Aller directement au contenu

Lovely Family Home - Sheffield & The Peak District

Maison de ville entière – hôte : Sarah Jane
7 voyageurs3 chambres6 lits1 salle de bains
Logement entier
Vous aurez le logement (maison de ville) rien que pour vous.
Nettoyage renforcé
Cet hôte s'engage à appliquer le processus de nettoyage renforcé en 5 étapes d'Airbnb.
Arrivée autonome
Vous pouvez entrer dans les lieux avec une boîte à clé sécurisée.
Sarah Jane est un Superhost
Les Superhosts sont des hôtes expérimentés qui bénéficient de très bonnes évaluations et qui s'engagent à offrir d'excellents séjours aux voyageurs.
We are very happy to invite you to stay in our lovely Victorian terrace family home which has been fully renovated. Set in a highly desirable location between Endcliffe Park and Ecclesall Road, this is a perfect getaway for outdoorsy types and city breakers. For the fit and able, both the Peak District and Sheffield town centre are within walking distance.

Our cleaner has undertaken her Covid cleaning certification and our property is lockbox entry.

Le logement
Our deceptively large home has 3 bedrooms: a superking, a bunk-bed which has a double on the bottom and a King OR twin. We can sleep 7 people on 5 beds (counting the bunks as two beds). Please be aware that Airbnb doesn't allow us to denote a King OR twin and so mistakenly suggest there are 6 beds, this is not the case.

Our house was redecorated throughout in late 2019/early 2020. We've tried to keep original features with a modern twist. We like colourful spaces. Our lounge is cosy and our kitchen is modern and comfortable with a dining table where you can linger and dimmer lights to create different moods.

The very large attic has a superking sized bed with an Emma memory foam mattress. The room is light and airy with two velux windows on the street side and a dormer on the garden side. It boasts a large desk and a beautiful maple dressing table as well as a bookshelf with books. There is also a small sink and vanity unit. Decorated with a beautiful feature wall with a Harlequin hummingbird design. This is the grown ups' room, out of the way and not suitable for small mobile children. The door is at the bottom of the stairs.

The spacious front bedroom has a calm and luxurious feeling with a king-sized bed which can be unzipped to make two single beds (sprung mattresses). It has a Sanderson feature wall and Hooked On Walls chimney breast, inspired by trips abroad. There is a large window overlooking the street and a cosy corner with an armchair. Wall Art includes pieces from local street artist Kid Acne and an original African painting.

The third, and smallest, bedroom is our daughter's bedroom: the rainbow room. The walls are painted with a rainbow and balloons and there are toys and books aimed at infants and toddler/preschool age as well as mobiles and other bits of magic hanging from the ceiling. It boasts a bunk bed with a double bed on the bottom with a Fuum memory foam mattress, and a single bed up top. There is a large window which overlooks the garden. It has proven very popular with our little guests, some of whom have not wanted to leave (be warned!).

The bathroom is in teal with hints of orange. It has a Triton electric shower over the bath. It catches the sun in the afternoons. The toilet has a pull down child seat and there is a stool for little ones who need help reaching the sink.

Our kitchen/dining room was fully remodelled in 2017 when we had two rooms knocked into one. It has a built-in NEF microwave, a 4 ring gas hob and electric double oven. There is also a Bosch table top dishwasher and a Hotpoint washing machine. (There is a victorian style dryer above the hallway stairs). There is a combi-boiler and gas central heating as well as an electric fire in the lounge/front room. We have a Nest thermostat to control the temperature in the house in real time.

The vintage Ercol dining table (it belonged to my parents and has been recently renovated) comfortably fits 6-8. We have a high chair and a child's chair in addition to the dining chairs. We offer a fully furnished kitchen in terms of gadgets (coffee maker, pizza maker, slow cooker), crockery, glassware, bake-ware, utensils and cutlery. Not everything matches but there is enough for everyone. Including some little cutlery and plastic plates.

The kitchen has soft close drawers, internal bins and vegetable drawers and integrated clingfilm/foil dispensers. The floor is eco-friendly Marmoleum tiles (made from linseed). We also have a full silver service cutlery set made in Sheffield for special occasions (which you'd need to polish probably). The dining room part of the room includes a shoe cupboard, a vegetable cupboard and a vintage decorative fireplace. There is also a Sony stereo with Bose speakers and a wide selection of music CDs. There are DAB radios throughout the house.

The kitchen looks onto our much loved little garden. We have a number of acers, a rose tree and arch with a lovely purple clematis, a small lawn with a bench and a patio with a cafe table and two chairs. There is something to see at all times of year in terms of the planting. We also have a table in the cellar head and 4 additional chairs for the summer when you want to eat outside. That table comfortably fits 6. We also have a bike lean-to and our bikes are available to use (with warning as they may need a bit of TLC).

Our front room/lounge is stylishly decorated with copper tones including a large copper reading light and light switches with USB chargers. The rocking chair is good for calming baby or just chilling in front of the fire at the end of the day. The fire is a cast iron electric ersatz wood-burner. Our electric is 100% renewable. The fire has a lights only setting. The low lights are on a remote switch and can be easily changed to suit the mood. We have a large flat screen smart TV on the wall with access to Netflix through the firestick and freeview through the Smart TV, also a DVD player and many films as well as board games and books.

All the duvets are hypo-allergenic polycotton. We use non bio washing powder on our bedding and towels.

This is our real home which we're renting out whilst we're on our foreign travels. The people next door and across the street are our friends and neighbours. They are very nice. Please do say hello when you see them (and be respectful noise wise when you arrive and in the house).

We have done our best to make it homely and beautiful to stay in our house. There are books on the shelves, games to play and beautiful art on the walls. At the same time, our chairs don't all match and some of our crockery is faded! We hope our Air BnB guests feel at home and take care of it all for us. Please don't hesitate to contact us with any issues, questions or suggestions.

Extra amenities for parents with young children are available, mostly in the rainbow room wardrobe, including a blackout blind, cot, stair gates, mat to put under chair for weaners, baby monitor, travel high seat, bath (best used in bath) and bath anti slip mat. There is a buggy in the cellar head and child bike seats and a child's bike outside.

Parking is street parking - it is free and you don't need a permit. It can be hard to park right outside, but it is OK to put on your hazards whilst unloading in the street as long as it's not for too long - people will wait or go round.

Pour votre confort

Cuisine
Wifi
Stationnement gratuit sur place
Télévision
Laveuse
Baignoire
Patio ou balcon
Cour arrière
Foyer à l'intérieur
Lit pour bébé

Sélectionner une date d'arrivée

Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour obtenir des prix exacts
Arrivée
Ajouter une date
Départ
Ajouter une date

4,91 étoiles sur 5 d'après 46 commentaires

Propreté
Exactitude
Communication
Emplacement
Arrivée
Rapport qualité-prix

Pour vous situer

South Yorkshire, Angleterre, Royaume-Uni

Right next to Endcliffe Park and Ecclesall Road, Greystones is a popular area with families and students. Sharrow Vale Road is just ten minutes' walk away.

Perfect for the universities and Hallamshire hospital and only 20 minutes from Hathersage and the Peak District, this location really can't be beaten.

Pop round the corner to Gilmour's for cake, across the road to the Coop supermarket or just across the park for Michelin Guide food at Brocco.

Votre hôte : Sarah Jane

Membre depuis mars 2015
  • 46 commentaires
  • Identité vérifiée
  • Superhost
Hey. I am Sarah Jane, traveling with my husband and our 4 year old daughter. We are an English/Spanish family with a love of food, nature, culture, wild swimming and sunshine. We love reading and playing games, new things and good conversation. Whilst we're travelling around we list our home on Air BnB to be enjoyed and looked after by others in the Air BnB community.
Hey. I am Sarah Jane, traveling with my husband and our 4 year old daughter. We are an English/Spanish family with a love of food, nature, culture, wild swimming and sunshine. We l…
Co-hôtes
  • Tom
Durant votre séjour
We are available on the Airbnb message service and have local contacts for emergencies.
Sarah Jane est un Superhost
Les Superhosts sont des hôtes expérimentés avec d'excellentes évaluations et qui s’engagent à offrir d’excellents séjours aux voyageurs.
  • Langues: English, Français, Deutsch, Español
  • Taux de réponse: 100%
  • Délai de réponse: moins d'une heure
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et ne communiquez jamais en dehors du site Web ou de l'appli Airbnb.

Ce qu'il faut savoir

Les règles de la maison
Arrivée : Après 16:00
Départ : 10:00
Arrivée autonome avec boîte à clé sécurisée
Non-fumeur
Pas d'animaux domestiques
Pas de fêtes ni de soirées
Santé et sécurité
S'engager à appliquer le processus de nettoyage en profondeur d'Airbnb. Afficher plus
Les consignes d'Airbnb en matière de distanciation sociale et de la COVID-19 en général s'appliquent.
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Dépôt de garantie – si vous causez des dommages matériels dans le logement, vous pourriez devoir payer jusqu'à $172
Conditions d'annulation

Découvrez d'autres options à South Yorkshire et ses environs

Plus de logements à South Yorkshire :