Aller directement au contenu
Maison de ville entière

Gattopardo Edinburgh Holiday House

Gattopardo Edinburgh Holiday House

6 voyageurs
2 chambres
3 lits
1 salle de bain
6 voyageurs
2 chambres
3 lits
1 salle de bain
POINTS FORTS DU LOGEMENT
CheminéeIl s'agit de l'un des rares logements de la région qui dispose de cet équipement.
Arrivée autonomeVous pouvez entrer dans les lieux facilement avec une boîte à clé sécurisée.

Le logement

Casa Gattopardo is in a quiet residential district within 10/15 minutes walk of Princes Street and close to the delights of Broughton Street which offers a wonderful range of cafes, bars and restaurants as well as shops offering an extensive range of local and more exotic produce.
This traditional 1930's semi detached property has been extensively renovated and redecorated to a very high standard throughout to provide comfortable accommodation which sleeps up to four people. A paved parking area to the front of the property provides visitors with a free off-street parking space - a real benefit in central Edinburgh.

On the ground floor is a light living room with comfortable leather sofa grouped around the fireplace, which has an electric fire, and Flat Screen TV. A utility cupboard off this room houses a washing machine and ironing board. The stylish kitchen is situated to the rear of the building and has been generously equipped with a halogen hob, electric oven, dishwasher and an ample supply of cookware and crockery. A dining table seats four people should you wish to cook at home. Access to the rear garden which has a paved area and lawn is from the kitchen.

Upstairs the master bedroom has a double bed and is furnished with oak bedside tables and a wardrobe with hanging space and drawers. A second twin bedroom is to the rear of the property, overlooking the garden. This room has a modern tallboy offering plenty of storage space.

A very up to date shower room with crisp tiling and a shower with shower drencher and a fascinating flat basin and w.c completes the accommodation

From the kitchen there is access to the private garden and decking, a small oasis to relax after a long day visiting Edinburgh sites.

Free wireless broadband.

Équipements

Parking gratuit sur place
Cuisine
Wi-Fi
Télévision par câble
Sèche-linge
Cheminée

Règlement intérieur

Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00
Départ avant 11:00
Arrivée autonome avec boîte à clé sécurisée

Disponibilité

87 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Ludivine
Ludivine
mai 2017
Très bon emplacement, petit jardin agréable.
Profil utilisateur de Pierre-Henri
Pierre-Henri
avril 2013
Logement confortable et décrit à souhait par l'annonce; très simple pour les arrivées/départ,et d'utilisation en général. Petit jardin en extérieur, avec table (rare est la saison pour en profiter néanmoins!). Très bonne expérience pour cette annonce et avec airbnb en génér…
Profil utilisateur de Louis
Louis
octobre 2017
Gino's place was pretty well located, not far from the city centre, a small grocery shop down the road, and places to eat and drink nearby.
Profil utilisateur de Juan Manuel
Juan Manuel
septembre 2017
Una buena casa para alojarse en Edimburgo, sobretodo para nuestro tipo de viaje en el que viajamos en moto y necesitábamos espacio, la casa tiene todo lo que necesitas, aparcamiento justo en la puerta exclusivo, un jardín trasero, cama confortable. No conocimos a Gino pero sus in…
Profil utilisateur de Tim
Tim
août 2017
We didn't realise but this is a house, which was a pleasant surprise. Fantastic, and quiet location. just a 5 minute walk from the tram and a 15 minute walk to the Royal Mile. The house was very clean and the garden looked nice. The beds were very comfy. Tea, coffee, orange juice…
Profil utilisateur de Gino
Réponse de Gino :
Thank you.
août 2017
Profil utilisateur de Amanda
Amanda
juillet 2017
So it was a very weird experience staying here. Most everything was positive, except the owner of the house. When we arrived, the place was clean and looked like the photos. But there were hints, aside from other reviews, that the owner might be a bit particular: little notes i…
Profil utilisateur de Gino
Réponse de Gino :
Thank you for your comments and sorry you feel that the property is far away from city centre. This is part of the message received from you after departure: "We left the house at about 10 this morning and had a lovely time for the most part-- comfy beds, a nice shower, and convenient parking and location. I did want to mention something that I'm quite upset about, however. We decided to do a load of laundry yesterday before we left, and it seems that some pieces of the washer fell out into the clothes and tore them badly-- several items are now unwearable, around $150 USD worth of clothing has been ruined. Regardless, the damage has been done, but before I write my Airbnb review for your property I wanted to give you the opportunity to respond-- might there be any chance of reimbursing me for the loss of property? If so, let me know how we should work it our. Should you be willing to help, I will, of course, be sure to reflect that in my future review. Regardless, aside from this upsetting incident we greatly enjoyed staying in the house. Thank you very much." I am also sorry that T&C plus info makes me a bit particular, asking to leave kitchen as you find it is just a matter of courtesy for housekeeper, she does not wash guests dishes, shower can be adjusted and asking to make sure doors are locked and lights off on departure is just normal practice The house is less than a mile away (0.8) from Balmoral Hotel on Princes Street, that's approx 12/15 minutes walk. From your initial message, it is clear that your reviews was only based on compensation regardless of what caused the problem. I am glad you enjoyed your comfy beds, parking facilities and find the house very clean. Gino
juillet 2017
Profil utilisateur de Thorfinn
Thorfinn
avril 2017
Exactly as advertised. Clean and central. Simple set up. Nothing "above and beyond". Good for a family or couples.

Hôte : Gino

Gourock, Royaume-UniMembre depuis février 2012
Profil utilisateur de Gino
330 commentaires
Vérifié
I am 56 years old, married with two children, born in Sicily but living in Scotland for the last 40 years. Trained in Catering and Hospitality from 1972, worked in catering until 1984 when I started my own business. From 1990 I have also been running my own Video Production bu…
Langues : English, Italiano
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
Communiquez toujours via AirbnbPour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Le quartier

Appuyez sur la touche Flèche vers le bas pour intervenir sur le calendrier et sélectionner une date. Appuyez sur la touche Point d'interrogation afin d'afficher les raccourcis clavier pour modifier les dates.

Arrivée

Appuyez sur la touche Flèche vers le bas pour intervenir sur le calendrier et sélectionner une date. Appuyez sur la touche Point d'interrogation afin d'afficher les raccourcis clavier pour modifier les dates.

Départ
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Logements similaires