Cosy Double Room in Victorian Terraced House

4,89Superhost

Chambre privée dans logement résidentiel – hôte : Neil

2 voyageurs, 1 chambre, 1 lit, 1,5 salle de bain partagée
Nettoyage en profondeur
Cet hôte s'est engagé à appliquer le processus de nettoyage en profondeur en cinq étapes d'Airbnb.
Arrivée autonome
Vous pouvez entrer dans les lieux grâce à une boîte à clé sécurisée.
Neil est un Superhost.
Les Superhosts sont des hôtes chevronnés qui ont reçu d'excellentes évaluations et qui s’engagent à offrir des séjours de qualité supérieure aux voyageurs.
Victorian terraced house, period property built ~ 1900

Breakfast incl fridge in room, kettle, tea, coffee, cereal

Free street parking.

Self check-in key collection & hand sanitiser.

Lockable bedroom door

Close to Ecclesall Road. Connected by bus to city centre.

Good for couples, solo adventure, business, pets. Room is spacious & comfy with memory foam mattress.

Shared bathroom.

Lounge & TV.

70mb/s EE internet

Check in 5.30 - 10.30 weekday, 4.30 - 11 weekend. Check out 11am

Le logement
Please ensure you read this section in its entirety before booking

I am fully vaccinated having had both my Covid jabs

Large double bedroom with cast iron radiator and working cast iron fireplace.
You can use the fireplace safely at an extra cost of £9 and I will light it for you.

42L Mini fridge in room.

Nicely decorated in Farrow & Ball ‘Setting Plaster’ with displate artwork to accompany it.

Rest of house is painted in bright, fresh & calming pastel colours.

John Lewis Egyptian Cotton sheets and anti allergy duvets.

Breakfast inclusive. (a variety of cereals, tea, coffee, milk, sugar) with a kettle, tea, coffee, toaster and crockery in the room but please wash any dishes you use.

Hand sanitiser provided free in bedroom & bathrom.

Large, spacious air-conditioned lounge & kitchen, large bathroom.

Double window for ventilation.

Bedroom and house are filled with artwork and mirrors for a homely spacious feel.

Bathroom, kitchen & lounge are shared, you have a private bedroom.

Shower gel & shampoo available free in bathroom.

Air conditioning unit available at a cost of £15 per night. This is very expensive to buy and run and this just covers the cost to me.

Please note that I do not have a microwave.

Please note there are no carpets in the lower stairwell at the moment and there is scaffolding outside due to a recent roof repair. The scaffolding is due to come down around the 1st week of August.

Bedding is washed thoroughly between every guest but is not ironed for the price I charge.

Please do not put rubbish in the coal bucket or fireplace. These are not bins.

It is important you talk to me if you have any concerns about ANYTHING at all - I am friendly, helpful and approachable and it is better to sort it on the day than leave a less than 5* review later.

Où vous dormez

Pour votre confort

Bord de l'eau
Cuisine
Wifi
Stationnement gratuit sur place
Animaux de compagnie acceptés
Télévision
Laveuse
Sécheuse
Climatisation
Baignoire

Accessibilité

Accès de plain-pied à la pièce
L'accès à l'entrée est bien éclairé
Accès de plain-pied à l'entrée extérieure

Sélectionner une date d'arrivée

Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour obtenir des prix exacts
Arrivée
Ajouter une date
Départ
Ajouter une date

4,89 étoiles sur 5 d'après 19 commentaires

Propreté
Exactitude
Communication
Emplacement
Arrivée
Rapport qualité-prix

Pour vous situer

South Yorkshire, Angleterre, Royaume-Uni

This is the South West side of Sheffield, a quiet, safe neighbourhood which is in parts, semi-rural, leafy and green.

The area of Banner Cross is a beautiful late Victorian & Edwardian suburb filled with many beautiful parks such as Endcliffe Park, Bingham Park & Chelsea Park, also nearby are the beautiful Regency era Botanical Gardens dating from circa 1800 and wide, leafy green, tree lined streets.

The former poet laureate John Betjeman called the Western heights of Sheffield 'the prettiest suburb in England'.

Close to Ecclesall Road's excellent bars and restaurants (5 min walking distance), close to both The University of Sheffield and Sheffield Hallam & close to city centre (5-7 mins on bus)

Votre hôte : Neil

Membre depuis juin 2016
  • 434 commentaires
  • Identité vérifiée
  • Superhost
Hi my name’s Neil and im a 32 year old young professional. I’m a non smoker and an experienced host, having hosted since 2016. I am an Airbnb Suoerhost which means I have received 5 star reviews from the vast majority (96% or higher) of my guests, meeting Airbnb’s highest standards for hosting. I’ve had both my Covid jabs recently so I am now fully vaccinated. I work as a freelance Mechanical Design Engineer & Interior Designer. I grew up in Sheffield and have lived here most of my life. I live in a large & characterful late 19th century Victorian terraced house which I have been renovating and filling with interesting things! However please bear in mind when booking, that to stay in a place with lots of character and period details there are often small repairs to be done. I always try to make sure my guests are as comfortable as possible and try to provide everything needed to enjoy their stay. I speak English and a moderate amount of German, having lived in Düsseldorf and Gelsenkirchen for a year after university and studying A-level German.
Hi my name’s Neil and im a 32 year old young professional. I’m a non smoker and an experienced host, having hosted since 2016. I am an Airbnb Suoerhost which means I have received…

Durant votre séjour

I’m friendly, sociable and chatty. Happy to chat to you or leave you to it.

Neil est un Superhost

Les Superhosts sont des hôtes expérimentés avec d'excellentes évaluations et qui s’engagent à offrir d’excellents séjours aux voyageurs.
  • Langues: English, Deutsch
  • Taux de réponse: 100%
  • Délai de réponse: moins d'une heure
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et ne communiquez jamais en dehors du site Web ou de l'appli Airbnb.

Ce qu'il faut savoir

Les règles de la maison

Arrivée : Après 17:00
Départ : 11:00
Arrivée autonome avec boîte à clé sécurisée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
Non-fumeur
Pas de fêtes ni de soirées
Les animaux de compagnie sont permis.

Santé et sécurité

S'engager à appliquer le processus de nettoyage en profondeur d'Airbnb. Afficher plus
Les consignes d'Airbnb en matière de distanciation sociale et de la COVID-19 en général s'appliquent.
Lac, rivière, autre plan d'eau à proximité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée

Conditions d'annulation

Découvrez d'autres options à South Yorkshire et ses environs

Plus de logements à South Yorkshire :