Newly renovated kitchen.  My pride and joy.
Fully-furnished bedroom!
Hôte : Valarie
Valarie est l'hôte.
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
2,5 salles de bain
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
2,5 salles de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Hello! You're looking at a fully-furnished bedroom that is perfect for short-term stays. About 97% of my guests are medical students on rotation.
I'm .8 miles away from Arrowhead Hospital, and in close proximity to Loma Linda University.
I rent out two guest rooms and my master bedroom, each to students.
What I like most about renting to rotation students is that there is common ground, respect, and understanding (especially about off sleep schedules).

Le logement

While I cannot offer you a super-fancy mansion with all the amenities you've ever wanted, I do offer a clean home, a fully furnished room with clean linens, a desk, and a dresser.

If this room is booked, check out the other guest room I have listed.
Here's the link: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/3908414

If that's booked also, I can accommodate several overlapping days in a nook I have downstairs (see last photo). I've been doing this quite a bit lately, as rotation dates often overlap. I would of course give you a discount for those days. =)

Please note that you will likely be sharing the home with a fellow student(s), meaning the guest bathroom is also shared. Please know that I welcome both genders to stay in my home.

If I am home and you'd like to venture out with me, let me know!

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have full access to the home (minus my master bedroom, of course). This includes parking spot, garage for use of the washer and dryer, your bedroom/bathroom, the kitchen, and living area. Feel free to utilize my Keurig coffee maker!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am rarely home, so you will not see me too often. When I am home, I would love to chat with you, depending on whether or not you'd like to do so. Some of my students are often too exhausted to chit-chat or hang out, and I COMPLETELY understand! I will not be offended if you'd like to be left alone.
If you'd like to go to dinner or check out some local spots though, I'm all ears!

Autres remarques

I have no children or pets, so it's a pretty quiet space inside the home.
Please bring your own towels. It's something people often forget.


Équipements
Logement fumeur
Télévision
Internet
Cuisine

Prix
Caution $129 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 25%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 21:00
Départ avant 11:00

Please be respectful to myself and your other roommates. Clean up messes you or your guests make. Let me and your other roommate(s) know when you are bringing a guest over. Please note that there is an additional fee for guests who stay longer than three days.
I do not allow pets or smoking inside the home. The backyard is OK for smoking, as long as you clean up your butts!


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

11 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Michael
mars 2017
A good place, good room, was able to stay for the week, and was able to store food.

Profil utilisateur de Nick
mars 2017
My stay was a month long for a hospital rotation. Valarie's place is nice and very close to the hospital. Valarie was a great host and very welcoming.

Profil utilisateur de Nadine
octobre 2016
Valerie has a wonderfully welcoming home. I enjoyed staying here as it was home away from home for me. My room was neat and clean and the house had all the amenities you would need. The gated Community was quiet and I felt safe. I would definitely stay her again and highly recommend this place.

Profil utilisateur de Devin
septembre 2016
Valarie is an awesome host and she made sure that everything was set up well. I would highly recommend staying with Valarie!

Profil utilisateur de Kristine
février 2016
Valerie has a lovely home. The neighborhood felt safe, though there was a bit of noise from the neighbors. I stayed here for one month and the house felt like having my own apartment in that there is a lot of independence. Valerie is very considerate and friendly. I definitely would stay here again!

Profil utilisateur de Christine
octobre 2015
Valarie is awesome - She is super receptive and answered all of my questions super quickly. She is always super helpful and does everything she can (even w/ her busy schedule), to make sure your stay is great. Her place is gated, and very convenient since it's so close to ARMC. Blankets, bed, pillows, water filter, utensils, nice dryer/washer, fans in every room, table and desk were all provided. However, you do have to buy your own paper towels and HE detergent. Overall it worked out great. There were a few things that occurred during my stay that for the most part, I don't think are the norm. But negatives would be: guest bathroom sink was leaking, dogs barking daily but it felt distant enough to where it didn't bother me, everyone wore their shoes inside so it didn't necessarily feel clean. Around 1130pm on the first night, one of the other renters rang the doorbell incessantly until I woke up and opened the door--hadn't met him at that point yet. He misplaced his key and for the next month I had to either open the door for him or leave the door open when I went to bed. One night, one of the neighbors was having a huge party with DJ music (and we couldn't really complain because it was a saturday night at 10pm...but as a surgery student, I was going to bed at 6pm and waking up anywhere from 230-4am). I was on call the next day, so I had to go to the hospital and sleep in a call room. Lastly, for some reason there was a fly infestation toward the latter half of my stay --none of us were really home, and no food was left out. It got to be pretty bad. In no way did I feel this was Valarie's fault, because she wasn't even living there. I do think that it will depend on who else is renting with you, and a clear communication about cleaning duties is the best approach. Like I said, overall it was definitely a great find.

Profil utilisateur de Henry
février 2015
I stayed here twice for 3 days each. It's clean, in a good neighborhood, and great overall. I wasn't in very much but Valarie made it easy and convenient. Thanks

Colton, Californie, États-UnisMembre depuis juillet 2014
Profil utilisateur de Valarie

I bought my home right after getting my undergraduate degree. I spent all my savings on the down payment, and soon realized I would need some assistance if I wanted to make any home improvements. Being a single homeowner was tougher than I imagined! I began listing my room on various websites, and the first person who responded was a medical student doing a rotation at ARMC. He was so grateful that I was able to accommodate; he said it was difficult for students to find places so close to the hospital at an affordable price. This was in 2010, and I have been renting out my rooms ever since. I have since obtained my graduate degree, and the room rentals help me pay off these student loans and make improvements to my home to better accommodate my guests, so thank you very much, Airbnb!

Recent update: After over 13 years of working very long hours at a job that was not my passion, I began teaching yoga part-time. I fell in love! After a couple years of teaching, I decided to take that scary leap and turn it into a full-time lifestyle. I make less money, but I am SO much happier.

When I'm not on my yoga mat, I'm climbing, camping, or at a coffee shop, meaning you'll have a lot of peace and quiet in my home since I'm rarely there. I welcome you to join me. =)

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires