Please note our home is on a blind drive
New England home by the river
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Our home is an older home with lots of charm. We are within walking distance to the Merrimack River for swimming and boating and we have a small yard for grilling and fires in our fire pit. Driving distance to NH and Maine's beaches, NH's White Mountains for hiking and skiing and Massachusetts and Boston. This is our (and our dogs) primary residence, but we love meeting new people through Airbnb and living in beautiful NH. Hope you come visit us!

Le logement

We are in the middle of all great things New England. If you love to ski, we are near some awesome ski resorts. Hiking is endless in the White Mountains and the surrounding areas. NH has loads of beautiful lakes for swimming and boating and we are less than 1/4 mile from the Merrimack River. The river offers great swimming and fishing. If you are a lover of the ocean, the beach is 45 minutes away in NH and 1 hour to Maine or Massachusetts beaches. We are also close to Boston, Manchester and Concord and a quick 20 minute ride to the Manchester airport and 1 hr from Logan International Airport in Boston. If you love shopping, we have great tax free shopping outlets within 30-45 mins. drive.

Our home is comfortable and offers you a second floor all to yourself. We have one queen size bed in one room that has a door and a blow up full size mattress we can put on the floor in the other room at the top of the stairs that can fit two more people. There is also a futon couch up there that guests have also slept on, but does not pull out. There are stairs that lead up to the room off the kitchen and there is not a door at the top of stairs. The two rooms on the second floor are separated by a door, but you must walk through the first room to get to the second room and should be kept in mind for privacy purposes. We have a TV upstairs to watch movies, but no cable. There is also a small desk upstairs if you need a place to work. We have wifi and will provide the pass code. Downstairs we have a full bathroom for your use and we have our own bathroom in our room on the other side of the house. Our home has a small back yard with a fire pit and deck with a grill you are free to use.

Other things available:
Towels and linens
Fire pit
Beach chairs
Full use of kitchen
Our great knowledge of the area and rocking things to do

We both work full time so during the week we would see you in the in the morning and then in the evening after 6. On the weekends we are typically hiking or out and about. We will probably let you lead as to how much interaction you want to have. We love to meet new people, but also are willing to give you your space if that is what you prefer. We are more than willing to give you ideas for places to go or things to see, so just ask!!

Quiet and walking distance to the river. Rural feel, but easy access to the highway, restaurants and shopping. We are also close to a dog park and walking/biking trail.

No public transit stops within walking distance to us, but there is public transit in larger surrounding towns. I would recommend having a car to get around although biking is an option if you're not looking to go far.

We have two Siberian Huskies that are very friendly. Not accepting request from visitors with young children. This is our primary residence.

Accès des voyageurs

The second floor over the kitchen is where the bedroom is, the kitchen (shared space), downstairs bathroom, downstairs dining room and family room (shared space). Backyard and deck are free for use as well (shared space).

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Depending on the date, we may or may not be at the physical premise as we often travel, especially in the summer. This is our primary residence. We will provide our cell numbers for you to call with any questions if we are not at home during your visit. You can also interact via the airbnb app as well. If we are home, we are more than happy to answer questions and hang out with you, so ask!

Autres remarques

We have two Siberian Huskies that live on the property. They are very friendly! This is not a child proof house so we are not accepting requests from visitors with kids unless they are older. Also, please note, this is our primary residence and we live here year round as do our dogs. When you visit, the rental is for a private room upstairs on the second floor, not the whole house. Although we often travel and may not be home when you visit, there is also the chance we may home when you are here and would be sharing the kitchen, dining room, family room and yard with you. Also, our home is located on a blind drive.


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $13 CAD / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
2 lits queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00
Départ avant 10:00

Be considerate and respectful of us and our things. If you use dishes please put them in the dishwasher after use. Please don't leave lights on or air conditioner when you leave. We have two dogs so please ask before bringing your pet. We don't care if you smoke, but please do so outside. No illegal drug use is allowed and we will ask you to leave if it is discovered. If you want to use our grill or fire pit, etc. just let us know prior to getting to our home so we can get it all ready for you. We most likely will offer for you to eat with us if we are around, but if not, please don't take our food. You're welcome to make yourself coffee, use the refrigerator to store your own food and anything in the kitchen if you want to make your own meals. Please keep noise down after 10pm to be considerate to our neighbors. Do not bring additional people outside your reservation to our home to visit or stay without asking. Please also do not go upstairs into our bedroom and only go through the garage if you need to get to the washer and dryer.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Animal/animaux dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

30 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Alexandra
septembre 2017
Kristin's place was quiet and homey! Great place to stay if you're looking for a stopover to destinations further north or looking for a spot close to Manchester or Concord.

Profil utilisateur de Alec
septembre 2017
We had a perfect stay with Kristin & Grant. Their home was neat, quiet, and spacious with an entire floor to ourselves and they go above and beyond to leave helpful post-it directions & tips throughout. Thanks!!

Profil utilisateur de Belle
août 2017
Kristin's house is absolutely lovely. The setting, decor, comfort and convenience are unparalleled. The house was spotless, with instructions for where to find everything. The bed was super comfy, best bathtub ever, and awesome outside space. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights.

Profil utilisateur de Dan
juillet 2017
Great place in a beautiful location. Kristen was a wonderful host. The bread she baked was great!

Profil utilisateur de Paul
juillet 2017
Beautiful space to stay. Kristin and her husband made us feel at home, she even made some sweet bread for us! The room was more than comfortable and her dogs are adorable! Would love to stay here again if I'm in town!

Profil utilisateur de Katherine
juillet 2017
We were here for only night, we live in the Boston metro area but wanted a stopover place in NH to save us a couple hours of driving. This was the perfect location! We arrived kind of late after dinner, but Kristen had great instructions so we felt comfortable when we arrived. It's in a nice area, that's right off the highway. So you get the feeling of being surrounded by nature without having to drive off of 93 for 30+ min. A great experience, even for locals!

Profil utilisateur de Patrick
décembre 2016
We had a lovely time staying with Kristin and Grant, who have a great space in a beautiful location. I'd stay with them in a heartbeat!

Hooksett, New Hampshire, États-UnisMembre depuis juillet 2014
Profil utilisateur de Kristin

I love to do anything outside related including hiking, biking, and running. I love living in NH with my two Siberian Huskies and meeting new people.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Kristin.
Kristin
Grant aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Grant

Le quartier

Logements similaires