Dixie (our frenchie) will welcome you if we aren't home!Clean and cozy private bedroom with double futon bed, lots of light, a closet, and an adjacent semi-private bathroom.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Charming private bedroom in shared bungalow on a quiet and peaceful bike boulevard. Our sweet little home is two blocks off fabulous Alberta Street, one of PDX's best neighborhoods. Easy access to downtown via bike, bus, car.

Le logement

Well appointed private bedroom located in the heart of the Alberta Arts district in NE Portland.

Our 1913 bungalow is creative, tranquil and in a perfect location to experience Portland. Alberta Street (2 blocks away) is bursting with art, good eats, and lively vibes. It's the place to be! We are also very close to some of the other great neighborhoods in North Portland, such as Mississippi Street and Williams Street.

Our guest room has a firm, full bed with a memory foam topper (sleeps one or two), wood floors, a small closet, nice linens, fluffy towels, bathrobes, lots of light, and an adjacent semi-private bathroom with a shower/bathtub.

We live here too, but please make yourself at home. Help yourself to coffee/tea, and/or a beer. Our home is full of mid-century modern furniture, plants, and art from around the world. The house is equipped with both heat and AC. Please leave your door open if you want the AC to cool your room down.

Parking is free, easy, and safe in this neighborhood. There is a bus stop just one block away that will take you downtown in just 15 minutes.

As a courtesy, our check-in time is 3:00 pm. However, from late August through early June we both work full time on weekdays (one of us is a teacher and has the summer off). Therefore, if there is a previous guest booked, we cannot have the room ready until 6p on weekdays during those months. You are welcome to arrive after 3pm to drop your bags off and head out to explore the city, but you won't be able to take a nap or use the shower until we've had a chance to get home and tidy up. Thank you for understanding. On weekends and during the summer, the check in time is 3pm.

Accès des voyageurs

You have access to the entire house, including the kitchen, living/dining room, and sunroom. If you cook, please be sure you turn the gas burners off (vertical position). If you plan to watch a lot of TV, please move the TV into your bedroom. Laundry is in the basement.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are very busy and our hosting style is to give you privacy, so guests that are independent and self-directed will enjoy this space the most.

We are happy to meet you when our paths cross and we are always available for any questions and needs you have. If we aren't home, feel free to call, text, or email us if you need anything.

Our AirBnB guidebook lists our favorite Portland haunts, but if you'd like a more personalized itinerary, we are more than happy to provide recommendations. Just ask!

We share our home with sweet little Dixie. She's a 7 year old french bull dog. She's very friendly and gets very excited to have guests, but she is generally very mellow and should settle down soon. If she tries to jump on you, put your knee up. We try to keep the guest bedroom dog free. Please leave your bedroom door closed unless you need the AC to cool your room down.

We are LGBTQ friendly. We love our home, neighborhood, and this city. We hope you do too.

Autres remarques

We may not be home when you arrive, but you will receive the keypad from AirBnB prior to your arrival. When you arrive, your room is the first bedroom on the left. The bathroom is semi-private and adjacent to your bedroom (double door entrance).

Numéro de licence ou d'immatriculation

15-131458-000-00-H0
En savoir plus dans ce domaine

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Serrure numérique

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 13 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 32
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

1. Please be respectful and conscientious.
2. Please remove shoes in sunroom.
3. Please help us maintain a quiet and peaceful atmosphere in and around our house.
4. Please avoid late night showers (after 10p). We get ready for work on week days between 7a-7:30a, so if you could avoid showers during those times, we really appreciate it.
5. Please help us conserve energy by closing windows and turning off lights, fans, etc when you leave the house.
6. Park anywhere in front of our house. Please avoid parking in front of our neighbor's houses.
7. Dixie dog has a bad back (IVDD) and she is not supposed to jump, play tug-a-war, or use stairs. Please make sure she is left in the living room area. The "scat pads" on the couches prevent her from jumping on the couch. Feel free to move them; just be sure to put them back when you get up. Also be sure she does not follow you down the stairs to the back patio or basement.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

126 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Fran
août 2017
I stayed at Joe and Kelda's place when visiting my daughter, who lives in the Alberta neighborhood. Their home is perfectly located - in a quiet residential neighborhood, just a couple of blocks to one of Portland's hippest commercial streets, and a block from a bus stop for access to downtown. The room had everything I needed, as well as such luxuries as a cosy terry cloth robe, and I was happy to use the house's washer and dryer after a week of camping. Joe and Kelda were very hospitable, and I look forward to returning on future trips to Portland.

Profil utilisateur de Katrin
juillet 2017
Kelda and Joe's place is a jewel - they certainly got style! I loved the vintage furniture and the house itself. It is a bit of a disadvantage to share the bathroom - but clearly communicated beforehand. The bed was super comfy and the room very cozy. The home is very close to lovely Alberta Street and there is more than one bus nearby to take you downtown Portland.

Profil utilisateur de Niel
juillet 2017
Joe & Kelda's place is a little bit outside the center, but with the lovely Alberta Street and public transportation to downtown is pretty straightforward. The room has everything you need. Definitely a great option if you want to explore Portland.

Profil utilisateur de Elizabeth
juillet 2017
Our stay at Joe and Kelda's place was absolutely lovely as we were greeted by smiles and their adorable dog Dixie! Their house was very clean and very comfortable with a beautiful sunroom as their entrance. The room that we stayed in was very clean and had everything we needed, with a full set of towels layed out on the bed for us. They have also taken the time to create a binder full of local restaurants, pubs, coffee shops, and attractions in the Portland area, including adding maps so you can have an idea as to where they are from the house. Joe and Kelda included brochures for bicycle rentals as well as maps of the local areas and we are very very impressed with how prepared they are. We definitely recommend that anyone who wants to stay in Portland, close to where the locals are, that they stay here with Joe and Kelda. Thank you so much again for your kindness and courtesy. Eli and Elizabeth

Profil utilisateur de Caroline
juillet 2017
This house is so dreamy and their puppy is a sweetheart. Joe and Kelda were friendly but also respected our privacy. Alberta St. is only two blocks away and has a ton of delicious food and fun shops to explore. We had an amazing weekend!

Profil utilisateur de Lanie
juillet 2017
Great place to stay that exceeded our expectations for our first time using airbnb! Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Portland

Profil utilisateur de Liisa
juillet 2017
Cute little bungalow house in quiet and hip Alberta arts neighborhood! Bedroom has everything you need! The mattress is little firm but comfortable! The amenities are as described (shared bathroom and kitchen), with a cute private trellis patio to drink coffee! Please make sure to park outside of their house - there's plenty of room! And watch for bicycles 24/7! Their dog, Dixie, is adorable and loves belly rubs! I would recommend their home to anyone wanting to experience Portland!

Portland, Oregon, États-UnisMembre depuis mars 2014
Profil utilisateur de Joe & KeldaJoe & Kelda est un Superhost.

Joe is originally from Pennsylvania and lived in NYC for 10 years before moving to Portland. He's a graphic designer and enjoys being part of the Portland design community. Kelda, Joe's partner, also lives in the house and is the co-host. She spent her childhood in both the San Francisco Bay Area and Camp Sherman, Oregon. She went to art school in Chicago and NYC, and she is now an artist and middle school art teacher. We enjoy dog walks, photography, hiking/biking, reading, art, exploring portland breweries & the local food scene, estate sales, and wine tasting. We've lived in the Alberta Arts neighborhood since 2012 and we love it. We strive to give our guests privacy, however we are available to offer local tips. Just ask! Dixie, our french bull dog, is almost always available for friendly company. She especially loves belly rubs.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Joe & Kelda.
Joe & Kelda
Kelda & Family aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Kelda & Family
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires