other side of bedroombedroom, bathroom is just around to the right of the door

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

See details below and in house manual.

Le logement

House with large sunroom and backyard garden. Airy bedroom with double futon, and partially shared bathroom next door.
Built in the 1920's, it houses the owner who is retired, but active in music, gardening, and various craft activities, and who likes to meet people from different places. Also, there are cats, and often other renters. My bedroom is upstairs. When there is a full-time renter here they are either in another bedroom upstairs or in the basement, in which case they will be sharing the bathroom outside of your room.
This location is in a quiet neighborhood close to a large park, but only 5 min walk to local coffee shops, restaurants, and funky stores, in what is called Multnomah Village. Easy bus access to downtown Portland, about 15 or 20min. Only a 10 min drive with car. Easy on street parking. WiFi access in home, some kitchen privileges, full use of kitchen if stay is longer than 2 weeks.
Arriving at the airport it is easy to take "the Max" rapid transit train to downtown and transfer to bus 44 or 45 and get off within 2 or 3 blocks of the house. The frequency of buses varies depending on time of day.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests are welcome in common areas of the house such as the sunroom, living room, and yard. Longer term renters also have kitchen privileges.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I enjoy chatting, but will respect your privacy. I am happy to share what I know of Portland and Oregon!

Autres remarques

Charge for occasional 'visitor' guests is $15 per night, payable to me.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Futon
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 14:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 6 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 65
Caution : 648
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Heure d'arrivée flexible

For all stays, long or short, I hope you will feel that this is your temporary "home away from home".
In general I am flexible in terms of length of stay and general household amenities, but want discussion ahead of time about special requests. or having visitors. OVERNIGHT VISITORS WILL BE CHARGED $15 PER NIGHT
You are welcome in shared spaces but are expected to cleanup after yourself.
Please, no use of perfumes or scented products. No smoking, no drugs.
Please, no extra visitors without advance permission.
Please, no eating in your room.
Use of washer, dryer, and kitchen is available for guests staying two weeks or longer, or by special request. Long term guests are also expected to provide their own kitchen supplies such as tin foil, baggies, salt, oil, etc.

If you use washer/dryer: you are expected to use your own cleaning products, and to clean out lint in both sink and dryer after each use. If you are here for longer than 2 weeks it is expected that you clean your own room and the sheets at least once every 3 weeks.

If you use the kitchen: You are expected to clean up after yourself. This includes spills /oil on the stove, the inside of microwave, and the floor . . . in addition to your dishes!
You will also be expected to follow rules for composting and re-cycling, but this will be explained when you arrive.
If you don't understand something or have questions, please feel free to ask!!

$10 key deposit for lost or not-returned key.
Please, no eating in your room.

PLEASE MAKE INQUIRY BEFORE ASKING FOR RESERVATION!
I usually like to know a little bit about you , why you are coming to Portland, and why you are specifically interested in my listing before accepting a reservation. Occasionally I am away from internet access for longer than 24hours (yes, even in this day and age!) and the policy of this company is block out the dates you request if I do not answer within 24hours, even if you don't take them.

See also House Manual


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

14 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Enrique Eduardo
octobre 2016
To stay with Susan was a game changer experience. Made my transition very smooth, and I'm talking about REAL TRANSITION, for a person like me, coming from Mexico, making the whole move, settling down within the PNW meant a lot. She is very knowledgable about MANY things and also very straightforward, good communication. Expect a very clean and organized place, and a proactive host that always makes comfy and practical decisions towards their guests. The neighborhood is one of the best from my personal point of view, surrounded by nature and very close to SW downtown and Tigard area. Don't hesitate choosing this place, you won't be disappointed.

Profil utilisateur de Jacob
juillet 2016
Our flight to Portland got cancelled and we had to get on a plane that landed at 1130pm. Sue was absolutely amazing and even picked us up at the airport! As nice as can be! Beautiful house in a beautiful neighborhood--very comfortable!

Profil utilisateur de Zeno
juillet 2016
Insgesamt hatten wir einen schönen Aufenthalt ohne jegliche Probleme. Die Sauberkeit könnte noch etwas verbessert werden (Katzenhaare, Fußboden), um das optische Erlebnis zu optimieren.

Profil utilisateur de 王
juillet 2016
整个屋子很有格调,卧室很宽敞,床也舒服。 厨房里的东西也一应俱全供你使用。 距离巴士站不远,小镇上的店也值得一逛。 总之是一处幽静又有情调的住处。 从来没养过宠物,三只小猫圆了我和宠物一起生活的愿望。

Profil utilisateur de Irina
juin 2016
The listing description was accurate. Susan was a nice host! She was very friendly and polite.

Profil utilisateur de Justin
avril 2016
Staying in Sue's house was an exceptionally positive experience, and I am so grateful my transition to Portland was made easier because of Sue's hospitality. Sue went out of her way to accommodate me in many ways. She graciously worked with me when I needed to modify my arrival and departure dates. She welcomed me to make full use of her beautiful kitchen. I'm used to cooking a lot so this was something that helped me feel more at home. She left many city travel guides in the room in case I needed them. Sue has a very lovely house. It is walking distance to Multnomah Village, which is a gem of a neighborhood with lots of boutiques and eateries that are very, very Portland. The house is very well maintained and has a beautiful atrium in it. My room was quiet, had lots of spaces for clothes and other belongings, and had a very comfortable bed and bedspread. It was such a great place to spend several weeks in Portland.

Profil utilisateur de Dâvid
mars 2016
Sue was a fantastic host! She was very friendly, open, and accommodating. She definitely made my 3 month stay in Portland feel like I was at home. She really knows the city well and was a great resource for cool spots to checkout in the city. Not only is she a very interesting person, but the other two renters ended up being very interesting and awesome housemates as well. Great experience, would absolutely recommend!
Profil utilisateur de Susan
Réponse de Susan :
THANK YOU!!!!! Makes me feel good.
mars 2016

Cet hôte a 12 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Portland, Oregon, États-UnisMembre depuis février 2012
Profil utilisateur de Susan

Originally from So. Calif. I have been in Portland for about 35 years. I am retired and don't know how I managed to find time to work! I like re-modeling (less as my body gets older!) and gardening. I spend a lot of time involved with musical activities playing cello - orchestras and chamber music, and both singing and choral directing. I also very much like meeting new people and people from different places, and love to travel myself.
I am, also very lucky to have both of my children living in Portland.

Langues : Ελληνικά
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires