Your private bedroomYour private bedroom
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Cosy apartment on Sydney's waterfront with a view from the garden of the Opera House and the Harbour Bridge! Your private bedroom has its own balcony over a quiet and leafy cul-de-sac street. Central location. Excellent transport and local amenities.

Le logement

Welcome! I live here on Sydney Harbour and offer you a private room in my apartment with a queen-size bed. The room comfortably fits a couple and is same-sex friendly.

Sit in the private garden downstairs with a book or a bottle of wine and enjoy the postcard view of the Opera House and the Harbour Bridge.

The five-minute ferry ride across the harbour to Circular Quay, the Opera House and the historic Rocks district is a mere 15-minute walk away. Or walk across the famous bridge into the heart of The Rocks in 40 minutes. Wherever you need to go, be it Bondi Beach, the Bridge Climb or Taronga Zoo, you can get there inside an hour. My location is ideal for visitors to Sydney.

All towels and linen are provided.

Accès des voyageurs

The room has a private balcony suitable for smokers, for a bottle of wine, or for reading a book. PLEASE NOTE that the balcony does NOT face the water but has a peaceful leafy suburban outlook.

I live three storeys above ground level (and my building has a lift).

· WATERFRONT GARDEN

The building has a private garden for residents and guests with seating on absolute waterfront—step any closer to admire the sweeping view from the Opera House to the Harbour Bridge and you'll get wet.

· BATHROOM

The bathroom is shared, but please don't worry about making it available to me. Use it like you own it! I am very flexible and I want you to be comfortable.

Basic toiletries, hairdryer, towels and washcloths are supplied.

· KITCHEN

The kitchen is not shared but you can store things in the fridge and use the sink. Guests may not prepare meals, but there are many local cafes and restaurants.

· LIFT (ELEVATOR)

I live on the top floor, but there is a lift. The only stairs you need climb are five steps at the front of the building.

· LAUNDRY

I do not offer laundry facilities, but there is a full laundry service in the village.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

You will have one room in a two-bedroom apartment; the other is mine, but your privacy is yours. I am quiet and discreet and you won't much notice me as I am often working at the computer in my room.

As a freelance writer I work from home and need reasonable quiet. However, I am affable and happy to talk, and am always available to answer your questions. I am home most of the time.

Autres remarques

• CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT TIMES

I'm quite flexible with times, but if I have back-to-back bookings I will need to insist on a 2pm check-in and a 12 noon check-out to give me time between guests to clean your room. Nevertheless, I realise we travellers are often at the whim of the airlines, so I'm not a tyrant about it. We can always work something out.

• NOISE

My space caters to quiet singles or couples. I am a quiet person who likes a peaceful home, and when I am writing I need it. Please be respectfully quiet for my neighbours, too; inside the building the large atrium echoes, and outside sound travels easily on my quiet street (as passing drunks sometimes demonstrate in summer). Please keep your voice down if you are on the balcony at night.

On balance I live in a quiet area, especially given my close proximity to the city. On summer weekends, passing party boats on the water can be a little annoying with their music, and it isn't unusual for there to be a house party in earshot. Sometimes, one is too loud or goes too late. There's little control I have over this, unfortunately, but council laws do require silence by midnight.

Sydneysiders do love their leaf blowers. Unfortunately, some weekday mornings they start at 7.30am.

• MINIMUM AGE—25

Regretfully, I will no longer host guests who aren't at least 25 years old. I have had too many problems. Those who don't have their own home don't always understand how to respect the homes of others. My sincere apologies to young guests caught up in this restriction who would otherwise be well-behaved. It doesn't seem fair, even to me.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 14:00 - 00:00
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $20 CAD / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 14:00 et 00:00

Again, since some people still get this far without reading the listing:

• You are booking a room in a SHARED flat.
• The room does NOT have water views.

I have a few simple rules. Please respect me and my home by adhering to them:

• NO VISITORS

 · Please do not invite visitors into the apartment. I work from home so it is also my office, and unknown visitors are disruptive to my work routine. If you are meeting someone please arrange to meet them outside.
 · Please do not take visitors into the garden. Building management does not allow this.

• WOOD

 · Please use a coaster. Don't put any drinking glasses, hot mugs or cold bottles, nor any wet towels, on any wooden furniture. I have some modest pieces of unvarnished, oiled wood furniture I have lovingly collected over the years, and water stains are painful scars.

• SMOKING

 · Smoking on balcony only.
 · Smoking is not permitted in the garden.

• AND FINALLY...

 · Kitchen is not shared.
 · Please remove your shoes inside.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Nuisances sonores possibles - This is generally a quiet location, but it can be a bit noisy in summer. See my notes in the listing for details.
Pas d'espace de stationnement sur place - On-street parking only. Guest permit available.
Certains espaces sont partagés - Shared bathroom. Shared garden.

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

97 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Amy
mars 2017
We could not love the room more. It was at such a wonderful location, central and secluded, and Wayne has been great from our arrival to check out. Would definitely stay again next time in Sydney. I also highly recommend visiting the little garden all way down to the seaside where you can have a full view of the harbor, the bridge and the opera house! We were there over the weekend and also found a Sat market under the bridge near the Milsons Point train station. It was full of antiques and vintage fashion. Cool as it was. After all we loved and highly recommended this accommodation.

Wayne's place is exactly as described in the profile. I would like to emphasise that it is hard to describe the excitement of living opposite Sydney's Skyline and Opera House, on the water. Amazing! A safe neighbourhood, a good selection of restaurants and cafes within walking distance. I do recommend to spend at least a few hours of an afternoon or early evening in the garden with a bottle of wine, and simply enjoy the view. Or the conversation with Wayne, who has a wide range of interests and is very knowledgable. It is a total pleasure to while away a few hours with him.

Profil utilisateur de Peter
février 2017
Wayne is a most helpful host. His apartment is well situated in a beautiful area. The walk from the ferry landings or railway station to get to his address is well worth the effort. Wayne is very willing to provide information to help you make the most of your stay.

Profil utilisateur de Anthony
février 2017
Wayne is a very nice host, this is a beautiful quiet location. (access to the harbor views is amazing!). Wayne provided most the careful directions that made it both easy to find his place, to get around locally and into the heart of Sydney. For anyone visiting Sydney I think Wayne's place is just about the perfect location to base yourself.

Profil utilisateur de Konny
février 2017
Tolles Zimmer mit Toplage und einem sehr netten und hilfreichen Gastgeber. Wayne antwortet prompt auf Fragen im Bezug auf den Aufenthalt und gibt sehr hilfreiche Tipps was man vor Ort alles in kurzer Zeit unternehmen kann. Habe mich sehr wohl gefühlt und würde wieder bei Wayne buchen.

Profil utilisateur de Rhian
février 2017
Great view

Profil utilisateur de Shu Fen
février 2017
非常好的位置,悉尼歌剧院对面海港大桥下,每天不同时间同样的地点不同的风景。交通也很便捷,走几步就到地铁站,坐船也非常方便,一张opal 卡哪里都可以去。房东很好,我的手机掉海里还借米给我,给了很多游玩的攻略

As a freelance travel writer (search for Solonaut) I am a seasoned traveller and understand travellers' needs. I love travelling as a mid-budget backpacker and have been to countless places around the world. I have a great deal of lodging experience. I am also an AirBnB host when I am at home in Sydney.

Canadian-born, I've tallied twenty-plus years in Sydney and know it well. I can help you with visitor information and local travel tips.

At home I like peace and quiet, and when I am working at home I need it.

As a guest lodging elsewhere, I am typically out all day exploring, shooting and writing, and I usually only return to my lodging to sleep.

Langues : English, Español, Français

Le quartier

Logements similaires