Our funky little bach.Put up your feet and relax in the sunroom!
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

We live in paradise - one street from a lovely sandy beach, 5 mins stroll to a cute cafe, deli, cinema, fruit shop, bar, and the train. Our home is a quirky wee character cottage, with all day sun.

Le logement

We offer a relaxed friendly home for you to use as a base while you use the explore the amazing Kapiti coast. Our wee house is perfect for trainspotters, musos and those looking for a charming and creative place to retreat and enjoy life's simple pleasures.

Accès des voyageurs

You have access to our kitchen, bathroom, washing machine and other bedrooms for additional guests (to be agreed in advance - as we will have to vacate).

Please note one of the bedrooms is a double with a nursery which contains a cot and a single bed off it - perfect for a family.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

If you are staying with us, rather than letting the whole house, we can have a chat about how much you want to interact. We will just be going about our lives, pottering around. Happy to have meals together if you'd like, if you pitch in for ingredients. I'm a good cook (or so hubby says) and cook a lot of vegetarian food. We have a lovely wee girl, who is three. We have a guest cat, but Lola can be shooed away back to her home if you prefer. Not suitable for those with allergies.

Autres remarques

We can vacate the house if you would like to have the whole house. It will cost around $180 per night, but will need to be arranged well in advance. We have trains nearby, and they run all night so bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper :-)


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 24 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 19
Caution : 114
Réduction à la semaine : 12%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Heure d'arrivée flexible

Please treat our house as you would your own. Sorry, no smoking/fireworks anywhere on the property. Just be nice, safe and respectful, and we will be the same : - )


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 4 nuits minimum

4 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Melissa
avril 2017
Megan, Francis & Aurora are excellent hosts, the room is extremely cozy, and Paekakariki is an ideal base for exploring the Kapiti Coast.

Profil utilisateur de Heidi
décembre 2016
Megan, Francis and Aurora were the perfect hosts and we felt absolutely at home in Paekakariki. The house is well supplied, adorably quirky and the beds were nice and comfy. All in all a ten out of ten! :)

Profil utilisateur de Susan
avril 2016
My stay at the Funky Bach was absolutely wonderful - as was the whole Paekakariki experience. The bach is cozy and so full of artistic charm, and the guest room is terrifically comfortable. It really has everything you need - and I appreciated being able to use the dresser and closet for my extended stay. The kitchen was well equipped to support my cooking as well. Megan & her family were away during my rental stay, and were still really responsive if little issues came up. She also was very organized in making sure I knew the ins and outs of the place, and she checked in with me from time to time to ensure things were going smoothly. Great hosting. Megan even left me a container of freshly made homemade yoghurt, which was a sweet surprise! I loved taking walks on the beach and in Queen Elizabeth park, having such easy access to the trains to/from Wellington, and having such a great place to return to each day. Thank you!
Profil utilisateur de Megan
Réponse de Megan :
Aaah, bless! We wish you all the best on your next adventures. And keep up the knitting - sounds like you're becoming a true master!
avril 2016

Profil utilisateur de Filip
décembre 2015
Had a fantastic experience at this Funky batch. great spot, really cool little house. loved it, thanks Megan

Membre depuis juillet 2014
Profil utilisateur de Megan

I'm a social innovator, designer and mother. I also play ukulele in a band.
I like the colour green and the number 8.

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires