East Walls, Wareham, Dorset
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

A Bright two double bedroom cottage and garden within the walls of this historic Saxon town Wareham, gateway to the Isle of Purbeck, a great location to explore Dorset. Wareham contains charming local shops, cafes, bars and cinema.

Le logement

A newly renovated cottage 2016.
On the ground floor is a bright open plan lounge and dining room. The lounge features a log effect gas burning stove which is adjacent to the good sized kitchen and bathroom.
The kitchen is fitted with full sized oven and hob fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and microwave. The bathroom has a bath with shower over, heated towel rail.
Upstairs bedroom 1 has a 5ft double bed, bedroom 2 has a 4.6ft double bed with lovely view towards the church.
The cottage benefits from full central heating and constant hot water.
There is a nice sized south/west facing garden with seating.
Unfortunately I am in able to provide travel cots or high chairs etc.

Accès des voyageurs

The cottage is available for bookings Saturday to Saturday for a minimum 4 days low season, 5 days mid-season, 7 days during high season. If booking a winter break, i'm able to be a little more flexible.
You will have access to the whole house and garden.
There is unrestricted street parking at the front of cottage. However there are a few steps up to the cottage from the road and steep(ish) narrow staircase to first floor bedrooms (no child gate), also a few steps in the garden.
The cottage might not be suitable for very young children or those with mobility difficulties.
There's plenty of room to leave bikes outside in the back garden should you bring them to explore.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will see guest in on arrival and out on departure whenever possible. I am however contactable if needed at all other times.
If you are arriving late, I'm happy to pick up a few basic grocery items if needed, but the local Sainsbury's which is only a short walk away is open 08:00-20:00 Mon to Sat and 10:00-16:00 on Sunday. Co-Op is open later, Ocado, Tesco and Waitrose also home deliver.

Autres remarques

The cottage is very centrally placed in Wareham town center, with Sainsburys/Co-Op and a very good local butchers and fishmonger only a short walk away. There is also a Saturday farmers market on the Quay.
The town has an excellent selection of local pubs who also serve good food and a fantastic cinema which features new and art-house films (The Rex).
The cottage has high speed broadband/WiFi, but the mobile signal can be a bit patchy, good for those that really want to escape, there is a land line which you are welcome to use, paid for on an honesty basis.
Check-in/out I will try to be as flexible as possible, but this is dependable on other bookings.


Voyage d'affaires
   Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires. 

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit king size
Chambre 2
1 lit double

Équipements
Cuisine
Internet sans fil

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage $69 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 7%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 10:00

When leaving the property during and also at the end of your stay, please make sure windows and doors are securely closed and or locked.
Although the house will be fully cleaned after departure, the house should be left as it was found. The cleaning charge is to cover the cost of laundering bed linen and towels, this charge should be recovered by the discount if booking for 7 days or more.
I have lovely neighbours, but please respect their privacy.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
La durée minimum de séjour pour cette annonce peut varier.
Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour voir plus de détails.

44 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Catherine
septembre 2017
We had a wonderful family holiday here in September with our little toddler. Although the place is not completely toddler proof it is spacious and he loved all the local walks and close proximity to boats and ducks. The cottage is beautiful and clean and a very relaxing place to be. The location is perfect, in a quiet location yet very close to local shops and restaurants, with a Sainsbury's down the road. Wareham is a great location for local attractions such as monkey world, the tank museum, lulworth, poole and swanage. Paul was a great host and willing to answer any questions. Would definitely recommend.
Profil utilisateur de PaulPaul est un Superhost.
Réponse de Paul :
Dear Catherine It been a pleasure hosting. Paul
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Nikki
septembre 2017
Beautiful cottage in a fantastic location. Completely spotless and well appointed. Tasteful decor. Lots of storage to unpack. Fully equipped kitchen. Lovely garden - wished the weather had allowed us to make more use of it. Photos provided are accurate. Will come again for sure. Easy check-in and out process. Thanks!

Profil utilisateur de Caroline
septembre 2017
My friend and I had a wonderful stay at East Walls. We were welcomed by Paul, our host on day 1, together with Ollie his dog. The cottage was easy to find. We had seen lots of photos, the cottage was even better than we had expected. Paul provided lots of ideas for places to eat and drink, to visit, and there is literature in the cottage to help explore Wareham, the Jurassic Coast, Corfe and Swanage. Walking the Walls of Wareham provided us with lovely views of the countryside and the rivers. The cottage is so quiet and restful, we loved the lounge and kitchen, cooked some nice meals, got to eat in the garden. The lovely deep bath provided for relaxation after walking Dancing Ledge. The beddroms are so comfortable. A perfect place, thank you Paul.
Profil utilisateur de PaulPaul est un Superhost.
Réponse de Paul :
Dear Caroline It was a pleasure meeting you and Leela and I would love to welcome you both back to East Walls another time.
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Dave
août 2017
Do not hesitate to book and stay in Paul's property. Fantastic host and great house.
Profil utilisateur de PaulPaul est un Superhost.
Réponse de Paul :
Dear Dave and Emma Thanks for your kind words, it was a pleasure hosting. Paul
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Chenxi
août 2017
This is simply the best holiday cottage I have ever booked. The property looks very old from the outside, but very modem and stylish once you step into the front door. The location is perfect!! Within 2 minutes walk, you can get to the supermarket, restaurants and quay. I will definitely recommend this property!!
Profil utilisateur de PaulPaul est un Superhost.
Réponse de Paul :
Many thanks Chenxi, It was a pleasure hosting.
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Susan
août 2017
The cottage is perfect...immaculately presented and super stylish with a beautiful garden. Paul made us feel very welcome and gave us some great tips for trips out. Wareham is a great base for exploring Dorset and there is so much to see and do in this beautiful county. Hope to return soon.
Profil utilisateur de PaulPaul est un Superhost.
Réponse de Paul :
Thanks Sue It was a pleasure and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to East Walls in the future. Paul
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Paul
août 2017
Paul's warm welcome on the day and immediate communication, prior to arrival, set us up perfectly for an extremely enjoyable stay. The house is immaculate with beautiful fixtures and fittings throughout; cosy, chic and practical. We really appreciated the towels and kitchen essentials. The garden is beautiful. The house is very peaceful, located down a quiet lane with easy, flat walking into Wareham. We stayed at the house with our 11 month old baby and found the location to be very pushchair friendly. There is parking outside the house. The neighbours are friendly too. Perfect in every way for our first ever family holiday. Highly recommend.
Profil utilisateur de PaulPaul est un Superhost.
Réponse de Paul :
Dear Paul Thank you so much for your kind words, I'm glad you and you family enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again another time. Kindest regards Paul
août 2017

Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis juin 2014
Profil utilisateur de PaulPaul est un Superhost.

I never know what to say to these questions, so I’ll list what I love and love to do.
First and foremost I love my dog, he comes everywhere with me, and if he can't come then I don't go, it’s that simple.
Love my family, mum, dad, brother, sisters, nephews and nieces even when they are really annoying I still love them.
I love nature and wildlife, it upsets me to see them being harmed or mistreated.
Love to garden, I just make it up as I go along, even weeding is fun after a day at work.
I love the smell of summer rain, and the warmth of the evening sun, especially sitting out in the garden with a glass of wine in hand.
Love to look up at the starry night sky over Wareham town until my neck aches or I've spotted a passing satellite.
I love to wake up early and go for a walk, be it here in Purbeck or on holiday, love seeing the town come alive for a new day.
Love good design, architecture and things that work well, even better if they have stood the test of time.
I love symmetry, balance and common sense.
Love salad, just as well as I'm not a great cook, but I do love good (home) food as long as it’s been cooked for me, happy to wash the dishes after!
I love welcoming guest to my home, and love hearing they've enjoyed their stay.
I could go on and on, but I hope this will give you a small insight into who I am.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires