Cosy dining room seating 8 + 1 child seat
Scandinavian, wooden house & garden near Amsterdam
Hôte : Fenna
Fenna est l'hôte.
6 voyageurs
4 chambres
6 lits
1 salle de bain
6 voyageurs
4 chambres
6 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Our lovely unique wooden villa (monument) built in 1902, has been recently renovated and fully modernized. It's a lovely family home just a short drive or train ride from Amsterdam, but also in the green heart of the Netherlands.

Le logement

The historic and characteristic wooden house was build in 1902. It is bright, very well maintained and has been recently completely renovated and modernized.

Lay out:
Ground floor: Living room with a nice fire place and a 55' OLED screen (& Xbox One!). In the dining room with open kitchen a dining table seating 6 + 1 child seat. Modern kitchen with fridge, dishwasher, oven and Nespresso. Underneath the stairs you will find the washing machine and dryer.

1st floor: The master bedroom has a kingsize double bed and access to the rear balcony overlooking the garden. The second bedroom has a bunkbed and access to the front balcony. The third bedroom has a baby cod. If need be, we can arrange a single bed as well. The bathroom has a double sink, walk-in shower, bath and toilet.

2th floor: The attic sleeps two. This is the only space we still need to renovate, so it's not so comfortable as the rest of our house but with a good basic equipment.

The house and garden offer lots of space. The kids can play in the garden or on the street and around the corner there is a playground and a field to play soccer. Moreover, for the home chef's we have a Big Green Egg grill at your disposal.

Please be aware that smoking is not allowed in the house, it's all made of wood! :)

Accès des voyageurs

Tout dans la maison est à votre disposition. Faites-vous confortable et se sentir à la maison. Faites-nous savoir si vous avez besoin de quelque chose.
translated by Google

Everything within the house is at your disposal. Just make yourself comfortable and feel at home. Let us know if you need anything.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We will welcome you and make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need. If we for some reason can't make it to welcome you personally, my sister lives in Amsterdam and will help you with getting to know the area and suggestions for getting around the city, and anything else you might need.

Autres remarques

We just love our house, the neighborhood and the way of life in this area. We truly hope you will enjoy it as much as we do. You can use our Nespresso machine (we will leave 10 cups for you), our Big Green Egg grill and anything else in our house.

Clean sheets and towels will be provided and Wifi (very fast) is at your disposal for free.

If you need bikes, please contact us so you can borrow ours (if need be including child seats).


Équipements
Internet
Parking gratuit sur place

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $23 CAD / nuit après 4 voyageurs
Frais de ménage $114 CAD
Caution $758 CAD
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Heure d'arrivée flexible
Départ avant 00:00

It's a family house for max 6 persons. No smoking inside please, as the house is all wood. No pets.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

6 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Wieneke
août 2017
We loved the house, the neighbourhood is lovely and the family was super nice.

Profil utilisateur de Anne
avril 2017
Very nice house for a family with children. Very quiet and in a typical quarter.

Profil utilisateur de Jennifer
août 2016
What a wonderful experience!!! Can't say enough about the warmth and hospitality Fenna and Jeroen provided. They were so accommodating and gracious. The home was gorgeous with all the necessities. Spacious, fully renovated, PERFECT. Very clean and tidy and totally kid approved. The garden was also such a nice bonus to have available. We felt "at home" during our 5 week stay. HIGHLY recommend and will definitely stay again. The neighborhood is one of our favorites. Very quiet, great for families as there are several playgrounds and parks within walking distance. Met several of the neighbors during our stay, and all were such a pleasure to meet. Train station is also within walking distance. Exactly as described and so conveniently located to all the shopping and groceries and such you would need.

Profil utilisateur de Erik
juillet 2015
We felt very much welcome in Fenna's house, it was clean, well organised and delivered on every promise! This was our second visit, and the lovely wooden house in old Dutch style is a magical place to be, creating the holiday experience to treasure for ever. Half an hour from Amsterdam, an hour from the beach on Holland's west coast, an hour from Holland's main attraction park "Efteling" and just a bike ride away from the local beach at the lake make this location very practical for an active, fun-loving family vacation. Practical questions are quickly and efficiently dealt with by Fenna and her husband Jeroen and we felt very much at home.

Profil utilisateur de Chad
avril 2015
I couldn't have wished for more gracious hosts, a more beautiful and immaculate house, a more picturesque and friendly street, or a nicer town than this. And within an 8 minute walk to the train station which runs to Amsterdam-Centraal repeatedly throughout the day and night. We were greeted with wrapped gifts for our three children (it was Easter weekend), and a nice bottle of wine for us, which was extremely thoughtful of Fenna. The house was old and charming, but stunningly remodeled with a nice little garden in the rear. The street really is as quaint as Fenna describes it, it's very safe for children to play, and the neighbors were all very friendly and welcoming. It felt very comfortable in this house, and didn't feel like I was squatting in someone else's home. The town of Naarden and its neighbor Bussum are nice, quiet, clean residential towns that have their own little shopping areas and a variety of restaurants, as well. If you're looking to be close to the action of Amsterdam, but want to get back to a nice, quiet family-friendly setting at the end of the day, this place is perfect for you. Thank you, Fenna!

Profil utilisateur de Erik
juillet 2014
We had a wonderful stay of 11 days at the Sandtmannlaan. The location is breathtaking, and so is the house. Everything inside the house is beautifully presented and practical at the same time. Fenna and her family made us feel very welcome and we are looking forward to coming again next time. Highly recommended!

Naarden, Pays-BasMembre depuis juin 2014
Profil utilisateur de Fenna

Hi! My name is Fenna and together with my husband Jeroen we have 3 wonderful children: Pepijn (8), Evie (6) and Bram (2).

Jeroen and I have lived in Amsterdam for over 15 years but when the children got older we liked the idea of having more space and a nice garden not too far from our hometown Amsterdam. That's how we arrived here at the Sandtmannlaan: a quiet unique street with protected monumental wooden houses. More than once this street has been voted the prettiest street in all of the Netherlands! From here it's just a short drive or trainride to Amsterdam. But Naarden and it's surroundings have so much more to offer: the heather where you can go for a nice long walk, golfcourses, the Gooi Lake where it's beautiful to cycle, etc, making this the ideal location for families to discover Amsterdam and the rest of our lovely country. We hope to welcome you soon!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires