Front of house.View from top deck.
Spacious Family Home with Beautiful Valley Views
Spacious Family Home with Beautiful Valley Views
6 voyageurs
3 chambres
3 lits
1 salle de bain
6 voyageurs
3 chambres
3 lits
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
6 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Peaceful and private, in between Healesville & Warby, with STUNNING views from large decks looking over tree tops & beyond. This spacious 2 story property backs onto the Lilydale to Warburton Rail Trail- access is just a minute's ride from your doorstep. Relax on the daybed, hammock or couches. Lots of room outside too, with a big tree filled yard. Watch the abundant birdlife, look out over the mountains, or enjoy a BBQ, all from the comfort of our home, nestled in the heart of the Yarra Valley.

Le logement

We have a two story house with private double decks.
All rooms have great views, even from the bathtub!

The lower level has the master bedroom with queen sized bed, full length mirrors and private deck, including daybed.

The smaller bedroom has two single bunk beds, a desk and full length mirrors. This room is perfect for children but also suitable for a couple or two adults.

There is also a lovely original Franklin caravan on the property, just outside the front door. It has been fitted out with a double bed with colourful recycled timber runners, as well as it's original cosy dining space, romantic lantern lightning, electricity and a heater.

As well as the main bedroom, we can offer you either the bunk bedroom OR the caravan, depending on your needs. If you require all three rooms please let us know in your initial request.

The bathroom is roomy and bright, with toilet, separate shower and bathtub.

There is a laundry with sink, washing machine and clothes dryer.

Upstairs has the open plan lounge room, kitchen (with big stainless steel gas stove and large oven). There is also a study area with desk.

The sizeable backyard merges from grass into a great tree filled place for children to explore. There is also an outdoor fire pit available for winter fire marsh mellow toasting!

Front yard has a driveway as well as double uncovered carport.

Accès des voyageurs

Shelf space in the pantry and the fridge are cleared for guest use and you are welcome to help yourself to the cooking essentials such as spices, oil and condiments as well as the wide selection of teas and coffee as well as herbs in the garden.

All bedding, towels and bathroom items are provided for guests.

As this is our family home, we ask that our personal belongings are respectfully left where they are and we hope that you enjoy the space as much as we do!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Our home is your home during your stay. We will be contactable by phone and usually staying locally should you need anything.

We ask that you please leave our home in the condition you found it in; this would be most gratefully appreciated, thank you!

Autres remarques

There is a lovely cat who lives on the property; she generally keeps to herself but is also very pattable if you are inclined. We fill her food and water bowls before your stay.

We are a "shoes off" house and appreciate our guests doing the same - make sure to bring your slippers or woolly socks :)


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $40 CAD / nuit après 3 voyageurs
Frais de ménage $50 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Tarif week-end $181 CAD / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit superposé
Chambre 3
1 lit double
Espaces communs
1 hamac

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 14:00 et 20:00
Départ avant 10:00

Smoking must be outdoors only, thanks.
No parties, thank you. Please respect our neighbours by keeping noise/ music to a minimum thanks.
As there is a staircase we recommend for safety's sake that the upstairs space is not ideal for infants.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chat(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

8 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Sj
juillet 2017
Stunning views that change with the each time of day and sky. Loved the bike path at the bottom of the hill, where you can walk and see alpacas, emus, cows, deer and more. Comfortable and in a great spot for visiting Mt Donna Buang, Healesville and Warburton. If you need wifi connection you may be disappointed, but otherwise all's set for a comfy family break. Brad communicated well with us before and during the trip. And the resident cat Bella is gentle and loving - our daughter loved her (apparently Bella can stay outside if you're not cat people).
Profil utilisateur de Brad
Réponse de Brad :
Thanks Sj, glad you enjoyed your time here! Yes, the eclectic collection of animals behind the house are great to see when going for a walk! Thankyou for letting us know about your experience with the wifi; we are working on it now and will have a more reliable wifi shortly. Thanks, Brad and Natalie.
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Kerry
juillet 2017
A real home away from home. From the fully equipped kitchen to the amazing shower head that completely covered you, my family and I had a wonderful time away at this property. Waking up to a sunrise and watching the sunset, from the two large balconies really took our breath away. Bella the resident cat was the such a snuggler that everyone got cuddles of a night, which we adored, as we are big animal lovers. Having a record player was such a treat, and it brought back so many memories for mum and I. Was a joy staying at Brads and Natalie lovely home and we are thankful that they have decided to share it with others.

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
juin 2017
Great spot for a relaxing stay. Our children adored Bella the cat! We spent the days bush walking and cycling and then would come home to an oasis of calm. Beautiful views!

Profil utilisateur de Josh
mai 2017
Brad was super easy to deal with and the house was great. Beautiful views off the balcony and easy access to many parts of the Yarra Valley.

Profil utilisateur de Helen
avril 2017
We loved our weekend break at this peaceful and relaxing home. It would have been easy to spend the whole time on the deck watching the animals (including alpaca and deer) and the gorgeous views but the location right next to the cycling trail meant it was just too easy to jump on our bikes to cycle and explore the nearby towns. Bella (the cat) was the perfect host - very gentle and undemanding and always happy to sit on our laps. Will definitely be back again soon!
Profil utilisateur de Brad
Réponse de Brad :
Thanks for your review Helen- so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you made the most of the balcony views and the bike trail. We are very fortunate to have such beauty at our doorstep and to be able to share it with people like yourselves. Thanks also for leaving the house so clean- it looked as if no one had even been here! We look forward to hosting you again :)
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Aaron
avril 2017
Amazing view from the balcony. Clean and comfortable.

Profil utilisateur de Wessel
mars 2017
We had an amazing week at Brad & Nathalie's home. It's the perfect home away from home. The house is very cosy and feels very homely. Especially the two (!) big decks with amazing views of nearby ranges are spectacular. It's just the perfect place if you want to relax and have a good time with friends or family. Brad and Nathalie were very kind and helpful and always available to answer questions. Thank you!
Profil utilisateur de Brad
Réponse de Brad :
Thanks Wessel! It was a pleasure to have your family's reunion at our home, and thank you for your wonderful review and again for the drawing and gifts you left for us!Cheers, Brad and Natalie.
mars 2017

Launching Place, AustralieMembre depuis mai 2014
Profil utilisateur de Brad

Brad is a self employed signwriter/graphic designer, working locally in the community. He has lived in the Yarra Valley for nine years where he has raised his two daughters. Together with his partner Natalie they enjoy the peacefulness and beauty that the Valley has to offer.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires