Bright sunny room with duel aspect and a side door to garden. There are lovely views from a large window down the kitchen garden toward the paddock.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

A large comfortable ground floor room in detached farmhouse with views across pretty garden and paddock . The room is bright and airy with large windows and a private door with access to the kitchen garden. We would advise that you have you have your own transport.

Le logement

The space we are offering is a large, well proportioned bedroom with room enough for a double bed, large chest of drawers, a cupboard with plenty of hanging space and two comfortable Parker Knoll armchairs. There are two large windows (curtained to the floor), one of which looks up the garden into the paddock, the other looking onto the front garden. The room has its own door to the garden and a large private parking space.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will have access to the kitchen, which adjoins the bedroom. Leading off from the kitchen is a utility room and your private small bathroom with sink and toilet.

Guests will also have access to the main bathroom upstairs which has a power shower, bath and toilet. The stairs are fairly steep but flanked by walls and a bannister rail.

Feel free to relax on the patio and wander around the garden, paddock and pond areas.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are sociable folk and would welcome interaction with our guests. Having brought up three children in a busy household we miss the daily comings and goings. Although we are both working we feel we could offer a comfortable, relaxing experience.

We enjoy travel ourselves and speak French. We love meeting people and enjoy good conversation.

We are happy to leave you on your own or chat as much as you wish!

A self-serve breakfast is provided of cereals, toast and eggs from our chickens. Evening meals can be arranged if required for £10 per head.

Autres remarques

We have a much loved dog called Bertie, ( dachshund/maltese cross) and five hens.

We enjoy travel ourselves and speak French. We love meeting people and enjoy good conversation.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1.5 (Salle de bains partagée)
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s) et chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 8 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

Please behave as you would expect us to behave toward you!

We have one house rule - please wipe down the shower after you so it's dry for the next person. That's all!


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

52 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Michel
avril 2017
séjour confortable chez des hôtes merveilleux. Nature, confort, et le beau temps ont permis un séjour qui en appellerai un autre...

Profil utilisateur de Margaret
août 2017
Jo's place is in a lovely setting with a beautiful garden and a well appointed and thought out and private bedroom. I used it as a base to explore East Anglia and only wish I had more time there to just sit and enjoy the garden and the chickens. Jo is very considerate and an excellent cook and extremely helpful in terms of information for visitors. I have stayed in some very good airbnbs and Jo's place is up there in that group because she goes out of where to ensure that your needs are being met. There is absolutely nothing I could fault with my stay there. Thanks so much Jo, you were fab!

Profil utilisateur de Edward
juillet 2017
Wonderful hosts in a beautiful house.

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
juillet 2017
This was a great location for me as I was visiting relatives locally. I checked in early to suit my arrival time in the area and was given a key for my return late that night. Jo was very welcoming and good company.

Profil utilisateur de Hanna
juin 2017
Jo and Ian are marvellous hosts and their home is situated in a beautiful country setting. If you ever watch the BBC programme 'Escape to the country' then you know that every prospective buyer would choose this as their 'forever home'. It is charming. But the most important factor is that Jo and Ian are so welcoming and friendly. We were made to feel completely at home and were pampered. An evening chatting with Jo and Ian made it feel like an evening with old friends and difficult to believe that we were staying with strangers we had never met before. We certainly hope to return! Thank you for a great stay.

Profil utilisateur de James
juin 2017
A wonderful place to stay in the countryside. Jo is a fantastic host. I could not recommend staying more.

Profil utilisateur de Allison
mai 2017
Jo and her husband were the perfect hosts. Their house is beautiful and the room where we stayed was lovely. THANK YOU!!!

Ely, Royaume-UniMembre depuis juillet 2014
Profil utilisateur de JoJo est un Superhost.

Born in East Africa (many years ago!) has left me with the travelling bug. My other passions are reading and gardening. I work in a thriving independent bookshop which, along with great book sales, hosts many many author events. I have three gorgeous girls, all grown up and living in London, Malaga and Vietnam. I am fortunate to have a fabulous husband, Bertie my daschund/Maltese cross and five hens.

Langues : Français
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires