Charming Cottage on a farm in tropical Kerala

Gîte à la ferme – hôte : Susanne

2 voyageurs, 1 chambre, 2 lits, 1 salle de bains
Logement entier
Vous aurez le logement (hébergement à la ferme) rien que pour vous.
Nettoyage renforcé
Cet hôte s'engage à appliquer le processus de nettoyage renforcé en 5 étapes d'Airbnb.
Wifi
Les voyageurs recherchent souvent cet équipement
You have your own space, being independant you have your solitude and quietness- still life is not far and you may join in one way or the other whenever you wish.
We enjoy having long term guests, who have their own agenda and things to do, and still are open to explore and relish our daily life - which will not be routine to you. Each time a new type of community develops, an own way of individuals living together -it's fun, enriching, stimulating, provoking, a bit challenging sometimes

Le logement
We are a german-indian family happily living on our 12 acre organic farm in a semi-rural area of Kerala between the sea and the mountains; we grow coconut ,bananas, mangos , vegetables and cultivate rice; a part of our compound is forest. We have cows, hen, peacocks, cats and dogs. We run on solar and cook with biogas. Our delicious, mostly vegetarian, Kerala dishes are made of the good stuff from our farm. Our living house is an outhouse of the former landlord, and at 50 steps distance is a charming cottage for guests, where they have their privacy and still are near to the life of the place.
It’s an one room (24sqm), 2 spacious Verandas, kitchenette and open bathroom cottage, built in the traditional Kerala style, windows opening to all four sides to allow the breeze go through, equipped with old wooden furniture, very good matresses, handprinted textiles, moscitonet, fans, aircooler for the hot season, a coffee/tea cooking facility, hot water for a bath under the sky a fast and reliable Internet connection.
This offer goes with a sumptous breakfast, coffee/tea, juices and fresh drinking water. Lunch and dinner we can also provide at reasonable rates.
We keep our premises super clean and hygienic.

Pour dormir

Chambre 1
1 lit double, 1 lit simple

Pour votre confort

Wifi
Stationnement à l'entrée gratuit sur place
Laveuse
Patio ou balcon
Cour arrière
Réfrigérateur
Déjeuner
Logement fumeur
Non disponible : Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Non disponible : Détecteur de fumée

Sélectionner une date d'arrivée

Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour obtenir des prix exacts
Arrivée
Ajouter une date
Départ
Ajouter une date

Aucun commentaire (pour l'instant)

Cet hôte a reçu 16 commentaires pour d'autres logements. Afficher les autres commentaires.
On est là pour s'assurer que tout se passe bien. Chaque réservation est couverte par la Politique de remboursement des voyageurs d'Airbnb.

Pour vous situer

Palakkad, Kerala, Inde

Votre hôte : Susanne

Membre depuis mai 2015
  • 16 commentaires
When I came to India as a (German) student, 30 years back, I fell in love with an (Indian) local guy - and still we are happy and our son is a man now. We live the way we really want to live: close to the nature, in the middle of the luxuries of space, air, time, freedom(relatively) and the feeling, that we are lucky and happy people. My husband runs a family bakery in the next small town, our son is into sports, I am an artist/painter and a farmer. To be by myself and for painting I have my studio, and we have around 12 acre of forest, plantation and paddy field around. I start my day with yoga and meditation, care all the works to be done, say hello to our animals, read, mostly contemporary Indian literature (so good), like to work with textiles...and when there are guests, chat a little around....I like to travel to the forests, and I like to stay or come back to one or two places: to be able to understand more comprehensive, more deep all what is there to understand- but mostly I love to stay in my place, and still, after 20 years of being here, there is so much more to discover, to learn, to understand. We like to share our place and all what it means, the mood and spirit of the place as well as all we have learnt and by now know after so many years of continuous inter-cultural "studies", we like to show or talk about and simply make guests have a wonderful time with as much or as less contact or interaction as they want to have and our schedule allows....... Our place is run with the help of a few local women and sometimes men who are with us since ever, and we are a kind of community, or family, all spending a significant time of our lives together, knowing each other so well. We live our life with joy (not always, but mostly) and we like to have guests, simply.
When I came to India as a (German) student, 30 years back, I fell in love with an (Indian) local guy - and still we are happy and our son is a man now. We live the way we really wa…
  • Langues: English, Deutsch
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et ne communiquez jamais en dehors du site Web ou de l'appli Airbnb.

Ce qu'il faut savoir

Les règles de la maison

Arrivée : Flexible
Pas d'animaux domestiques
Pas de fêtes ni de soirées
Logement fumeur

Santé et sécurité

S'engager à appliquer le processus de nettoyage en profondeur d'Airbnb. Afficher plus
Les consignes d'Airbnb en matière de distanciation sociale et de la COVID-19 en général s'appliquent.
Aucun détecteur de monoxyde de carbone déclaré Afficher plus
Aucun détecteur de fumée déclaré Afficher plus

Conditions d'annulation

Découvrez d'autres options à Palakkad et ses environs

Plus de logements à Palakkad :