a room with a view The Balloons passing over ahead

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This is a beautiful Grade II listed Georgian guest house with 5 double bedrooms, a large shared kitchen and 2 big gardens. Situated in Keynsham, directly between Bath and Bristol. Fantastic transport links, next to the high street.

Le logement

Welcome to my home. A Grade II listed Georgian house that has many original features. Based in Keynsham with easy access to trains, buses and Bristol Airport. Directly between Bath and Bristol. It's a peaceful place to rest at the end of the day!
This Grade II listed building is spacious and comfortable with safe, free, private off street parking. Hidden away but on the main road, very accessible to public transport. Each room is pleasant and well decorated with plenty of space. 5 minutes walking distance to the town's High Street where there are ample shops, bars, restaurants, banks and the Memorial Park and beautiful countryside.
Guests have the use of a shared bathroom and a separate toilet. The dinning room and kitchen area is shared with your own space in the cupboards and fridge/freezer. There is access to fast unlimited wifi.
I think Keynsham is great for the commuter and person/s wanting to see the best off two cities. Keynsham itself is a charming town with plenty to do in it's own right on the High Street. There are pets in this household at present a cat and a friendly dog. I am available for my guests stay should they need any further information.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests can enjoy safe, free off street parking. The house has a front and back garden door. Guests share bathroom and toilet, the kitchen is also available with two large gardens.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am always present during my guests stay should they need anything extra. I am warm and welcoming and love to make people feel at home. I am here to help :-)

Autres remarques

This a family home ( with a dog and a cat) so any late arrival/ return to the house must be cleared with the host beforehand. Respect of the property is a must
£20 key deposit - will be returned at check out


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Animal sur place : Chien(s) et chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 34 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 34
Caution : 252
Réduction à la semaine : 25%
Tarif week-end : 59 / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)

Check-in is after 2pm
A security and key deposit is additional cost to the price payable in advance of stay.
The room will be cleaned and the sheets changed on the weekend of each week for longer stays.
Guests requested to keep the room tidy and not to bring any food into it
No overnight visitors are permitted. Any visitors must leave the (EMAIL HIDDEN)munal bathroom and kitchen facilities must be left clean and tidy by guests after use.
Guests have use of the bedroom assigned to them. The owner reserves the right to require the guest to move to another room at short notice.
Guest's intending on returning to the house after 10p.m. Should let the host know.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

10 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Martin
août 2017
Amanda's house in Keynsham is very conveniently located between Bath and Bristol, so is ideal for visiting both cities. It is a large house with several other longer-term guests, so the kitchen can get quite busy in the evenings. Amanda is a very amenable host, and made us feel very welcome.

Profil utilisateur de Anna
août 2016
Very good location, exceed our expectations :). Amanda is very friendly person who takes care of her guests. Excellent communication with her! Very comfortable bed and lovely kitchen. Would come back.
Profil utilisateur de Amanda
Réponse de Amanda :
Thank you Anna it was lovely to meet you and I wish you all the best and yes please do come again if your this way again
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Daniel
septembre 2015
Amanda was a really nice host, very helpful. Brilliant stay.
Profil utilisateur de Amanda
Réponse de Amanda :
thank you Daniel
septembre 2015

Profil utilisateur de Zanna Sue
septembre 2015
A lovely relaxed stay. We were extremely comfy and cozy in our beautiful room and restful bed. Amanda is a lovely gentle and accommodating host. This is her home and home is what it is. Staying at Amanda's felt like staying at a friends house.
Profil utilisateur de Amanda
Réponse de Amanda :
She is a lovely lady and a great guest to have at anyone's home.
septembre 2015

Profil utilisateur de Rosheena
septembre 2015
My stay at Welford house was very good. Amanda was very welcoming, understanding and helpful. The room had all the facilites I required for a week's stay. The shared bathroom was always clean and Amanda ensured all her guests were able to use the bathroom by agreeing on a schedule. Overall I am satisfied with my stay.
Profil utilisateur de Amanda
Réponse de Amanda :
I'm glad you were happy with your stay at my home.
septembre 2015

Profil utilisateur de Ralph
septembre 2015
Nice lady, friendly dog and very squeaky cat. Big house close to Keynsham.
Profil utilisateur de Amanda
Réponse de Amanda :
Thank you Ralph all the best :-)
septembre 2015

Profil utilisateur de Gemma
juillet 2015
Amanda welcomed U.S. And showed us to our room. When we realised how far Welford House was from the church of the wedding we came to attend in North Bristol we had to cancel our stay with Amanda and to find somewhere closer to the church. We were very sorry but really have no knowledge of the area and were so far away it was impossible for us to stay in Keynsham. The distance on the wedding day would have been very stressful especially for my husband who is recovering from cancer treatment. Thanks to Amanda for being so understanding.
Profil utilisateur de Amanda
Réponse de Amanda :
Thank you Gemma for your review. I have also had a critical illness and I know it's not easy for the carer/s, so I quite understand. I hope that you were able to both enjoy your visit to Bristol in the end and that you went home happy :-)
juillet 2015

Cet hôte a 25 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Keynsham, Royaume-UniMembre depuis juillet 2014
Profil utilisateur de Amanda

Hi I live in a period Georgian house with ample room for guests to stay and visit.
I love entertaining when it's possible. I am very active and try to keep fit. I like the nice things in life such as a good bottle of wine shared with friends and relaxing in the sunshine either here or abroad. I have friends who live abroad and enjoy visiting them.
Collecting good books to read is one of my hobbies. I enjoy visiting the theatre in Bristol to see an opera, ballet and play. I am always looking to enjoy new experiences and meeting new people. I am a sociable person, but also private. This is a family home with a dog and a cat who live here also.
I like to be the host in my own home, I try to make sure that people feel at home and relax here when they come to stay.

Taux de réponse : 90%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires