Original 1927 ceramic tub and newer ceramic and tumbled marble tiles.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

A clean, tasteful, stylishly rustic, 1927 soulful studio apartment, less than 1 mile to downtown & UNCA, steps from Homegrown, Luella's BBQ, Ashevile Pizza and Brewing Company, carport, shared garden/yard w/firepit, hdwd & tile floors, original ceramic tub, King bed + day bed, fridge, sink, coffee.

Le logement

This quaint, stylishly rustic apartment, in a 1927 stucco house, has lots of character, (like an original built-in ironing board and original ceramic tub!) plus everything you need for your relaxing Asheville retreat. (Tub also has a shower.) Less than a mile to downtown (GPS map says .8 , 3 minute drive and 20 minute walk to the outskirts.) Hardwood floors, plenty of natural light and closet space, really comfortable King bed and day bed for extra guest who is not very tall, lots of pillows, lamps, desk/chest, heater, sweet eat-in kitchen with fridge, 2 burner range, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker, George Foreman grill, dishes, pots and pans, cotton linens and towels, natural light from windows, lovely walk to downtown and UNCA, (especially in nice weather for hearty walkers yet some guests find it too far to walk), steps from Asheville Biscuitry, Moe's, Homegrown, Sushi, The Hop ice cream, UNCA trails, Luella's Bar-B-Que, Musician's Workshop, Greenlife Grocery, Trader Joes, Asheville Pizza and Brewing Company (they have great recent $3.00 movies too!) etc. Shared back yard garden and fire pit to enjoy, as well as outdoor grill, flower and herb gardens, off-street carport for one car. We have lived in the main part of the house until recently, and have moved around the corner in Montford, so are available if you need anything. Two wonderful permanent resident managers have moved in to the main part of the house, who can also help you if you need anything. This apartment is on the ground floor, steps from back parking lot, with separate entrance and sensor flood lights, and solar lanterns for night time ease. You may hear footsteps from time to time, voices and other domestic sounds, yet we encourage all of our guests and tenants to comply with the expectation of quiet enjoyment of the property. If you wish no sign of others, this is not a good fit, but there is still lots of privacy and privacy to enjoy. (Please note that the apartment does not have a TV, yet we are happy to share our Netflix password during your stay if you bring a laptop or ipad!) Best enjoyed by 2 or 3 people looking for a soulful Asheville experience. Parking lot can be tight with large vehicles, and may require backing down the narrow driveway to turn around in the alley.

Accès des voyageurs

Free wireless internet, off street parking in carport in back of house for 1 vehicle (extremely large vehicles may need to park in the St. in front of the house, but we have only encountered this issue once or twice, yet the driveway is gravel and narrow, so some people prefer to park on the street and walk around the house to the entrance. If you do park in the carport, when leaving the carport, you will need to back down driveway to turn onto alley), private apartment with private bathroom and breakfast nook (including dishes, pots and pans, etc.) Keurig coffee machine, 2 burner hotplate/ range, large toaster oven, large microwave. If you plan on using the fire pit, please put fire out completely when done. Internet network: Henry & Gus, Password: levincreative

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Private space. No need to interact, but there is a friendly vibe. We are delighted to visit if we have time, but we are a busy family. We prefer to communicate with messages through Airbnb or texts when we are available in person. Our resident managers Daniel and Lisa are delightful and helpful when you may have questions or concerns.

Autres remarques

Kurig coffee machine with K cup coffee included. There is also a french press if you choose to bring your own coffee. Please leave your key under the door mat when you check out. Check out is at noon. Please leave towels hanging behind door before you leave.


Couchages
Espaces communs
1 lit king size, 1 canapé

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : Studio
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Dog(s), cat(s) et other pet(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $19 CAD / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage $61 CAD
Caution $127 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end $126 CAD / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00

Quiet enjoyment of house and grounds is all that is expected. We want you to enjoy the place thoroughly, yet please be considerate of neighbors. Please let me know directly if you have any issues or concerns and I will do my very best to resolve it for you and future guests. I would much rather hear about it directly and remedy it than finding out in a review after the fact. Pets must be completely free of fleas and well-behaved, ( i.e. no excessive barking or destructive tendencies) in order to be considered. If you are interested in bringing a pet, you need to discuss it with us first to see if it is a good fit. Only pre-approved pets are welcome. If you have a pet, you will need to take him with you when you leave the apartment unless he is quiet and stays in a kennel while you are gone. Please clean up after your pet thoroughly. The pet fee for approved pets is $10 per night per pet.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Nuisances sonores possibles - There are other guests in an apartment above; I ask them to take shoes off.

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

216 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Laura
septembre 2017
Perfect stay for my 30th birthday checking out Asheville has been a great experience! Loved the spot! Comfy bed and very close to town

Profil utilisateur de Robyn
septembre 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It was cleanly and comfortable. The pictures and description are accurate. It's a quaint place that is perfect for a couple. Walkable to downtown and some good restaurants in the local area. We'd love to come back!

Profil utilisateur de Kaci
septembre 2017
This place was perfect!! Everything was so thoughtfully placed and we felt right at home. We would absolutely recommend staying here if you are visiting Asheville. Thank you April for providing such a lovely homey apartment and sharing it.

Profil utilisateur de Noelle
août 2017
Apartment was exactly as shown, which is helpful. It is walking distance to downtown, but we still drove. Historic Montfort is like a block north (I think) that was totally worth a walk around. Beautiful and very comfortable little studio. Set up is a studio downstairs, a one bedroom upstairs, and a full rental unit in the main home. Was never bothered by any noise, the couple in the main home were very friendly, April was as available as needed. Felt nice and private and cozy. It was a very pretty and relaxing location- would deff stay again.

Profil utilisateur de Chris
août 2017
Great spot, responsive host. Amazing wallpaper!

Profil utilisateur de Wendy
août 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Check-in was easy and everything was lovely. You will hear some noise from the guests upstairs, but it wasn't too bad during our stay. Also, the bed is extremely comfortable!

Profil utilisateur de Anna
août 2017
Beautiful apartment! Very comfortable bed, stylish and intriguing decorating, friendly neighbors. It was quiet at night and easy to get to from downtown. Would definitely stay again.

Cet hôte a 99 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Asheville, Caroline du Nord, États-UnisMembre depuis août 2014
Profil utilisateur de April

I am a writer and musician. My husband is a visual artist and creative director for an advertising agency. Our wonderful kids are 5 and 9, play soccer, and love to camp and do outdoorsy things. We have been in Asheville for about 10 years and love it. We met in San Francisco, but moved here to start a family.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires