Lilly dam on property - bungalow hidden behind trees near shed, can also see round yard and dressage arena in background.One of the trails through the state forest at the back of our farm.
Bungalow on horse farm near forest

Logement entier

4 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Pet & kid friendly bungalow on hobby farm near Buninyong, Ballarat. Wild kangaroos, range of native birds including rosellas & kookaburras and beautiful valley views make this a great place to relax with your animal & human family.

Le logement

Two room bungalow is located on a 12 acre hobby farm which backs onto crown land and is a short ride to state forest with dozens of trails suitable for bushwalking, horse and bike riding.
Bungalow is best suited for 2 people but could cater for a couple of children as well though would be a bit cramped.
Bungalow has own fenced yard suitable for dogs. Yards and stables are also available if you want to bring your horse on holidays with you.
Property also has round yard and dressage arena for horse riding and we may be able to provide pony rides (weather and time permitting).

Note - Absolute minimum of 2 night stay (can't find how to record this on the site).

Accès des voyageurs

Guess have sole use of 2 roomed bungalow which includes bedroom with double bed and living room with sofa bed. Portacot also available. Living room has basic cooking facilities including fridge, microwave, bench top stove, hot plate, toaster and jug. Also TV, DVD player, table and chairs and couch.
Sole use of own yard suitable for keeping your dogs. Sole use of private bathroom located in main farm house via laundry (9m from Bungalow). Parking on driveway.
We also have range of DVD's, books, games, toys and puzzles you can borrow during your stay. Guests need to stay outside of horse paddocks unless accompanied by the owners.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I live in the main farmhouse on the property. Interaction with guests depends on my availability and guests desires (I work 2 very long days in Melbourne and 1 day a week from home). Can provide info about local tourist attractions and if I am not working I may be able to give guided tours, led pony rides and basic riding lessons if desired.

Autres remarques

Great place to holiday with your pets.
Also I used to run my own childcare business so have range of toys available to loan if you holiday with kids.
For International guests we are happy to teach you a bit about Australia's history etc. We used to be hosts for HelpXchange and love sharing bits of our culture with international visitors.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Dog(s) et other pet(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $10 CAD / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage $25 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Tarif week-end $66 CAD / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

Dogs and horses okay with previous approval, other pets negotiable. No smoking inside any buildings (if smoking outside you must collect all butts). Quiet and respectful behaviour as we rent the granny flat at back of house to long term tenant so please be respectful to her.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

6 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Alessandro
novembre 2016
Perfect place to experience the real Australian life!!

Profil utilisateur de Dave
avril 2016
A+ Bungalow was as described (perhaps better) and the location is perfect with state forest down the road, Buninyong and Mt Buninyong nearby, and a 20 minute drive from Ballarat. Loretta was a fantastic host with spot on info about some pretty special local attractions. I don't usually say that kind of thing, but she really nailed it. More privacy, luxury, and serenity than one would expect for the price tag. I hope to stay again (for longer), and I would recommend this place in a heart beat. (Cheers Lori!)
Profil utilisateur de Loretta
Réponse de Loretta :
Thanks Dave, Glad you enjoyed yourself and the lookout. Happy to have you stay again.
avril 2016

Profil utilisateur de Kristian
mars 2016
Loretta was easy to communicate with beforehand - and the place was perfect for what we needed. A good base from which to explore the Ballarat/Daylesford area and super quiet. Room as described. A place to get away from it all. Bring your insect repellent though if mosquitoes love you!

Profil utilisateur de Tony
novembre 2014
The reservation was canceled 49 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de John
octobre 2014
It was just perfect for a quiet getaway, lush green surroundings and chirping birds. I was looking for a quiet place, self contained, noise free, perfect views, away from hustle and bustle, and this bungalow on a horse farm met my needs. Loretta is a perfect host, has taken care of all details, including directions to get there, with plenty of breakfast foods, and excellent notes for those looking to explore the region further. Accommodation is basic self contained bungalow with a bedroom and a lounge, bathroom facilities are in the main house for exclusive use. The veranda in the front is superb to relax, have meals, catch the sun, and views as far as the eye can take you.
Profil utilisateur de Loretta
Réponse de Loretta :
Thanks John, We love it here for all the reasons you have listed (the surroundings, the quiet, the birds - and the kangaroos). Glad you enjoyed your stay.
octobre 2014

Profil utilisateur de Marg
octobre 2014
An excellent bungalow with a wonderful deck to relax on. The accommodation is basic but was spotlessly clean. Loretta was a wonderful host who really went out of her way to provide for a lovely stay. Thanks Lorretta and hope to stay again in the future.

Buninyong, AustralieMembre depuis mai 2014
Profil utilisateur de Loretta

I am a single mother by choice of 2 fantastic girls. I moved to my farm near Ballarat from Melbourne 8 years ago and have loved hosting helpXchange international back packers here for the past 5 years.
My daughters and I love travelling and have travelled through most of a Australia and a bit overseas as budget conscious travellers doing fly/drive/backpacker holidays and road trip / camping holidays.
I love animals especially horses and really enjoy helping others to enjoy them too.
My friends come from all walks of life: different religions, cultures, backgrounds and sexualities. The one thing they all have in common is a belief in every individuals right to live life according to their own beliefs so long as they cause no harm to anyone else.

Le quartier

Logements similaires