your room with very comfy double bed
Loft room in pretty Edwardian House
Loft room in pretty Edwardian House

Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Cosy loft conversion in spacious Edwardian House with beautiful garden. We live in a stunning part of London called Highgate village. The room has a very comfy double bed with mattress topper for extra support. The location is fantastic- go for walks in the three huge local parks. Only 25 minutes from central London.

Le logement

Bright airy loft space at the top of the house. Farrow and Ball colours on the walls. 100% cotton bed sheets and brand new pillows. 15 tog winter duvet for winter and a 10.5 for the summer months. There is good storage in the room as it comes with a built in wardrobe (with hanging rail) and a chest of drawers.

Accès des voyageurs

All the communal areas of the house and garden. Living room is available with the discretion of the host.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

As little or as much as you like. My father works a very early shift 4am till 4pm. Please therefore direct all queries to either me in person or message me if i am not present in the house.

Autres remarques

Please bear in mind that the room is at the top of a house with high ceilings and as such you should be strong enough to negotiate 2 long flights of stairs.

If your are taller than 6ft then you i wouldn't recommend booking for longer than a few nights as this is a loft conversion and as such ceiling height is roughly 6ft 5" .

If you are a couple and plan to stay for more than a short period then i would recommend taking the other room in our house because it is much larger and has a larger bed.

If you are coming with heavy bags then I strongly recommend taking a taxi or change from the tube to the 214 bus at Kentish Town Station. This takes you to within 2mins walk of the house and avoids the need to walk up a large hill to get to be house from the tube station).


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1.5 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 15:00 - 00:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Clés remises par l'hôte

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 25
Caution : 254
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 00:00

We have a saniloo system in the toilet which means that large amounts of paper put down in one flush will block the unit. The call out charge for the engineer to unblock and repaired the system is £115. This can be easily avoided by being mindful of the systems limitations.

We tend to keep this room available for longer term guests. It’s important to us that the people we host are conscientious and considerate when sharing our home. We like to build a good rapport to establish trust and make sure everybody feels comfortable sharing space in the house. While we’re not expecting to be on top of each other all the time, we like there to be a basic level of sociability.

Our check in times are 3pm - 7pm. If travel plans mean you need to check in any later than this, we charge a £15 cash fee and will need 24hrs notice.

Please let me know your intended arrival time and keep me updated if anything changes or you are delayed. This helps me to schedule other plans around your arrival time.

Please be mindful that my father has to wake up at 4am for work most days. Therefore please direct all queries/questions to me only.

Please take off your shoes before going upstairs.

None smoking guests only please.

Please don't use hot water in the upstairs bathroom for extensive periods (i.e. for having a shower) after 11pm at night because it produces a certain amount of noise from the electric powered water pump. This is more noticeable later at night.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

47 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Riyad
mai 2017
Richie and his father are top gents. The home is wonderful and the room is comfortable. Would recommend this place for anyone!

Profil utilisateur de Arturo
mai 2017
Richie was really helpful when I arrived. He made sure I knew how to get to the house and he explained all the important details when I got there.

Profil utilisateur de Edward
mai 2017
.

Profil utilisateur de Harriet
mai 2017
Both Richie and his dad Richard were wonderful hosts. They took so much care to make sure I had everything I needed and was comfortable. They're so friendly and welcoming. I had a fantastic stay and will definitely be booking again next time I'm in London. I cannot recommend them highly enough!

Profil utilisateur de Sinem
avril 2017
Richie was a great host! When I arrıved at his place, he friendly introduced his house.The place was so clean and shiny. The garden is amazing. Hightly recommend this place!!

Profil utilisateur de Charles
mars 2017
Very nice place.

Profil utilisateur de Daniel
mars 2017
Very charming and clean accommodation. I appreciated to stay in this nice house with Richie and his father. It was always possible to talk about many things. All the house was very clean and calm. The area is really very nice and save. Definitely to recommend.

Cet hôte a 119 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis juillet 2014
Profil utilisateur de RichieRichie est un Superhost.

Hi I'm Richie. I've lived in Highgate all my life so I have lots of helpful tips about the local area and the rest of London. One of my favourite things to do is to hop across to Hampstead Heath and swim in the outdoor bathing ponds. I also love to cook. Ask me all about the best local organic farmers markets.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires