The Homestead At Surf Beach
The Homestead At Surf Beach
16 voyageurs
6 chambres
13 lits
2,5 salles de bain
16 voyageurs
6 chambres
13 lits
2,5 salles de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

A large, 6 bedroom beach house close to the magical Surf Beach on Phillip Island.
2 lounge rooms, 2 bathrooms, new kitchen and dinning room. 3 outside eating areas set on 3 huge blocks. A house full of warmth and character.

Le logement

The space is huge and the house is over 90 years old which personifies character. There are 8 single beds and 5 double/queen beds in six rooms.

The house has been running as a short term accommodation house since 1999.
The house has views to the north of Westernport Bay and to the south and east of Bass Strait. It is a 100 metre walk to the steps that take you down to the beach.

The house really speaks for itself and is full of character. The house
and gardens are large enough for guests to find there own space or,
alternatively, get together in one area to enjoy each others company. We
are yet to have a disappointed guest.

The bedrooms are setup as follows:
1 double and single
2 queen and single
3 queen and single
4 set of bunks
5 double, single and set of bunks
bungalow - queen

There is also one high chair and two cots.

All sundry items such as tea, coffee, toilet paper, soap, tea towels, hand
towels, bath mats etc. are provided.

We don't believe in check out times so you could arrive anytime on the
Friday and depart anytime on the Sunday for weekend bookings.

An extension was added in 2013 which included a massive kitchen, dining area, toilet and bathroom.

There are four possible eating areas including the dining room, front verandah, bbq area and lounge room.

Accès des voyageurs

The whole house which is set on 3,000 square metres.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

The owner does not live at the property.

Autres remarques

Best house on the Island.
Minimum stay of two nights.
Fantastic place for kids to run around in. Many cubbies to find.


Équipements
Cuisine
Parking gratuit sur place

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Heure d'arrivée flexible
Départ avant 12:00
Arrivée autonome avec lockbox

No schoolies.

No bucks parties.

No twenty first birthdays.

No smoking inside please.

No football teams.


Annulations

9 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Sweet
août 2017
We had a family reunion (3 families, Ages 13 to 31 yrs old) & it was the perfect house. Very comfortable & warm in the middle of August! Lots of room to move around in & out of house. Thank you Simon

Profil utilisateur de Karlie
juin 2017
The host canceled this reservation 214 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Glenys
avril 2017
great stay good for large groups

Profil utilisateur de Craig
novembre 2016
A very easy stay, a perfect place for families to come together. Thank you Simon, we will be back

Profil utilisateur de Sean
septembre 2016
The host canceled this reservation 121 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Melanie
mars 2016
The Homestead was perfect for our weekend away. It is a house that feels like a home. We were a large group ageing in range from 12 - 60 and everyone was happy. The garden is beautiful and the kids loved exploring and playing in the tree house. Inside there are several areas to sit and relax and as the weather was dreadful we made good use of the open fire. The kitchen has everything you need and the beach is a short walk away. I highly recommend The Homestead, particularly for large groups. Simon was very friendly, available and easy to communicate with.

Profil utilisateur de Will
octobre 2015
This place is seriously awesome. Myself and a bunch of old school mates went up for a surf weekend and we were delighted with our stay. Simon was a super friendly and helpful host. He went the extra mile to make sure we knew how everything worked and that we had what we needed. The house itself is as the photos suggest - an absolute stunner! Highly recommended!

Victoria, AustralieMembre depuis août 2014
Profil utilisateur de Simon
I am a retired professional sailor who has traveled extensively. I love the three s's. Surfing, snowboarding and sailing. Most importantly, I have four beautiful children.
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires