Quality LinensA large spacious bedroom with desk
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, friendly place to stay - you have found it! We live in central Cambridge in a modern town house. On the top floor we have two bedrooms and a bathroom. We only let both rooms when families or friends are traveling together. So if you book the room you will have sole use of the bathroom, which is very modern and spotlessly clean. If you would like to book both rooms please contact me for details on how to proceed.

Le logement

Our house is light, airy and pretty funky really!

We have very, very comfortable beds with freshly ironed sheets to help ensure you have a great nights sleep.

Our two rooms are clean and recently decorated - one has a king size bed and the other a double. Both rooms have a desk and access to wifi. We only rent the two rooms at the same time to families or friends traveling together.

Breakfast is included in the price and includes Tea/Coffee, fruit juice, fresh fruit, yogurt, bread, croissant/pastries/scones/muffins (variable). We only use good quality ingredients and we buy our bread from a local artisan and it is REAL bread.

Accès des voyageurs

The top floor of our lovely townhouse has two bookable bedrooms and a fabulous bathroom. The rooms are on the second floor of our townhouse so may not be accessible to everyone.

Check in is from 1630, and on the day of departure check out time is 1030. We do ask that you respect this so that we have adequate time to make the rooms as clean and comfortable as you found them for the next guests.

We try to be flexible with regard to check in and check out times so please ask.

Breakfast is served in our kitchen but we do not provide cooking facilities.

We have 2 listings Comfy in Cambridge 1 and Comfy in Cambridge 2 so please check both calendars for availability. Both rooms can be booked by one party.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are always there to assist our guests with information or to point them in the right direction to find out what they need. We are friendly and helpful but respectful of our guests privacy.

We get excellent feedback - look for comfyincambridge on the popular social networking site Fbook to see what people say about us and our home as well as the reviews we have on Airbnb.

Autres remarques

Cambridge is a great city - full of history with lots to do and see for everyone.

We have three cinemas including our precious Picturehouse showing films from all over the world.

Occasionally we look after a friends dog. He is small, well behaved and delightful - so if you are lucky you may get to meet him.



Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit king size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00
Départ avant 10:00

We are a no smoking house and this includes outside as well - sorry.

We ask guests not to eat in the bedroom (this includes take-away food)

You can leave your bags to collect later on day of departure but will not be able to access the room or bathroom when you return as they will have been cleaned and prepared for the next guests.

Please do not bring guests back as this is our home and it is important for us to know who is in it at all times.

We have lovely neighbours and would not like to upset them or cause them inconvenience in anyway - we hope that you will respect this when staying with us and be quiet and courteous when coming and going.

Apart from that we are very easy going.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

77 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Sylvie
avril 2015
nous avons été très bien reçus. tout était comme décrit.
Profil utilisateur de Carrie
Réponse de Carrie :
Hi Sylvie Thanks for your feedback. Sorry if there was any confusion about the shared bathroom. Our listing does explicitly say that our two rooms listed on Airbnb share a bathroom. Best wishes and hope to see you again Carrie :)
avril 2015

Profil utilisateur de Monika
février 2015
Nous avons passé 2 nuits chez Carrie et Ian qui nous ont chaleureusement accueillis. Ils adorent la France ce qui a tout de suite créé un lien. La chambre est très très bien (en accord avec la photo; voire mieux en vrai), propre, grande, avec une partie d'armoire pour ranger les affaires. Le matelas était "douillet", mais un brin trop mou à notre goût. Belle salle de bain toute neuve. Bon petit déjeuner préparé avec affection par Carrie. Nous craignions d'entendre les trains passer car la maison est juste à côté de la ligne de chemin de fer. Mais nous n'avons pas du tout été gênés. Faut dire que notre chambre donnait de l'autre côté de la voie ferrée et que c'était le week-end (moins de train probablement qu'en semaine). En résumé: nous reviendrions sans hésitations.

Profil utilisateur de Sara
juin 2017
Carrie and Ian have a very nice home in a residential area of Cambridge, about 10 minutes walk from the train station. There are some nice local pubs and restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk. Carrie and Ian are absolutely lovely people, very friendly and engaging, generous to their guests. The accommodation is a large room with a spacious double bed on the third floor of the house, with it's own private bathroom, so it feels very secluded from the rest of the house. Carrie prepares a nice breakfast each day with locally-made breads, croissants, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee and juice. The walk to central Cambridge is probably 15-20 minutes. Ian generously loaned his bicycle which made it very easy to move around. We could have spent all day chatting with them! We highly recommend their place. Carrie and Ian are the kind of people that make AirBnB so special.

Profil utilisateur de W.T.
mai 2017
prima slaapkamer met eigen badkamer in rustige (URL HIDDEN) buiten het centrum gelegen; treinstation is goed beloopbaar. Hartelijke ontvangst; vriendelijk echtpaar. Ontbijt bestaat uit brood, fruit, koffie/thee en jam.

Profil utilisateur de Shuai
février 2017
We have really enjoyed our stay with Carrie and Ian! Carrie greeted us with warm tea when we arrived and talking to her and Ian was a great pleasure. The house was tidy, cozy and beautifully decorated, in a quiet neighbourhood yet with easy access to the city centre. Carrie also offered us travel tips in Cambridge and a great breakfast that really made my day. Really enjoyed the stay, a great airbnb experience.

Profil utilisateur de Mark
décembre 2016
Very warm welcome, very comfortable room finished to an extremely high standard. Convenient location within walking distance from station and near to the best coffee shop in Cambridge. Would definitely return.

Profil utilisateur de Louise
novembre 2016
This is a wonderful place to stay. It's about a 15 minute walk into the stunning city centre, through vibrant streets of funky restaurants and indy pubs. The room was extremely comfy with a lovely bathroom. Lots of extra thoughtful little touches for our comfort, Carrie could not have been a more attentive, helpful host. Delicious breakfast too! Thank you Carrie.

Cet hôte a 41 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Cambridge, Royaume-UniMembre depuis juillet 2014
Profil utilisateur de Carrie

I am very lucky to live in Cambridge and I really enjoy city life and the vibrancy and diversity that goes along with it. I am patient, and have a very good sense of humour. I like to be helpful and I think I am good at understanding what people are looking for. I am always happy to point you in the direction of good things to see and do in and around Cambridge.

When I signed up with Airbnb I had no idea what an amazing community it is. I really like the fact that I can learn a little bit about people before they come to stay and also that its the same for them. It is much less like having strangers coming to my home. I really think I am lucky to have the job I have. I never know what is coming up - and that suits me very well. I have met some truly lovely people. All my guests so far would be more than welcome to come and stay with me again.

Listening to music, traveling, cooking, reading and feeding people are among the things I like to do, I am also currently learning to code! I am part of a large family and appreciate how lucky I am to have this. I am easy going and accept people for who they are.

I am totally in Love with France and every time I go there I come back loving it more! My big regret in life is not being able to speak French - its soooooo hard! However, I get by unashamedly :) I feel that if I make an effort, however bad it may be, it is appreciated and I have never met a French person who does not try to help if possible. There is just so much in one country, each region has its own customs, food, weather and attractions. If you have not been I urge you to go!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires