the gardenliving area
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

my mobile home is privately tucked away on our little farm and looks out onto gorgeous countryside. Recently refurbished, it offers simple but well equipped, warm, very comfortable accomodation. Suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Animal sur place : Dog(s), cat(s) et other pet(s)
Type de propriété : Autre
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $9 CAD / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Réduction à la semaine : 18%
Tarif week-end $86 CAD / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

We have a strict no smoking policy in the caravan but guests can smoke outside if they wish.
In Autumn, especially after wet weather, the mobile home does attract the occasional spider as it is in a very rural location, but they are perfectly harmless . so stay away if you hate spiders.
We do have a lot of animals about, including sheep and mares and foals. Our animals tend to be pretty sociable but you must respect their privacy and remember that you interact them entirely at your own risk . We take no responsibility for any injury or accident sustained by a guest while staying with us.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - we have 2 cats, 2 dogs, and chickens sheep, horses and geese.

Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

24 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Bridget
septembre 2017
If you are looking for somewhere simple and peaceful to stay , this is it. the caravan is in a gorgeous location in a sunny valley, lovely old trees ,next to a pretty farmhouse,and there are chickens , gentle dogs, and horses around. Idyllic - Surprisingly quiet for a working farm - the rooster didn't crow till after 9am when we were there! Peaceful , dark and silent at night - a good antidote to town life. Wonderful walks all around; Ripon is a nice little town, and we enjoyed Hackfall wood with its Victorian follies. Maxine is an excellent host, friendly, helpful and thoughtful -eg popping round during horrendous rain to make sure the gas heating and stove were working properly. Would definitely recommend to walkers and those who enjoy simple country pleasures. The caravan is as described - cosy, practical and warm.
Profil utilisateur de Maxine
Réponse de Maxine :
thankyou Bridget, just the sort of guests I like!
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Benjamin
août 2017
We were attending a wedding in Yorkshire at a nearby Farm and needed a place to stay before and after the wedding. For anyone else attending a wedding in the area this property is in a perfect location, on the morning of the wedding we drove over to the venue and booked a taxi back (thanks to Maxine for the taxi recommendation). The next day we wondered over the picturesque fields (around 40min walk) to collect our car. The caravan was clean and had everything we needed for our short stay. Maxine was the perfect host. We loved having an explore around the farm and seeing the horses, geese and chickens, this is a perfect base for exploring the beautiful Yorkshire countryside. Thank you Maxine!
Profil utilisateur de Maxine
Réponse de Maxine :
thankyou Benjamin for such kind comments. Our meeting was short and sweet and I hope you come again one day for a bit longer. Perhaps for a wedding ?? best wishes Maxine
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Artemisia
août 2017
Lovely place in beautifull countryside with friendly hosts. Ideal for a family holiday with kids. Near to fantastic historical sights and great walks. Ps. You do need a car!
Profil utilisateur de Maxine
Réponse de Maxine :
Hi Artemisia, Thankyou for your kind review. Suggestion about better pot and pans will be dealt with immediately ! Jenny says come again Alfie !
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Rebecca
juillet 2017
Maxine's a great host, happy to help at all times and seems to love having guests stay! The caravan is fab, well equipt and has everything you need to sleep, cook and chill! The location is an absolute dream; farm house surrounded by fields and farm noises with ponies trotting around the fields, the caravan has its own little garden and a bench which is a good little sun spot for a nice outdoor breakfast! Only downside was the shower which is like warm but not hot. We absolutely loved our stay and will be back next time we are in the area!!
Profil utilisateur de Maxine
Réponse de Maxine :
thankyou for a lovely reveiw Becky. I am glad you pointed out the shower because at least people will be forewarned. I'm not sure I can do a lot about it except mention it in the description and offer our house shower as a back up. We really did enjoy your visit and please come again one day. Maxine and Anthony
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Cheryl
juin 2017
Lovely cosy stay. Everything you could need for your holiday.

Maxines place is a real gem! So relaxing and quiet, just the sound of nature around you! Beds were very comfy and Maxine as a host was lovely, she had a lot of good tips and knowledge on where best to go and do. There are many beautiful places to visit and walk. We would definitely come back. Thankyou!
Profil utilisateur de Maxine
Réponse de Maxine :
Hello Harriet, I'm so glad you enjoyed the weekend. I hope your Mum went away feeling she had recharged her batteries. Best wishes Maxine
juin 2017

Profil utilisateur de Chris
juin 2017
A great place to stay with lovely people. Dogs, birds, chickens, geese, cats and of course horses. Some of the most beautiful horses we've ever seen and some lovely Ponies. The caravan is clean, dry and warm and everything works fine, and the garden is amazing. We'll be going back!

Cet hôte a 27 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Ripon, Royaume-UniMembre depuis avril 2014
Profil utilisateur de Maxine

I love living in the country. I have lots of animals (plus 2 grown up children). I have worked with horses all my adult life and especially love National Hunt racing. Despite this I am an avid reader, enjoy writing comic vignettes and little plays and have an ambition to visit Delphi because I have always had an interest in Greek mythology. Oh, and I like to make rather badly sown quilts for my grandchildren.
I like almost any food except BBQ flavoured crisps.
My life motto is to live life to the full and enjoy each day as much as possible. Oh what a cliche!

Langues : English, Français, Italiano
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
Logements similaires