhood and pretty serene after 9pm. No smoking in the house, if you smoke outside please dispose of butts responsibly.

We book from Saturday to Saturday. The Check-out is 10am and the Check-in is 4pm.

We have rubbish pick-up at the house twice a week on Mondays and Thursdays.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 7 nuits minimum

2 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Angie
avril 2016
The host canceled this reservation 53 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Patrick
juillet 2015
We were already familiar with the neighborhood so we had no concerns. We have been staying on the island for the past few summers in or around the neighborhood and that's one of the reasons we chose this home. We were very happy with the home when we showed up. It was clean with a lot of open space and a relaxing and inviting front porch. Our children loved that there was a little side yard for soccer or frisbee. The rooms were accurate in their description and the beds were super comfortable. The house is well kept and has many upgrades.

Cet hôte a 19 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis mai 2014
Profil utilisateur de Claudio Or Kahina

A family with young children who love travel and sharing our home. We treasure our summers in the vineyard. Some other favourite places... London, Prague, Istanbul, Bolzano and Amsterdam.

Langues : Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano
Taux de réponse : 60%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires