Bright, Warm Surrounded by Gardens
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

A large bright room with your own 2 person shower/huge tub bathroom across the hall. "French country" vibe within walking to the village and rolling hills dotted with cows. Delicious coffee by a warm fire or under wisteria in October. Delicious food.

Le logement

Everyone who comes in says "Ooooh niiice!". There are vaulted ceilings and nice art and furnishings and just about every room has floor to ceiling French windows or French doors opening out onto a terrace that surrounds the house and filters leafy light. The gardens and property feel very private because the way the house is situated gives lovely views and hardly any sense of neighbours.

NOTE: Second bright cozy queen bedroom available for up to 2 extra people.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests may access the garden, terraces, living room with wood burning fireplace and flat screen TV/DVD, big open dining room with wood heater, their own bedroom (plus second optional bedroom), their own large bathroom which is divided into toilet, powder room and 2 person bath & 2 person shower.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

The amount I interact with guests depends on how busy I am and what your preferences are. I'm usually at work in my office or around the property and may only have time to chat at mealtimes but am happy to leave you to enjoy your meals alone if you prefer the solitude or are having a romantic weekend.

Autres remarques

At night you can hear the pond creatures croaking, quacking and chirping before they settle down for the night. The birds are lovely - and the garden is often visited by everything from rozellas to green parrots to black cockatoos.


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit king size

Équipements
Internet
Internet sans fil

Prix
Frais de ménage $15 CAD
Caution $152 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Tarif week-end $116 CAD / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (2-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 22:00
Départ avant 10:00

This is a non-smoking house.

Other than that, the only things to keep in mind are the usual co-habitation courtesies of keeping noise to a minimum and tidying up after yourself if you use the kitchen to prepare any meals and not doing more than a reasonable amount of downloading (I rely on the Internet for my businesses so I can't let it get used up before the month is over).
The lounge room is a communal space that can be used for reading and relaxing - even while someone is watching TV (thanks to a set of wireless headphones that makes the TV silent if only one person wants to watch).


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

54 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Donald
février 2015
We so enjoyed our stay with Naomi and Derek - a warm, friendly and very welcoming couple! Loved chatting with Naomi and Derek and getting to know them. Bedroom and bathroom were amazing - a very comfortable bed! We were especially pleased that they gave us room in their fridge and freezer to store food that we had brought with us. They did not hesitate to let us use their well-eqipped kitchen to prepare our lunches and dinners. The three breakfasts were absolutely delicious and varied and Naomi and Derek were very willing to cater to our dietary reqirements. As we like hiking, they steered us to beautiful hikes in the area - lovely gorges and waterfalls. We even had a game of tennis just down the road at the local tennis court. Just a beautiful and quiet location. We hope to return one day! Thank you both for a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. We would highly recommend!
Profil utilisateur de NaomiNaomi est un Superhost.
Réponse de Naomi :
Thank you for that lovely review! We are so happy to hear that you do intend to return and look forward to welcoming you. In no time at all you'll have done more local bushwalks and hikes than we have :-)
février 2015

Profil utilisateur de Lauren
juillet 2017
Naomi was a wonderful host. Our stay with her was very comfortable and we would definitely recommend her place to any of our friends and family. She cooked us a delicious breakfast in the morning and gave us lots of great information about the local sites. The bed was very comfortable and the whole house was warm and well heated. Thank-you Naomi for a great stay! We hope to return in the future.

Profil utilisateur de Mingjing
juin 2017
A lovely charming home, the bed is very comfortable, the room is very warm. Naomi is very helpful on recommendations around the area, and her breakfast was great.

Profil utilisateur de Rebecca
juin 2017
Lovely place in Robertson, given it was our first AirBnb experience we were very pleasently surprised. Naomi was the perfect host and we felt very at home. The interiors are lovely, very warm and inviting. An elegant, country - French provincial styled home with a more than adequate bathroom. The location is just around the corner from the delights of Robertson village. Best of all, Naomi was great, easy to contact and very sociable. Would highly recommend.

Profil utilisateur de Luke
mai 2017
Beautiful home, gorgeous fireplaces! Wonderful host.

Profil utilisateur de Lenore
avril 2017
Naomi's place was even more beautiful than the pictures on the website. Our room had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, with little touches to make us wish we could stay a whole lot longer.....a light filled room with a lovely view to the garden, welcome chocolates on the king sized bed, beautiful bed linen and feather pillows. We had our own bathroom which had a large bath...fantastic for a hot soak at the end of the day! Naomi is the perfect host, so delightful and attentive; she served us generous breakfasts to keep us going for the day and left little notes for us at times or a text message to ask us what time we wanted breakfast etc. She was respectful of our privacy and at the same time warm and engaging.
Profil utilisateur de NaomiNaomi est un Superhost.
Réponse de Naomi :
Wow - thank you so much for taking the time to leave me such a beautiful review! It makes me so happy to know you enjoyed your stay that much - and gives me reason to hope you will be back, which I would love. PS. I'm thrilled you found that little junk shop on the way home after all when our (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Maps searching had proved so fruitless. Well done! Even better that you scored what sounds like an awesome find and great deal there!! Delighted to hear the shop did not disappoint after the buildup I gave it, too lol :-) xo
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Michael
janvier 2017
We had a great time at Naomi! If you want to get away from the busy city, this is the place to be! Great breakfast and very lovely lady!

Cet hôte a 9 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Robertson, AustralieMembre depuis juin 2014
Profil utilisateur de NaomiNaomi est un Superhost.

I live in a rural heaven, a small town surrounded by dairy and potato farms that's filled with artists and writers and teachers. I was a television writer-producer in Los Angeles for 25 years before moving to Australia. After living in Sydney for 2 years, I felt the call of the country and moved here without looking back. I've since transitioned from my career as a television writer to a deeply satisfying new life as an energy psychologist, app creator (my app is called Remindfulness App) and co-host of a fun weekly guided meditation that's shared online with people around the world, called One Mind Live. I love cooking, traveling, nature, nice things and friendships.

As a guest, I amquiet, considerate, friendly - and mostly gone! As a host, I'm quiet, considerate, friendly - and mostly busy in my home office seeing clients via , or outside trying to tame the wisteria, or cooking and enjoying meals by one of the two fireplaces or outside on the terrace when it's warm. I love to talk to people and share experiences and laugh - but I recognize the need for peace and reflection, too, because that's how I am myself. I love welcoming people into my home and seeing them experience the many ways to enjoy the space from the large flowering garden to the quiet spaces for reading to the big round table by the fire to the two person bathtub aka "the pond" in the guest bathroom.

I am personal-growth oriented but easygoing. I like different cultures and cuisines and try to experience them when I travel and bring some of it home when I return.

I don't watch a lot of TV but do tend to binge on Game of Thrones and Downton Abbey.

I have lots of fantastic, fun, creative, intelligent, kind friends and every few weeks we hold what we call "Soup group" - a rotating supper party consisting of soup, the main point being to drink some wine, talk, enjoy catching up and share laughs.

Langues : English, Français
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires