My Norway Room - Twin bed (mattress and box spring) in finished basement.  Mattress protector, sheets, duvet and pillow.  Clean towel for showering.  Posture-pedic mattress.
XL Twin Bed in Finished Basement
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

My Norway room is perfect if you are looking for a comfortable place to rest and relax in a quiet village (Whitefish Bay) close to a major shopping mall, restaurants and within walking distance of Lake Michigan.

Le logement

This space is located in my finished basement with access to the main floor bath upstairs. The room has a brand new posture-pedic twin mattress (extra long - 80"/2+meters) with box spring. There is a desk where you can do work. WiFi is free. If you are looking for a very affordable, clean room for your short-term stay, then this is the place!

THE OUTDOORS:
All within minutes on foot or by bicycle: The Oak Leaf Trail, Milwaukee River Trails, McKinley Marina, Big Bay Park, Atwater Beach, Urban Ecology Center, Bradford Beach, Lake Drive historic architecture, outdoor German beer garden at Estabrook Park and the newly renovated Bavarian Bierhaus in Glendale and of course, Lake Michigan where an early morning sunrise is only a 15 minute walk from my house.

BUS:
The bus stop is 5 minutes away on foot and will take you into the city.

BICYCLE:
I suggest renting a bicycle (I have one that I will rent to you for a nominal fee) to get around if you don't have a car.

CAR:
If you have a car, there is free off-street parking available or I will get you an overnight parking permit free of charge.

Accès des voyageurs

In addition to the room, guest will have access to the main floor bath, which is shared with me and upstairs from the room. The kitchen is available for you to cook and the fridge and pantry are available for you to store food. A free off-street parking space is also available if you need it. Free WiFi.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Your privacy and comfort are my first priority, however, if you are looking for sightseeing tips or would just like to share travel stories, I am also open to this. Ich kann fliessend Deutsch sprechen.

Autres remarques

If you are interested in sightseeing in Chicago, there are several daily trains that leave Milwaukee. It is easy to leave in the morning and spend the day in downtown Chicago, returning in the evening.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Cuisine
Internet sans fil
Sèche-linge

Prix
Frais de ménage $13 CAD
Caution $121 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end $58 CAD / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit simple

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)

1) I am allergic to cats and dogs, so unfortunately I do not accept pets.
2) I do not allow smokers or smoking products of any kind on the property.
3) Please remove your shoes upon entering the house.
4) Food should be eaten at the kitchen table and not in the room.
Thank you for your consideration!


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

42 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Arthur
juillet 2017
C'est la première fois que j'utilise Airbnb et certainement pas la dernière. J'ai été agréablement surpris par l'accueil que m'a réservé James. Nous avons échangés sur de nombreux sujets très intéressants et a su me donner de précieux conseils sur la vie locale. Au-delà de la personne, j'ai trouvé sa maison très confortable, très bien équipée et idéalement située. Je recommande vraiment cette adresse!!

Profil utilisateur de Dave
août 2017
Very comfortable, clean place to stay. I would definitely recommend staying here

Profil utilisateur de Amir
juillet 2017
Ein sehr gemütliches Haus in einem schönen, grünen Stadtteil. James ist ein super netter und kommunikativer Gastgeber. Sein Deutsch ist perfekt. Es gibt zwei Bushaltestellen in Gehweite (beide 5 Minuten), die eine Linie fährt zum Downtown und die andere zur University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee und zum Downtown. Uber und Lyft sind in der Gegend auch immer zu haben. Nicht weit von dem Haus gibt es sogar ein echtes deutsches Biergarten mit Münchner Bier. Würde ich auf jeden Fall wieder kommen.
Profil utilisateur de JamesJames est un Superhost.
Réponse de James :
Amir, vielen Dank für die schöne Bewertung. Ich hatte viel Spaß mit dir auf Deutsch zu plaudern! Alles Gute! James
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Benjamin
juillet 2017
Room was quiet and clean, and perfect for my short stay in Milwaukee. James is a great host who helped orient me to the area and made my stay very comfortable. I recommend his place for any future Milwaukee travelers.

Profil utilisateur de John
juin 2017
This is a quiet, clean and safe place to stay. I recommend it highly.

Profil utilisateur de Lorie
mai 2017
This was my second stay here. All was great, as usual!

Profil utilisateur de Piotr
mai 2017
The Norwegian room at James's place has lots of space and offers a good comfortable bed. It also has an ironing board which was very helpful. The host also has a very convenient kitchen and dining room for his guests which is another plus.

Cet hôte a 119 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, États-UnisMembre depuis avril 2014
Profil utilisateur de JamesJames est un Superhost.

Hi, my name is James, a.k.a. Siegfried or Siggi.

I consider myself a world-citizen and have lived outside the U.S.A. in Kenya and in Germany (2x). I am fluent in German and also speak some Spanish and French as well as English.

My life motto is: "Everyone knows something that you don't. Learn from them!"

I have decided to join Airbnb because I would like to share my home with visitors for the opportunity to get to know new and interesting people! First and foremost, my goal is to make sure that your privacy is respected and that you have a comfortable stay.

My professional background is in international business and I am also an ad hoc instructor of German at UWM - SCE. My home is located in the village of Whitefish Bay on the shores of Lake Michigan, close to many amenities and only 10 minutes from downtown Milwaukee. I look forward to being your host!

Langues : Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires