The room we are currently renting
Clean room in friendly family home - 30 day rental
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

We live about 15 minutes from downtown Charleston, about 30 minutes from area beaches, and are close to many historical sites. We recently switched to only renting for 30 days or longer due to zoning regulations but are hopeful short-term rentals will be possible soon. PRICE IS NEGOTIABLE.

Le logement

We are a happy, busy, loving family. The room we are currently renting is the smaller of the two we sometimes rent. The larger of the two rooms is currently being used as a home office, but is mentioned in some of our reviews. We are not a bed and breakfast inn; we are simply a family home that sometimes rents a room to guests. Our 25 year old daughter, a nurse, is living at home right now. Our other children are often here visiting, eating and spending time. Our parents and grandson are here for meals sometimes too. We love to include our guests in things we are doing, including meals, but we understand that they often have things planned and may be out a lot. We love meeting our guests and sharing ideas with them about things to see and do in Charleston. Meeting new people is our favorite part of doing airbnb!

Accès des voyageurs

Our guests are welcome to anything they would like to borrow, use, eat or drink! We like for our guests to make themselves at home.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We interact as much or as little with our guests as they like! We go on about our lives while they are there, and our guests often join us for meals, coffee, etc. Our grown children, our grandson and my parents are sometimes at our house for meals. If you enjoy meeting locals and experiencing life as they live it, I think you will feel very welcomed and included. We understand that sometimes guests prefer to spend time in their room relaxing and in quiet. It is always quiet at night; our guests have no trouble sleeping here!

Autres remarques

The hall bath is shared by our guests and our 24 year old daughter who is a nurse and who lives at home. She is very conscious of respecting our guests' need for privacy and uses other restrooms in the house as well to give our guests access to the restroom when they need it. The same is true for our other children and their friends who may be visiting. The bathroom is kept very clean and tidy.


Équipements
Internet sans fil
Cuisine

Prix
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Heure d'arrivée flexible
Départ avant 12:00

No pets and no smoking inside.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 30 nuits minimum

41 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Patrick
avril 2016
Beth went above and beyond to make me feel welcome! I was in a pinch to find a place last minute due to a change of plans, and Beth welcomed me in to her amazing home. A guest in Beth's home will feel like family, and can't recommend their place enough.

Profil utilisateur de Karen
juin 2016
Beth and Joe were such amazing people that we extended our stay twice. Please see our previous review for details. Very highly recommend staying with these two and their family!

Profil utilisateur de Karen
juin 2016
Staying with Beth, Joe, and their family is like staying with old friends or showing up to your parents place for a long visit. These two may very well be the epitome of southern hospitality. Everyday we were left feeling like we had walked into a Southern Living or Better Homes magazine. These two do not miss a thing, from the fresh floral arrangements and cleanliness to the brightly colored placemats and neatness of it all. They really put their hearts into their home and into hosting. Beth offered excellent recommendations for everything and was always a text or call away. Joe and the husband would watch a show or engage in great conversation. The room itself provided ample space for us and our baggage. The kitchen was well stocked with Keurig coffee and breakfast staples. If you're blessed enough to have some freshly baked anything, best count your lucky stars and enjoy! Everything Beth cooks up is magical! Our only hope is that Beth and Joe will receive us as guests again the next time we visit Charleston!

Profil utilisateur de Curtis
mai 2016
Unfortunately due to tropical storm we had to cancel our visit! Prior to arrival Beth had made arrangements for us to have a walking tour guide of Charleston. She canceled it with no charge! We were so looking forward to our stay but will be back! Even though we never met Beth all of our conversations prior to our visit were helpful and entertaining and warm and welcoming. If only our stay could've happened I'm sure it would've been wonderful

Profil utilisateur de Jean
mai 2016
Our experience was awesome! Thank you for being so hospitable!

Profil utilisateur de Li
mai 2016
Beth was welcoming and so intuitive about our needs as travelers and tourists. The room was as comfortable as in our home. Her home is unique, beautiful and comfortable.

Profil utilisateur de Kimberly
mai 2016
OMG! How do I even begin to tell you about this wonderful couple? They made me feel like I was family, from the first communication we had with each other. The house is beautiful and welcoming! We stayed up talking and solving world issues. My room was comfortable, with plenty of space in the closet for my luggage. I had a bathroom for myself. There was everything I needed in case I forgot something. What a wonderful family!!!!

Charleston, Caroline du Sud, États-UnisMembre depuis juillet 2014
Profil utilisateur de Beth

I am a wife, mom, twin, friend to many and a teacher. I have traveled extensively and love to entertain family and friends, new and old, in my home. I grew up in Chile, South America, and am fluent in Spanish. My husband Joe and I live in one of the most beautiful places you could ever visit, Charleston, SC. It is home to beaches, many great restaurants, historic sites, and the friendliest people you will ever meet! I am 53 years old, Joe and I have 5 grown children, and we have a large extended family that we spend lots of time with. I love to read, cook, travel, and I love the beach. My favorite travel destinations are Spain, Ireland, Alaska, and of course, Chile! As a host, I think you would find me to be relaxed, flexible and helpful. Having lived in Charleston for 34 years, I can give lots of good advice about things to see and do here. I have a couple of life mottoes: "you can't have too much fun", "where there's a will, there's a way", and "beauty fades, but dumb is forever" (I encourage my children and students to use their minds!) Hope to see you in Charleston!

Langues : Español

Le quartier

Logements similaires