Dinning area with excessive lightingSun-lit study/woking area in the living room
Sunny Bedroom Next to T, easy access to BU & BC

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Want a bright, spacious and clean place to stay in Boston? Here is one! This bedroom is in a 2 Bedroom/1 Bathroom condo unit located in a nice and clean neighborhood occupied mainly by families and young professionals. With the MBTA Green Line right in front of the apartment, both Boston College and Boston University are only 10 min away, while downtown is only 25 min away by T. Whole Foods is very close by, and you have easy access to numerous local restaurants! Cat friendly guests only~

Le logement

This condo was redecorated and painted 1 year ago with brand new furniture and excessive lighting. It has beautiful hardwood floor, chandeliers, high ceiling and plenty of natural sunlight.

The guest room features two spacious walk in closets, a small desk that you can use your laptop and a comfortable queen bed that guarantees a good night sleep. There is a radiator in the room to keep you warm in the Boston winter, and a space heater is also available if you feel like extra toasty. The windows face the street where there are cars and the T. While most guests find it okay, it may not be ideal for light sleepers.

If you are interested in booking the place, shoot me a message to tell me about about yourself and your trip!

Accès des voyageurs

Feel free to use our kitchen and the appliances provided (blender, oven, microwave, toaster, rice cooker, fridge and espresso machine). You are welcome to hang out in the living room area and the dinning table. The bathroom is very clean with shampoo, shower gel and towels provided.

The washing machines and dryers are available downstairs and they are coin-operated ($1.5/load).

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will be staying there at the other room at night. If I happen to be traveling, my boyfriend Andrew who lives nearby will open the door for you. Please let me know your arriving schedule ahead of time so that either of us can show up for the check-in. If neither of us is available, there will be a lockbox outside the main entrance with the apartment keys in it so that guests can check-in on their own.

Autres remarques

For guests planning to drive here, please note that there is only street parking available on a first-come first-serve basis on Commonwealth avenue. There are also some spots down residential roads, although many of these street spots are reserved for residents.
A hotel next to the apartment also provides overnight parking for $20 per vehicle per day, if you are not able to find street parking, you can always rent a secured spot.

Boston is a tiny city and parking is competitive. It's not unusual to see cars circling an area for twenty minutes to find a spot. Boston is also notorious for having many different parking regulations. If you are bringing a car, we advise you to always be aware of parking signs and rules anywhere you go as they can change street by street. We do not want you to be ticketed or towed due to street cleaning! So always park with full awareness of your surroundings.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 15:00 - 22:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 33 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 33
Caution : 260
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end : 130 / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size, 1 matelas pneumatique

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 22:00

No more than 2 guests will be staying in the apartment. We appreciate clean and responsible guests.

Party is not allowed since this condo is mainly occupied by family home owners. But there are plenty of bars and restaurants to hangout in this neighborhood! Please check out the section for restaurant/bar recommendations.

Smoking in the apartment is strictly prohibited, but you can smoke outside the main entrance of the building.

Tuxie (a 1.5 year old black kitty) is the co-owner of this property. Only consider this place if you are a cat lover! You are more than welcome to pet him and play with him.

Although I love animals, but my cat Tuxie is likely to stressed out by other pets in the property. So unfortunately, bringing your pet is not allowed.

Since the guests and I will be sharing the same bathroom and living room, I prefer having female guests and couples. If you are a single male guest and you want to book the place, please message first. :)

If you are under 21 years old, always send me a request before you book the apartment.

This listing is not be suitable for shooting a film or any other filming project.

Please do not book for another person/party, which means, if you are the person who makes the reservation, you should be also staying at the apartment (either alone or with another guest). Reason for this is that I prefer contacting the guest directly through the Airbnb app.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

32 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Gerry
août 2017
Awesome stay and host!

Profil utilisateur de Jinjoo
août 2017
Felt like home, like to go back if I visit the city again.

Profil utilisateur de I-Nung
juillet 2017
整體來說Catherine的房子很棒,我們在這裡住了幾個禮拜,整段旅程都很愉快 :)。地點很方便,門口就是地鐵站(B-Line),若喜歡熱鬧的話,離Harvard Avenue的鬧區(餐廳與酒吧)約10分鐘地鐵距離,非常方便。走路10分鐘就可以到BC校園附近的大公園,很適合跑步運動。Catherine很貼心,提供許多備品給我們使用,包括拖鞋,毛巾...還有廚房也大方讓我們使用。Catherine和她男友就像朋友一樣,很熱心的提供旅遊/生活資訊!順帶一提,黑貓(Tuxie)很可愛,也很乖巧!很推薦大家~ :)

Profil utilisateur de Sachin
juin 2017
I had visited Boston along with my son for seeing couple of colleges. Catherine's place is comfortable and conveniently located across the green T line. She ensured our check-in process was easy.

Profil utilisateur de Nicole
juin 2017
Catherine was an amazing host, extremely helpful and kind! Her apartment is very well decorated and organized. She was very welcoming and always on top of communication. Would definitely rent again and recommend to anyone considering!!

Profil utilisateur de Dave
juin 2017
Catherine's place was very clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. Catherine was always easily within reach and was kind about adjusting to our late check-in time. She also pretty much let me and my partner have the place to ourselves, making the value of this rental that much greater. I highly recommend it.

Profil utilisateur de Min
juin 2017
Catherine was such a sweet host!! Check in/out process was super easy, location was perfect (right in front of the T), apartment was clean and tidy and she replies very fast to your messages!! It was pleasant being able to stay at her place for my first visit to Boston!

Boston, Massachusetts, États-UnisMembre depuis juillet 2014
Profil utilisateur de CatherineCatherine est un Superhost.

I used to go to Boston University for graduate school and now I am working for a healthcare consulting company. I love traveling, baking, photography, going to concerts and biking around the city.

Places I have been to:
China, Japan, Cambodia, Guatemala, England, France and Germany.

Style of traveling: I use hostels and AirBnb a lot.


The 5 things I can't live without: my cat, my camera, milk, latte and my bicycle.

Langues : English, 中文
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Catherine.
Catherine
Andrew aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Andrew
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires