Computer desk, chair; bookshelf; study/eating table, stool; 4-drawer dresserSingle, deep cupboard; 4-drawer dresser; wall-to-wall carpeting. Air conditioning.
Comfy Room Near Hospital & Downtown
Comfy Room Near Hospital & Downtown
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain partagée
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain partagée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Large upstairs room with super comfortable Memory Foam bed & work/study area in centrally located character home. Quiet, treed street. Safe neighbourhood. Near to Royal Jubilee Hospital, UVic & Downtown. Fragrance-free home; unscented hair & bath products provided. Kitchen access. Landscaped backyard. Free wi-fi & parking.

Le logement

Fragrance-free accommodation in peaceful surroundings. This large, bright upstairs room is fully furnished (chair, desk, dresser) and carpeted. Your stay includes fresh linens, towels and natural, non-scented hair & bath products, and other niceties. This double-size Memory Foam bed provides a very comfortable sleep. In-room heat control. This room also has air conditioning, which for your comfort, can run throughout the hotter summer nights. Large closet. Free wi-fi.

Accès des voyageurs

Enter through the private garden entrance, and walk upstairs. (Please see photos showing access and staircase.)
In addition to your room, you have full access to the kitchen and backyard. Living and Dining rooms can also be available upon request after 6pm. Free parking on street.

Autres remarques

Small details that you might enjoy knowing:
- there is a piano that you're welcome to play
- the fully stocked kitchen comes with your own private cupboard
- you can use all kitchen appliances, cutlery/dishes, etc... even the spices!
- all cleaning products are eco-friendly and fragrance-free
- free unscented hair and bath products provided
- washer/dryer available; no charge for reasonable use
- the bathroom is shared when there is another Airbnb guest in my home


Équipements
Internet
Parking gratuit sur place
Cuisine
Internet sans fil

Prix
Frais de ménage $25 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 13%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)

Please consider the following:
- this is a fragrance-free home (host allergic to scent); free, unscented bath & hair products are provided.
- the shower stall height accommodates 5'7" (please see photos)
- in summer, you may want the air conditioning on throughout the night
- this is an upstairs room, so there are stairs
- no-smoking, no-drugs
- kitchen left clean and tidy after use
- host has on-site Home Office 8:00am-6pm

À savoir
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - There are 14 stairs on a carpeted, well-lit stairway.
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - 2 cats: Mac & Shadow
Certains espaces sont partagés - Airbnb Guests and the Host share the kitchen; Guests have their own cupboard. When both Airbnb Rooms are occupied, Guests share the bathroom.

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

39 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Mike
août 2017
Exactly as advertised; friendly, welcoming.

Profil utilisateur de Brie
août 2017
Anna has a sweet little home very close to the hospital, shops, groceries, and downtown. The place is clean, quiet, and very comfortable-- everything I needed! Thanks Anna!

Profil utilisateur de Aaron
août 2017
The location is perfect, very close to any amenities you might need, easy to get downtown with the transit stop being about a minute walk, and the neighbourhood itself feels very safe and full of interesting people (and amazing gardens). I stayed in the upstairs spare room. The room itself is clean and has plenty storage space with multiple closets. The bed is memory foam and much more comfortable than what I was used to. The air conditioning upstairs is great for staying in summer months. Wifi worked perfectly upstairs and throughout the house. The shared bathroom and kitchen have very cool sky lights, and were always clean and well stocked. Access to cooking oil and spices made eating in easy, and there is ample space for groceries. But most of all, Anna is an excellent host. She made sure I had everything I needed for my 2 week stay, was always quick to respond to messages, and provided a warm and welcoming presence. She is well organized and a compassionate soul. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else if I visit again.

Profil utilisateur de Carrie
juillet 2017
Anna was a terrific host! I really enjoyed my stay. Her place is a cute house pretty central to a lot of things!

Profil utilisateur de Hudson
juin 2017
Anna was an amazing host. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Everything went smoothly from check to check out. Anna was very knowledgeable of the area. She went above and beyond for me on my stay. Clean room and very accommodating.

Profil utilisateur de Stuart
juin 2017
What can I say? I found Anna's place to be really well-organized to welcome in travellers. Anna's clear communications, warm hospitalility and prompt communications made my stay very relaxing. The house has a lovely backyard and is in a quiet residential neighbourhood - one full of beautiful Victoria gardens. Good coffee is only a 5' mminute walk away, though, and there is a major grocery/shopping centre not far from that, so it is handy for travellers.

Profil utilisateur de Elizabeth
mai 2017
Anna was very helpful. The location is very good, particularly if you have to visit the hospital and it's only about 10 minutes by bus to downtown Victoria or about a 40-minute walk. The area is lovely.

Victoria, CanadaMembre depuis avril 2014
Profil utilisateur de Anna
Échanges avec les voyageurs

It's my pleasure to share information with you about Victoria, nearby amenities, shopping, etc. Although I work in my home office during the day, casual conversation after hours is welcome or, if you prefer, you can be entirely on your own. There may be another Airbnb Guest in the main floor bedroom as well; if so, the bathroom is shared.

À propos de Anna

Hi - For many years, I was a 'host mom' for international students who came to Victoria to study English, and now I'm an Air B&B host -- It's a joy for me to share my home with people who have a love of life, learning and travel. Guests who have stayed with in my home describe me as warm and welcoming. (Equally friendly are the 2 cats, Mac and Shadow.) I'm a solopreneur whose life work is to help others find their passions and natural strengths - a very rewarding career! I'm a student of Tai Chi and sing in a Choir. In non-business hours, I volunteer with Soroptimists International, Junior Achievement, and Community Micro Lending. I look forward to meeting you!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires