sitting roomsitting room
"The Constant Gardener" home, dble
"The Constant Gardener" home, dble

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Built in 1919, Rosslyn is one of Nairobi's oldest and most special surviving homes. Set in 2 acres of private gardens we are close to UN, Village Market and Westlands. We have 2 singles, 1 double & 1 bathroom with separate listings on airbnb

Le logement

Rosslyn is one of the oldest character homes in Nairobi and it has been our family home for more than 50 years.

We offer bed and breakfast in a double room, 'Bruce's Room', with its own large verandah with seating for 7 or more.

The shared bathroom (only if we have other guests or family) with original claw foot bath and hand held shower and toilet is down the corridor of the courtyard. Oddly the bathroom has never had a basin but there is one in the bedroom adjacent!

Full English breakfast is a house specialty, fresh fruit, tea or freshly brewed fine Kenya coffee, cooked breakfast with our own free range eggs, toast, marmalades, muesli/oats/porridge are all available. If you have any dietary requirements please let us know at time of booking.

Rosslyn was used as the home and garden of 'The Constant Gardener' 2005 drama thriller film starring Ralph Fiennes and Rachel Weisz who won an Oscar for her role.

Accès des voyageurs

You have access to and use of the living areas of the house, sitting room, dining room, front or side verandahs, kitchen, courtyard, bathroom, secure parking and 2 acres of English style garden with expansive lawns. You have your own large verandah off your double bedroom.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

You can chose your level of interaction; keep your privacy or join whoever of the family are in our home at the time.


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Dog(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

We prefer that you don't smoke in your bedroom or in the living areas of our home, but outside on our 2 spacious verandahs is fine.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

58 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Carine
juin 2015
Séjourner dans cette maison est un plaisir. Absolument charmant, très cozy et un peu hors du temps. Tout le charme british kenyan dans un très joli environnement. Le jardin, la véranda, Bruce, sa Maman, Bernard et Charles sont très accueillants. Karibu!

Profil utilisateur de Chris
septembre 2017
Wow! This place is one of the most beautiful houses I've stayed in - a step back in time combined with a beautiful garden befitting of its Hollywood associations! Lovely to meet the family too as well as relax on the veranda and sit in front of a roaring log fire in the evening Also a really good night's sleep and a haven from the hustle and bustle of downtown Nairobi Am sure this won't be my last stay!

Profil utilisateur de Oisin
septembre 2017
Second time to stay with Bruce and all good again. Everything was great and we had the added bonus of a monkey/dog entertainment show on our last evening. It's so relaxed there that you don't want to move. I hope I get the opportunity to stay there again at some point in my life.

Profil utilisateur de Taylor
août 2017
Fantastic place to base a stay in Nairobi out of. Bruce and his family are welcoming hosts and great conversationalists, and the house itself is stunning, especially with the indoor/outdoor aspects of it.

Profil utilisateur de Jenae & Dejan
août 2017
Bruce's place is one of a kind. A walk back into colonial Nairobi. We had the pleasure of not only staying at this beautiful house but hearing fascinating stories from Bruce and his mother which gave us a great sense of the history. Thanks both.

Profil utilisateur de Oisin
août 2017
Had a great time here. House is fantastic and Bruce was always available with help in terms of getting around etc. He also recomended a driver for us which was handy for getting about and to and from the airport. Breakfast was nice and an added bonus. Also, there are 4 awesome dogs here which we had great fun with over our stay! Would definitely recommend.

Profil utilisateur de Fiona
août 2017
There simply aren't words to describe the beauty of this place! I stayed there with my son for 1 night and we were heartbroken when it was time to leave. The grounds are immaculately kept with numerous types of flowers and trees, it was unlike anything I'd ever seen. We also liked the vintage decor of the home, it was beautiful! I was able to meet Bruce & his 2 sisters, they were warm, welcoming and friendly! Their butler, Bernard, was extremely kind and attentive. We woke up to him making our table for breakfast which was a pleasant surprise as I had forgotten that breakfast was included with our stay. I highly, highly recommend this place. You will not be disappointed! We're already planning to return sometime next year. (Side note: When I first found this place I saw that the movie "The Constant Gardener" was filmed here so I decided to read the book prior to our stay. I haven't yet watched the movie but I'm sure it doesn't do this place justice. You simply have to see it in person to fully appreciate just how beautiful it is!)

Cet hôte a 175 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Nairobi, KenyaMembre depuis février 2014
Profil utilisateur de BruceBruce est un Superhost.

Hi! I'm Bruce, Kenyan British, born and grew up in this beautiful country, educated in England before moving to New Zealand for 20 years where I was in business.

I'm married with 2 adult daughters and have lived in Kenya, England, France and New Zealand.

I love traveling, walking, keeping fit, tennis, red wine and good food, cycling & motorbiking, music, renovating old houses. I do yoga and meditate.

It's a real pleasure having people who appreciate the history and character of our homes choose to come and stay with us. We look forward to your visit.

Langues : English, Français
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires