Welcome to our homeConfortable rooms
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1,5 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1,5 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Our farm is in a perfect location, sits on 87 acres. 18 open hay fields (for business), vegetable garden for personal use and fenced areas for animals, coops for chickens, ducks, guineas. Wooded area has hiking trails through hills where you can observe wild life. A creek borders and passes through part of the property. A barn for hay and an old barn that for the goat and donkeys. A cozy farm home shared with 5 dogs and 2 cats. Hike with the dogs, detox in the sauna, mountain bike or just relax.

Le logement

We have a rustic older ranch house with am ample deck (best place in the house!) living room, dining room, kitchen, basement and 3 bedrooms, the 2 guest rooms can accommodate max 4 guests each, they have air conditioning, space heater and private bathroom, both have a small fridge, this one a TV, microwave and coffee pot. We heat the house with a gas heater that keeps the whole house warm, Evan got the wood burning stove for his smoker. There is an extra bathroom, sauna room and W/D available for guests. Evan loves to cook, to prepare (his version) latte coffee and Spanish chorizos. You can have a taste of the country, participate in dinners and musical gatherings, pick eggs and fruits or just sit back and relax by the creek, fish, mountain bike or go on nature walks and hikes. Whatever you decide to do we are sure this will be a memorable experience that will bring you closer to nature and you will return relaxed and renovated.

Accès des voyageurs

You have access to the kitchen, washer and dryer, internet, TV, books and different farm activities and for a little extra a home cooked dinner. You can use a mountain bike or hike on the trails and enjoy wild life. There are tourists attraction areas like Dollywood close by and we are half way between Knoxville and Asheville.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We can help you with information about the area or transportation to town if needed. We are also willing to share our knowledge and experience on small scale farming, gardening, farm animals, food preservation, carpentry projects, or just good conversation, food and healthy living. Most weekends we have Sunday dinners with neighbors and music entertainment.

Autres remarques

We have 5 rescue dogs that are always around and are very playful, they are good guard dogs and they might bark at night so you must like dogs. We also have 2 very friendly cats, loud donkeys and roosters. the dogs and cats hang around, sometimes in the house or by the table (which can be annoying at times), even and old rooster runs trough the house sometimes, most of the times it is only one of us at the farm and between the animals, Evan's cooking and daily farm chores it is hard for us to keep an extremely tidy place at all times, we love our animals and we are sure you will too, all these is part of farm life for us and if you will get to experience it minus the work!.


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size, 1 canapé convertible
Espaces communs
1 canapé

Équipements
Cuisine
Internet
Télévision
Produits de base

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $19 CAD / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage $32 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Tarif week-end $51 CAD / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00
Départ avant 12:00

Ours is a non-smoking environment and alcoholic beverages are limited, lights off at 11 pm as work days start early with the roosters!.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Dog(s) et cat(s) live in the house

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

9 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jayla
août 2017
The home is great! I would consider this Glamping!! Their beds are comfy. Make sure your ok with pets, all of their pets are wonderfully affectionate, and they have free roam inside and out! Doors and windows always seem to be open allowing for wonderful fresh Tennessee air! Thank you again for your hospitality
Profil utilisateur de Rocio (Rose)
Réponse de Rocio (Rose) :
Thank you Jayla for taking the time to write the review. I am working on updating the profile and following up on your suggestions, we really appreciate your feedback!
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Elizabeth
août 2017
My mom and I stayed here on our way down to see the solar eclipse. The place is down home and rustic, and Evan is so lovely to talk to and very kind. I understand that Rocio is not often there; we did not meet her on our visit. If you love animals, you will be very happy. This place is like a retreat. The view is beautiful and the stars at night are amazing!
Profil utilisateur de Rocio (Rose)
Réponse de Rocio (Rose) :
Thank you Elizabeth for your review and feedback. Evan does love to entertain and enjoys the conversations. Your suggestions were helpful and I am working on them.
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Stephen
août 2017
It was great to stay on the farm--it's key to be comfortable with dogs, but we love dogs--they were the highlight of our visit.
Profil utilisateur de Rocio (Rose)
Réponse de Rocio (Rose) :
Thanks for your feedback.
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Marcelyn
mars 2017
I needed a country get-away where I could hike in some hills and that's what I got. It's beautiful there. I feel replenished. You definitely need to like dogs if you come here. I thought they were great company. I loved meeting the donkeys and Carlos the goat, too. The roosters are vocal. I didn't mind. The accommodations are somewhat rustic. I expected this so it was fine. As a woman traveling alone, I would like to have known before I booked that Rocio and Evan are not a couple and she usually doesn't live there. Sometimes she is there for weeks at a time though. I'm sorry I didn't get to meet her. Evan cooked a delicious dinner of Indian food which I appreciated very much. He is talkative company. FYI, the coffee is instant so if you're particular about your coffee, you might want to BYO. :) I'm glad I stayed here and would likely come again if I returned to this area. Thanks for everything!
Profil utilisateur de Rocio (Rose)
Réponse de Rocio (Rose) :
Hi Marcelyn, this is Rocio and I am also sorry I missed you but I was out of the country last week. Evan and I are business partners and very good friends. Before your arrival I tried calling you but had to just leave message with Evan's number for you to communicate. I agree we must offer also regular coffee which we usually do. We forgot about it this time because other guests preferred Evan's style of "cafe con leche" and the last batch of coffee beans we had in the freezer ended up in the compost pile. I will make sure we don't run out of it again, we do have a coffee maker and expresso machine. We appreciate your helpful feed back and hope you do come back here again.
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Eli
mai 2016
Beautiful views and great animals, with unique personalities, accompanied with wonderful hospitality. I really enjoyed my experience and will be back, even if its just to drop in and say hello!

Profil utilisateur de Deb
octobre 2015
We had an absolutely amazing time at Rose's Farm from start to finish. We were first greeted on the track to the house by Evan's adorable pooches. Then, we were warmly welcomed to the homestead by Evan himself. Before we knew it, we were sitting on the veranda admiring the view, whilst he rustled up a meal for us to share with him. Evan's laid back, generous, inclusive attitude to life was a tonic for the soul. Through him, we were able to meet his wonderful, open, kind neighbours and friends who were really happy to help us out regarding the hikes up the Devil's Nose and Elrod falls. They also recommended really good appalachian music events and places to eat. Discovering Mandy's Java and Cream restaurant on 66 Plaza was a particular treat. Evan's collection of animals also made the visit special. It was fun getting to know not only his dogs, but also his cats, goats, donkeys, chickens, ducks and guinea fowls. We would recommend this stay for anyone who enjoys a rural retreat with lots of interesting experiences thrown in.

Profil utilisateur de Eva
août 2015
We just came back from 7 wonderful days at Roses Farm (Spa in the Country) If you love the country or just to get away from the "rat race" this is the place for you. Our hosts, Evan and Rose are wonderful hosts and they create an atmosphere that makes you feel like you are at a friends home instead of a B&B. Mornings on the large, wrap-around porch drinking spanish coffee, watching the dogs, kittens, chickens and ducks were relaxing and very pleasant.

Cet hôte a 2 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Rogersville, Tennessee, États-UnisMembre depuis juillet 2014
Profil utilisateur de Rocio (Rose)

We are a working farm, we love to work in the garden and to take care of the animals, we presently have two donkeys, one goat, about 12 hens and a couple of roosters, guinea hens, ducks, 5 dogs and 2 cats. We also enjoy relaxing, hiking and spending time in the sauna or fishing in the creek. I Rocio(Rose) like yoga and painting, Evaristo(Evan) loves to cook and carpentry projects. The ranch is rustic and cozy, we have room A/C if it gets too hot and during the winter we stay warm with a wood burning stove and space heaters. We often take turns traveling abroad, I often do volunteer work in SouthAmerica. Evan came from Spain and I was born in Ecuador, Evan lived many years in NY and FL and I also lived in NY and FL, I still keep a part time job there. Most weeks we have Farm Events, Health talks, Painting gatherings or just Sunday dinners with neighbors, which sometimes involve music.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires