2 BD House in Lower Highland
Hôte : German
German est l'hôte.
3 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
1 salle de bain
3 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Restez dans l'un des quartiers les plus chauds de Denver dans une maison construite en 1891. Caractère à part, la maison a été modernisée et peut accueillir trois personnes (bien que, malheureusement, pas d'animaux de compagnie). Il se trouve également à quelques pâtés de maisons de nombreux restaurants / bars / cafés, à 20 minutes à pied du centre-ville et avec un accès rapide à I-25 ou I-70.
translated by Google

Stay in one of the hottest neighborhoods in Denver in a house built in 1891. Character aside, the house has been modernized & can accommodate three people (though, unfortunately, no pets). It's also just a few blocks from many restaurants / bars / coffee shops, a 20 minute walk to downtown, and with quick access to I-25 or I-70.

Le logement

La maison a été construite en 1891, donc elle a du caractère, mais elle a été modernisée avec des planchers de bois franc, des appareils plus récents, un poêle à gaz, des comptoirs en granit et un sol carrelé dans la salle de bain, qui a une baignoire / douche. La chambre principale peut dormir deux dans un lit queen et la chambre d'hôtes dispose d'un lit jumeau. Possède une petite table à manger plus un bar petit-déjeuner et un salon avec deux canapés et une télévision à écran plat avec DirecTV. Internet de base / wifi inclus. Il a un fronton clôturé et arrière-cour, un patio et une véranda, un petit gril à gaz. Si vous avez une voiture ou un vélo, vous pouvez vous garer dans mon garage.
translated by Google

The house was built in 1891, so it has character, but it's been modernized with hardwood floors, newer appliances, gas stove, granite countertops, and tile floor in bathroom, which has a tub / shower.

The main bedroom can sleep two in a queen bed and the guest room features a twin bed.

Has a small dinner table plus breakfast bar, and living room with a two couches and a flat screen TV with DirecTV. Basic internet /wifi included.

It has a fenced-in front and backyard, patio and porch set, small gas grill. If you have a car or bike you could park in my garage.

Accès des voyageurs

Toute la maison, le jardin et le garage.
translated by Google

The entire house, yard and the garage.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will not be around but can be easily reached by text / phone / email (unless I'm out of the country, at which point I'll get back as soon as possible).

Autres remarques

* Washer and dryer are in basement, which is small and has a shorter than normal door opening and ceiling. Please use caution when walking down to use washer / dryer. Also use caution when closing the washer door.

* Guest staying in the winter - should it snow - are required to shovel the 20 foot sidewalk if needed. I also have salt in the garage to sprinkle along the side /back of the house if it gets icy.

* Please keep the kitchen door closed in winter as the back mudroom gets cold (don't lock it as there is no key). I'll also try to put up insulation plastic around the windows to minimize drafts. The thermostat can be easily programmed for different times of the day - I ask to please keep the temp low when not home.

*As I'm not around, it's not stocked with many amenities. That said, there's a bunch of spices, etc for cooking which you are welcome to use. There's also a small propane grill in the garage.


Voyage d'affaires
Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires.

Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet
Produits de base

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage $129 CAD
Caution $258 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit simple

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Heure d'arrivée flexible
Départ avant 16:00

*Absolutely no smoking inside the house (plenty of space in back yard).

*Guests staying during summer are required to maintain the small front/back yards. There is an electric lawnmower and long extension cord in the garage (outlets in porch / garage), and weed-killer spray to use on the rocks on devil strip / side of the garage. Takes 5-10 minutes to complete entire yard.

*Guests staying during winter, should it snow, I ask if you could please shovel / sweep heavy snow from the front sidewalk (about 25 feet wide). There is salt in the mud room if needed for the back patio, side walkway or front patio.

*Also please set trash / recycle bin out on Thursday mornings.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 120 nuits minimum

12 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Guido Martin
août 2017
German's house is great. Perfect location and you have everything you need to stay as if you were at your own home. German was very kind and very approachable. He made everything much easier for me. Without doubt I will stay again at his house and I strongly recommend to book your accommodation in Denver with him. Not to mention that the mattress is unbelievably comfortable.

Profil utilisateur de Kevin
octobre 2016
The house is in a nice location in Lower Highlands, which is really convenient to downtown Denver. I stayed here for almost 3 weeks and would take walks to downtown everyday. The house is nice and clean. We found everything really easy to use and also clean. Just as in the pictures, there is 1 bedroom with queen size bed and a smaller bedroom with a twin size bed. Lots of nice local restaurants and bars nearby. We would definitely stay here again if needing to be near downtown Denver. Thanks German!

Profil utilisateur de Meaghan
août 2016
My husband and I recently moved from Boston to Denver. We stayed at German's place for a couple months to get ourselves settled into the city. This was the 3rd air bnb we stayed in and we liked it the best. The other two we stayed in were near Sloan's Lake and Speer neighborhood. German's place had the other two beat in all aspects. The location is great. Super convenient to restaurants and the path along the river for running/biking. It's really close to the city, but also has a great neighborhood feel. Best of both worlds! The outdoor space was great to have in the summer - we grilled 3x a week. The space was really clean when we arrived and German has been great at communicating with us whenever we've needed him. One of the best air bnb experiences we've had!

Profil utilisateur de Lee
avril 2016
German's house exceeded all expectations. We stayed for a month and didn't want to leave. It was charming, clean and comfortable. The neighborhood is amazing, with fantastic restaurants and parks within walking distance. German was a great host - very good with swift communication and accommodating when we requested a late check-out. We highly recommend this lovely home in the Highlands.

Profil utilisateur de Deanna
octobre 2015
German was very welcoming, helpful and shared lots of useful info about his neighborhood and is always communicative. We love this area and house! We stayed a lot longer because we loved it so much. The neighborhood has great restaurants, shop and coffee spots within walking or biking distance, it's also really close to downtown. The house is really clean, orderly, minimal and comfortable. We stay in Airbnbs all the time and this house and German have been the best experience we've had!

Profil utilisateur de Axel
juin 2015
I was in Denver for business and was lucky enough to find German's place. There is not a negative thing I could find. His house was super comfortable, clean and in one of the coolest neighborhood's in Denver. Communication with German was really easy and smooth. I would without a doubt recommend German's place to anybody looking for a place near downtown Denver, a 5 star accomodation! Thank you German!

Profil utilisateur de Jennifer
juin 2015
The stay at German's was fantastic, great house close to everything! I recommend bringing you bike or renting a B-cycle for an easy and fun ride downtown!

Denver, Colorado, États-UnisMembre depuis avril 2014
Profil utilisateur de German

Shortly after college I packed a backpack and departed for Europe - on my own, without an itinerary. I've enjoyed traveling ever since - for the people you meet, the sites and the adventures, and because it keeps every sense sharp.

I've now been to over 40 countries: from Europe to Asia to Australia, Central and South America, to Africa and parts of the Middle East. And I've been all over the U.S.

I'm also a sports fan, having attended hundreds of events across the USA and the world, including the last six World Cups.

I grew up in Akron, Ohio but have lived and worked in New York City; Jacksonville, Florida; Dallas, Texas; and Denver, Colorado, where I've been able to take advantage of the beauty of the Rocky Mountains - hiking, snowboarding, and otherwise exploring the west as much as possible.

When my house is available it's because I've fortunately found contract work out of state - usually with some sports entity.

Langues : English, Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires