Your bedroom.Our kitchen - you may use our cooking facilities, if you wish.
En-suite double room, Llanfairfechan, North Wales.
En-suite double room, Llanfairfechan, North Wales.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Relax in your private, en-suite double bedroom at our cosy home from home in Llanfairfechan, Snowdonia National Park's northern gateway. An ideal base for your stay between mountains and sea. Easy to get to, with lots of attractions and activities on the doorstep!

Le logement

Your private double room has its own en-suite shower room, with large shower cubicle, wash basin, toilet and shaver socket. Towels, soap and shampoo are provided. There is clothes-hanging space with hangers.

The comfortable room, which overlooks the garden, is centrally heated, and has:

- tea/coffee-making facilities
- a TV and DVD player
- a hair dryer
- a clock radio/alarm
- a stereo system with DAB radio

There is also a TV, Blu-Ray player and stereo system for guests' use in the conservatory. We have a large selection of CDs and DVDs, which you are welcome to use, at no extra charge.

We have free, unlimited Wi-Fi / Internet access.

Our breakfasts are simple but wholesome, consisting of a selection of cereals, porridge, fruit juices, toast, crumpets and croissants with a choice of jams, marmalade, honey, Marmite, yogurts and fresh fruit. And, of course, as much tea and/or coffee as you can drink (including flavoured teas, and decaffeinated tea/coffee, if you prefer.) If you have any issues such as nut allergy or lactose intolerance, please let us know in advance, so that we can provide appropriate foods.

We do not provide cooked breakfasts, lunches or evening meals (although you are welcome to prepare your own, if you wish). However, there are three take-away food shops (Chinese, Indian and fish & chips), all within 200 yards of Derwyn, plus two good cafes and a pub which serves lunch-time and evening meals nearby. You are welcome to bring take-away food into our dining room to eat in comfort.

Accès des voyageurs

As well as your bedroom, the ground-floor dining room, kitchen and conservatory are available to our guests.

Relax in our compact, but pleasant and enclosed, west-facing garden - ideal for enjoying the afternoon and early evening summer sun.

Or, you can relax in our conservatory, and read, watch TV/DVD/Blu-Ray, web-surf or listen to music in peace.

You are welcome to use our kitchen facilities (oven, kettle, microwave, fridge/freezer, etc.). You may also use our washing machine, tumble dryer, iron & ironing board on request - but we may make a small additional charge of £5.00 per load for these facilities.

Parking your vehicle is easy at Derwyn, with a private parking space in front of the property. Street parking is also available directly opposite the house, and there is a free public car park less than 50 metres away.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

"Enter as strangers, leave as friends"

Your hosts Graham & Sarah are friendly, but discreet, and you will receive a warm welcome from us. We will be happy to help in whatever way we can with your needs during your stay, but will respect your privacy too.

LGBTQ-friendly - we welcome all guests regardless of orientation or gender identity (because it's actually none of our business...).

Autres remarques

On the day of your arrival, your room will be available from 2pm. When departing, we ask you to vacate the room by 11am, to enable us to refresh the room for our next guests. Early arrivals or later departures may be accommodated, by prior arrangement.

If you wish to spend longer in the area on your departure day, we will happily keep your luggage safe until you leave for home.

We can provide secure storage for bicycles, should you need it.

If there's anything else that you require that isn't listed above - PLEASE JUST ASK! We're here to help!


Équipements
Cuisine
Internet
Télévision
Produits de base

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 14:00 et 22:00
Départ avant 11:00

We want you to relax and enjoy your stay at Derwyn, so we try to keep house rules to a minimum.

Derwyn is a no-smoking premises.

We don't ask you to remove your shoes before coming in (Derwyn is a "lived-in" house), but we'd be grateful if you could leave muddy boots in the conservatory.

Guests may not invite other non-residents into the house.

Sorry, but we can not accommodate pets.

Please respect our neighbours by keeping noise, especially in the evening and at night, to reasonable levels.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chien(s) dans la maison

Annulations

124 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Paul
juillet 2017
Graham was a great host, lots of insights into the local area, what to do, where to go. Comfortable, clean, well appointed facilities. Would definitely recommend!
Profil utilisateur de Graham
Réponse de Graham :
Thank you for your kind words, Paul ad Anita. It was our pleasure!
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Kelley
octobre 2016
A perfect place to stay to see the incredible sights of Northern Wales. Graham is a fantastic host and kindly gives you suggestions of what to see. The room is very comfortable and we really appreciated using the kitchen to make our evening meal. You would be lucky to stay here as it has so much to offer

Profil utilisateur de Nancy
juillet 2015
A lovely stay with Graham. Warmly greeted by Graham and the family dog. A nicely furnished room with modern ensuite bathroom. Coffee, tea and fruit available in the room. Wifi internet and off street parking available. A lovely breakfast provided by Graham. Couldn't have been more gracious and friendly. It was a most pleasurable stay.
Profil utilisateur de Graham
Réponse de Graham :
Thank you for choosing to share our home - it was great to meet you, and we thoroughly enjoyed having you to stay. We hope your onward journey was enjoyable too. Thanks again, and should you visit this part of the world again, we'd be delighted to see you!
juillet 2015

Profil utilisateur de Lucy
août 2014
Graham was a wonderful host. Great communication leading up to our visit and very welcoming and accommodating throughout our stay. We visited with my little boy (15 months old), and Graham and Sarah were so warm and watchful of him, we felt comfortable letting him roam. Great directions and suggestions, too, for exploring near and far in the region. Comfortable room and bed and fantastic shower! Very positive first time Airbnb experience.
Profil utilisateur de Graham
Réponse de Graham :
Thank you for your kind and positive review, Lucy! We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we did too, very much. You're welcome here any time. (We'll try and make sure the pub is open next time...) - Graham & Sarah
août 2014

Profil utilisateur de Lucy
août 2014
Great place, location, hosts! Graham provided helpful directions to his place, and was available and sociable the whole time we were there. Highly recommended.

Profil utilisateur de Angie
août 2017
Clear directions made it very easy to find. Graham made us very welcome from the moment we arrived and we were immediately made to feel at home. Our room had everything we needed including a fruit basket which was lovely. Very well placed for travel around North Wales. There was a folder with relevant information and several books and maps about the area. The shore is within easy walking distance and there are useful shops and a railway station in the village. There are many nature reserves in the area plus Anglesey, Snowdon and many castles, waterfalls and lovely walks.

Profil utilisateur de John
juillet 2017
Graham provides a delightful ensuite double room in a lovely semi detached home in Llanfairfechan. It is a great location to explore the North Wales area- close to mountains and sea, near Anglesey. Graham willingly shares his local knowledge which made a big difference to us. The breakfasts were plentiful and wholesome and set us up well each day. In the room there was a fruit bowl ans some chocolate bars, Graham is quite sociable and chatty which we enjoyed at breakfast and when we were relaxing at the end of a busy day touring the sights. Our best Airbnb to date.

Llanfairfechan, Royaume-UniMembre depuis juin 2014
Profil utilisateur de Graham
Originally from Liverpool, I moved with my family to Llanfairfechan in 1991, and now I wouldn't want to live anywhere else. I retired in 2009, having spent my entire working life in IT, both private and public sector. My interests include photography, bird-watching, cinema,…
Langues : English

Le quartier

Logements similaires