Spacious room, Beautiful, Safe St.

Chambre privée

3 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Typical Berkeley brown shingle. Lovely hills district near park. Nature! Safe neighborhood. Easy access via bus/cab/Lyft.
Internet, desk, stereo, continental breakfast.
Double bed+cot. (Cot is smaller than a single bed; suitable for someone who is 5'5" or shorter.) Shared bathrooms. Laundry for additional fee.

Le logement

SHOE FREE HOME. To use picnic table on back deck, carry your shoes from the front porch through the house.
Low EMF. Wired internet and corded phones. Prefer if you use my corded phones or limit cell phone use to the balcony (or very brief use inside.) Before sleeping, put cell phones on airplane mode before turning them off. We pay the opt out fee to avoid having digital wireless so-called "smart" meters (but we do get EMF's from the neighbors.)
We have Hepa air filters.

Accès des voyageurs

For breakfast: a fruit, coffee or tea, non-dairy milk, choice of cereal or granola. No kitchen privileges except to make your own coffee/tea for breakfast. Please be out of the house by 11 am. There are many wonderful things to do in the Bay Area. Guests don't hang out here at the house but just sleep, shower and have breakfast here.
Check out by 11 am.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I'll give you my phone number in case my housemate and I are not home when you have a question. We don't interact much due to having busy, full lives. We're friendly but have little free time. Prefer to limit chemical exposures including perfumes or strong fragrances. No smoking.

Autres remarques

The front door is up one flight of stairs. The bedrooms are up another flight of stairs inside. Sorry, no wheelchair access.
Outdoor shoes stay outside on the porch, or you can carry them to your room in a bag. A straw trunk inside the front door contains loaner slippers for indoor use only. Do not wear them or go barefoot on the balcony or deck. Wear outdoor shoes on balcony/deck, then remove them before coming back inside.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 2 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : 16:00 - 18:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet
Internet sans fil

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $25 CAD / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage $25 CAD
Caution $381 CAD
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 18:00

Shoe free home. Leave footwear on the front porch. To access the back deck, carry shoes from the front porch through the house to the back door. We have loaner socks and slippers or bring your own.
For practical rather than judgmental reasons, if you need to drink more than one glass of wine per day, this is not the place for you(URL HIDDEN)Drip or spill something? Please clean it up well. Do let us know if you need help.
We call out "Hello!" when we get home and "See you later!" when someone goes out, to be friendly and so we know whether or not we're home alone.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

26 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Vivek
août 2017
Lovely stay. Phoebe was a very nice and kind host.

Profil utilisateur de Irina
juillet 2017
Phoebe was a great host, the place was really beautiful and peaceful, we enjoined our time over there.

Profil utilisateur de Irina
juillet 2017
I liked how kind Phoebe was and how beautiful her house was. It was peaceful and perfect and I would love to go there again. Phoebe was very nice and she helped us. I hade a great time there!

Profil utilisateur de Jay
mai 2017
It is a great place to stay if you go to UC Berkeley, we enjoyed a lot by just talking with Phoebe.

Profil utilisateur de Cameron
mai 2017
My daughter's dorm is just a few blocks away so this was a perfect escape during move-out week. Location very close to beautiful park and rose garden. Phoebe is very kind and extremely accommodating. She took the time to answer all of my questions and even ensured to pick up my favorite tea when I enquired about it. Beautiful, unique decor in comfy space, overall great stay.

Profil utilisateur de Thierry
août 2016
(En français plus bas) Phoebe is a delightful character, so smiling and perfectly helpful. I greatly appreciated her continental breakfast every morning. The room is quiet, full of light, with a desk to work and a very comfortable bed. The house is sweet and charming. I also enjoyed the neighborhood: I walked every morning to the Math institute (30-40 minutes) through quiet streets and gardens. I often encountered deers and turkeys. Same pleasure while walking from downtown Berkeley (20-30 minutes). I could have taken the bus 65 though. This was my first AirBnB experience. And a wonderful experience. Phoebe est parfaitement accueillante, souriante et disponible. Ses petits-déjeuners sont parfaits. La chambre est calme et silencieuse, le lit très confortable. La maison est douce et charmante. J'ai aussi apprécié le quartier: je suis monté tous les jours à l'institut de mathématiques à travers la colline (30-40 minutes) et j'ai souvent croisé des biches et des dindons. De même pour remonter du centre ville (20-30 minutes à pied) par de jolies rues calmes. Le bus 65 dessert le centre ville (BART), la maison de Pheobe et le MSRI. C'était ma première expérience avec AirBnB. J'ai apprécié.

Profil utilisateur de Joseph
août 2016
We had a late check-in, and we worked it out well.

Berkeley, Californie, États-UnisMembre depuis juin 2014
Profil utilisateur de Phoebe

Music teacher, singer, UU, activist who speaks English, French and Italian.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires